We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Excellent chocolates and ice cream” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Grand Lake Chocolates

Grand Lake Chocolates
918 Grand Ave, Grand Lake, CO 80447
(970) 627-9494
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 4 Dessert in Grand Lake
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Takeout
Connecticut
Level Contributor
311 reviews
193 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 260 helpful votes
“Excellent chocolates and ice cream”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

Hands down our favorite stop in Gran Lake. Wonderful chocolates, friendly staff, and delicious ice cream. Clean bathrooms and right in the center of town across from the park area. Love Grand Lake! Would love to live here during the warmer months.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank 2462skiing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    50
    11
    3
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Delicious sorbet”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014 via mobile

The lemon and raspberry sorbet and death by chocolate ice cream was wonderful. We also had chocolate covered raspberries. Yum. The chocolate covered apples looked delicious. We had two adults and three kids and it was only $13.50.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Jennybopp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
80 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Another Grand Lake gem for sweets”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2014

What is nice about this establishment is they offer various confections beyond just ice cream. We always make a point of stopping here whenever we visit Grand Lake. If you like chocolate and ice cream you have to stop here at least once!

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank DenverFoothills
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Idaho Falls, Idaho
Level Contributor
200 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 170 helpful votes
“Excellent all around”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2013

Excellent, friendly service; excellent, heavenly chocolate; excellent, beautiful location (Grand Lake) Nothing more to be said! (except don't miss this place)

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank DiverMom18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
92 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Nothing Else Like It!! Yummy!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

For many years we have been traveling to Grand Lake and our favorite evening treat is ice cream from Grand Lake Chocolates. There is no other place in town that offers ice cream that tastes this good! I don't know why, but this is the BEST ice cream I have EVER had! We always look forward to our trips to Grand Lake and it is not complete unless we visit GL Chocolates. I haven't had many of the candies, but his chocolate dipped strawberries are wonderful as I imagine are all the chocolates here also. Don't make a mistake by going elsewhere for ice cream in Grand Lake (there are a couple other ice cream places). This is the ONLY place to go!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Laura S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Grand Lake Chocolates also viewed

Grand Lake, Grand County
Grand Lake, Grand County
 
Grand Lake, Grand County
Grand Lake, Grand County
 
Grand Lake, Grand County
Grand Lake, Grand County
 

Been to Grand Lake Chocolates? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing