We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Dependable”

Sagebrush BBQ & Grill
Ranked #1 of 34 Restaurants in Grand Lake
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $25
Cuisines: American, Bar, Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Bar scene, Large groups, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Not Just Great BBQ. Burgers, sandwiches, fish, chicken, veggie dishes, Gluten-free menu. Full bar. Family friendly. Just throw the peanuts on the floor.
So Cal
Level Contributor
51 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Dependable”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 31, 2012

This spot is a dependable BBQ spot. Decent menu, good drinks, nice decor, good service and location. Is it the best BBQ? No, however it is good for a family meal and the kids love the free peanuts.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SoCalChill_Axer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

889 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    373
    352
    117
    22
    25
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Conway, Arkansas
Level Contributor
265 reviews
123 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
“Fun place to eat while shopping in town”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 31, 2012 via mobile

We love to shop in Grand Lake and always eat at Sagebrush since it's right in the middle of downtown shopping. We had special of the day which was prime rib hogue, BBQ, and nachos. My son described the hogue as amazing. Other food was fine, service was fast, and you can eat then throw peanuts on the floor. $2.75 for a soda and tea.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank FlyMom10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
70 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Great food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 11, 2012 via mobile

Some of the best breakfast my fiancé and I have ever had! I don't know why the Fat Cat gets such good reviews while this place is overlooked. We went two days in a row it was so good!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Emily T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
66 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Very good for breakfast”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 26, 2012

I can only comment on breakfast here, but it was good, hot and very reasonably priced. There was a pretty good crowd on a Sunday morning, and most of them seemed to be locals. Always a good sign for breakfast! We were seated and given menus promptly by a pleasant, efficient waiter. We were pleasantly surprised at the choice of sides with the breakfasts. Not just toast or English muffin, but french toast, pancakes, biscuits, etc. This made the meal seem like more than the typical diner breakfast offering. My omelet was large and fluffy, with plenty of fillings. Both of our breakfasts were in the $6-7.50 range. We were happy and full when we left. Would go back for breakfast anytime we are in the area.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Oceansaway77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Byers, Colorado, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing BBQ!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 22, 2012

Hands down best bbq I've had....even beats Famous Daves & Jim N' Nicks! Grab your friends & head down the boardwalk to have an ice cold beer & peanuts (throw the shells on the floor) while waiting for your lunch/dinner! Awesome bbq mustard...should bottle that up & sell it!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jeri W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sagebrush BBQ & Grill also viewed

Grand Lake, Grand County
Grand Lake, Grand County
 
Grand Lake, Grand County
Grand Lake, Grand County
 
Grand Lake, Grand County
Grand Lake, Grand County
 

Been to Sagebrush BBQ & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing