We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just awful”
Review of El Pacifico LLC

El Pacifico LLC
Ranked #25 of 34 Restaurants in Grand Lake
Cuisines: Mexican
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Montgomery County, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
109 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Just awful”
Reviewed July 9, 2012

The service was very poor- as after our drink and food orders were taken no one came by to ask if the food was OK (it was not) and if we wanted more drinks. We did. The Dos Equis fish tacos were poor with very little fried fish and also very dry. I would have asked for more sauce if anyone noticed our attempt to call them over. My husband dinner was equally poor and small portions. When we wanted to pay and leave we could not get anyone to present our bill. We waited for over 15 minutes at our table. Finally went to the bar area as we could not find our server and waited another 10 minutes while they tried to figure out who our server should have been . The manager offered us a drink on the house and we were so annoyed by then- we said no thank you. 'We wished to pay our bill please, and leave.' The bill was brought on a little plastic pad. We place our credit card on the pad. No one came back for our credit card payment... we waited 10 minutes. The manager saw us walk out the front door and said not a word. If he wanted to comp our meal he should have told us this with an apology. I have never done this before and hope will never again. Avoid this place. It was a terrible experience all around.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank 1SmileyGal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

173 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    34
    46
    29
    29
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“the service was very poor”
Reviewed July 8, 2012

the server had to be called to get our orders, check... never came to check aftr the food was served or if anything was needed..the servers/ resturant members need to put a smile on their face while talking to customers... the server needed to be called again to bring our check and additional 30 min to split check into party of 8.. i wouldn't suggest anybody here..

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank metalfreak9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indian Land, South Carolina
Level Contributor
94 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Decent Mexican Food”
Reviewed July 4, 2012

Decent Mexican food with a menu that offers good value.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank dleebrick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Missouri USA
Level Contributor
43 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Nice sized combo plates”
Reviewed July 4, 2012

The combo plates were smaller than in other restaurants, but that is good because we were able to actually eat everything and not feel over-full. But the quality was just ok, nothing outstanding.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Clemrick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Collins, Colorado
Level Contributor
192 reviews
157 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Strong OK, to those in the know.”
Reviewed June 15, 2012

El Pacifico is a attractive place in an average way. Food was good not outstanding. I was dissappointed the Chile Rellenos plate was only One Relleno so I didn't order it! (My Favorite dish ) See, I judge a mexican restaurant by their Chile RellenoS plate, if there are not 2 rellenos I see the order as a half order, and I don't want a 1/2 order. I don't care how big a restaurant coats rellenos bigger, if it has one relleno it's still a 1/2 order, and I'm not paying that much for a 1/2 order of Chile RellenoS!

Ok, on that note I ordered a Chicken burrito and it was good, others in my party of three ordered the enchilada specials, and said they like their dishs.

Regarding staff, bartenders were good, however this restaurant does bring in alien wait staff too, our waitress did not speak good english. I would of much rather of had a local person waiting tables in this town of many out of work locals.

As I stated earlier, food was ok, I may look around more next time in Grand Lake. While Ok, there many choices in Grand County for restaurants...... sorry.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MarathonManiac1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed El Pacifico LLC also viewed

Grand Lake, Grand County
Grand Lake, Grand County
 
Grand Lake, Grand County
Grand Lake, Grand County
 
Grand Lake, Grand County
Grand Lake, Grand County
 

Been to El Pacifico LLC? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing