We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“delicious frap” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Hub Coffee and Cones

The Hub Coffee and Cones
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Street Parking, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: The Hub is a coffee shop featuring Coda Coffee. We have the best breakfast and lunch burritos in Grand Lake. Enjoy sitting on our patio while enjoying a glass of wine or beer. We also now serve appetizers.
Westminster, Colorado
Level Contributor
47 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“delicious frap”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2014

We stopped here on the 4th of July after hiking the Adams Falls trail. Parking was difficult due to the number of people in town for the 4th. There was a waiting line, too, but not bad. I had an iced latte (tasty) and my husband had a frappacino (very tasty and highly recommended). We will definitely go back when we are in the area.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Anita O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    47
    27
    11
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
25 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Yummy coffee, mochas, and latte's”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2014 via mobile

The smell of coffee is wonderful as soon as you walk in the door. Very cozy atmosphere with books, games, and couches. I got a coconut latte which was very good and my husband got a mocha that he said was one of the best he's had. Also have several selections of brew coffee to choose from. Would recommend to anyone looking for a great cup of Joe!

Helpful?
Thank Amanda O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlsbad, California
Level Contributor
178 reviews
139 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Nice for a cup of coffee, cones are just Dreyer's, service was just ok but interior is quaint”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 26, 2014

We spent the afternoon up in Grand Lake and this was one of the few coffee/ice cream shops open so we popped in for some coffee. I was hoping to do some ice cream, too, but it was just Dreyers (I was jonesing for some homemade scoops!). I wouldn't say customer service is their specialty, for it being pretty dead we were treated like more of an annoyance than anything else.

We got a couple black coffees and a latte, all were good. My husband also got a cookie which he said was just ok. The interior is very quaint and cozy, with a wood-burning stove, comfortable couches, and plenty of seating. It's a shame the staff didn't make it feel more welcoming because that would have made it a pretty awesome little spot.

I would stop back in for a cup of coffee but if one of the other shops are open next time we're in town, we'll be trying them out instead.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank MyCuppaJo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
80 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Nice place for a latte and ice cream”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 3, 2014

We stopped here a couple of times for coffee and ice cream. It is a homely place which chairs to sit on and read, do Wi-Fi, etc. Mostly pastries, ice cream, coffee and I think they had sandwiches (we haven't tried yet).

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank DenverFoothills
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
161 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
“Great stop in Grand Lake”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 1, 2014

Good coffee drinks! We also stopped here for breakfast one morning and had a bagel and breakfast burrito. They have a nice selection of ice cream and snacks, even a light lunch menu that looked really good. Cozy fireplace/sitting area and a great spot to stop in for a snack or a drink. We were here in the off-season and had no wait...so I can't speak for how busy it is in the summertime. We plan to be back for sure.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank CONatureGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Hub Coffee and Cones also viewed

Grand Lake, Grand County
Grand Lake, Grand County
 
Grand Lake, Grand County
Grand Lake, Grand County
 

Been to The Hub Coffee and Cones? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing