We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious food and friendly server”

Sagebrush BBQ & Grill
Ranked #1 of 34 Restaurants in Grand Lake
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $25
Cuisines: Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine, Bar scene
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Takeout
Description: Not Just Great BBQ. Burgers, sandwiches, fish, chicken, veggie dishes, Gluten-free menu. Full bar. Family friendly. Just throw the peanuts on the floor.
Webb City M
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Delicious food and friendly server”
Reviewed October 5, 2013

The food we ordered was delicious. I had the special which was BBQ pork loin, and my husband had fried catfish. Both were yummy. We got plenty of food at a good price. I would recommend it to families and couples alike. Not a romantic place, but very comfortable and a friendly staff.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

926 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    394
    361
    120
    26
    25
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vevay, Indiana
Level Contributor
18 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Very good breakfast with adore able decor!”
Reviewed October 2, 2013

Three of us had three different breakfasts, and we all enjoyed our meals. I love eggs Benedict and theirs was good.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank 269Countrygirl12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
448 reviews
262 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 264 helpful votes
“We Knew this would be our Lunch Choice”
Reviewed October 1, 2013

Even before we arrived in Grand Lake as it apparently had that local's western flavor that we prefer for lunch. Walking through the front door confirmed our choice. Obviously popular with the locals and visitors alike and we would certainly return.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Neil C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monroe, Connecticut
Level Contributor
28 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Fun place, good food, generous portions, good value.”
Reviewed October 1, 2013

We ate here one night and had alot of fun. Very laid back...throw your peanut shells on the floor, (they insist) and a roll of paper towels on each table instead of napkins. Had quesadillas and barbecued chicken. The portions were huge and tasty and the price was very reasonable. The place is decorated with license plates from everywhere, and tobacco and liquor signs and other paraphernalia...perfectly western. Not a place to go for a romantic dinner, but wildly entertaining. There were even horses tied up to the front porch rails, next to the cars. Which proves that the locals eat here, so it must be good!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank lmf59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CT
Level Contributor
213 reviews
122 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
“dinner good, breakfast mediocre”
Reviewed September 26, 2013

Dinner first. At 5:30 on a Friday evening the place was hopping. We were able to be seated immediately. Their gimmick is the bucket of peanuts on the table - toss the shells on the floor. Two sides of the restaurant with the bar in between makes for noisy times, especially if there are large after work parties that have stopped in. We ordered a couple of decent craft beers. Hubby had the evening special, ribs and chicken. He reports that the ribs were tasty and moist and tender. The chicken leg and thigh was seasoned well (not too spicy on the dry rub). The gravy on the mashed potatoes made him swoon. In fact, as I write this, he is making remembering the yummy gravy noises. He did not like the BBQ beans, but I thought they were pretty good. I had the sliced pork, which was more like ham, and a lot of it. 4 huge slices. Enough to feed 3 people easily. I baked potato which was good and hot. A huge slide of cornbread topped off the meal. Dinner was very satisfying.
Breakfast - well, the potatoes obviously were frozen hash browns cooked until dry as a bone. Eggs over medium were ok, but scrambled were cooked to death. Hubby's meal came with a slice of French toast, which he did say was good. But the scrambled eggs and the potatoes were just plain awful.
So go for dinner, check out what is on the special for the evening, and plan for huge portions. Prices are reasonable.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank finegael
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sagebrush BBQ & Grill also viewed

Grand Lake, Grand County
Grand Lake, Grand County
 
Grand Lake, Grand County
Grand Lake, Grand County
 

Been to Sagebrush BBQ & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing