We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good BBQ”

Sagebrush BBQ & Grill
Ranked #1 of 34 Restaurants in Grand Lake
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $25
Cuisines: Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine, Bar scene
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Takeout
Description: Not Just Great BBQ. Burgers, sandwiches, fish, chicken, veggie dishes, Gluten-free menu. Full bar. Family friendly. Just throw the peanuts on the floor.
Level Contributor
26 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good BBQ”
Reviewed May 14, 2014 via mobile

Good BBQ, salads, sandwich's, and burgers. Western vintage decor. Ordered a local brown ale very smooth.

Helpful?
Thank Amanda O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

926 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    394
    361
    120
    26
    25
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cypress, Texas
Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“A Double Hit”
Reviewed May 13, 2014

We ate twice here over Mother's Day weekend. The food & layout may be casual but the service and taste were first class. Great value for the money & a menu that should satisfy any taste. Great combination of standards & local fare. The salted-in-the-shell peanuts on table shortened the wait between ordering and being served even more. Now if I could just buy a Coke product in a Colorado restaurant...

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Pitch4Paul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arvada, Colorado
Level Contributor
119 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Just right!”
Reviewed May 11, 2014 via mobile

This was our second visit to the Sagebrush and we were even more impressed this time. The server was very friendly and efficient, the food delicious- prime rib special for $13 excellent, and the atmosphere truly western. We will be back again!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ehsincolo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, Colorado
Level Contributor
32 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great family restaurant with good food!”
Reviewed May 6, 2014

Our waitress was super sweet and gave us great service, particularly catering to our 3 little girls. The food was reasonably priced and everything tasted good. It made the first night of our trip that more special!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank HappyCamperzplus2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Out of this world steak”
Reviewed March 27, 2014 via mobile

My husband and I went for dinner on our vacation. The special was a 10 ounce steak with sauteed mushrooms for $10.99. We are from Iowa and know good beef. This is one of the best steak I've ever had. My husband's barbecue was wonderful. Corn bread was like cake. I can't say enough wonderful things about this meal.

Helpful?
2 Thank Jennifer H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sagebrush BBQ & Grill also viewed

Grand Lake, Grand County
Grand Lake, Grand County
 
Grand Lake, Grand County
Grand Lake, Grand County
 
Grand Lake, Grand County
Grand Lake, Grand County
 

Been to Sagebrush BBQ & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing