We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hospitality!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Grand Lake
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Colorado Cabin Adventures
Certificate of Excellence
Centennial, Colorado, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Great Hospitality!”
Reviewed August 3, 2013

We went for my husband's 50th birthday with our two dogs and had the best time! I called Andrea in advance to inquire where I could purchase a small chocolate cake. Other than a City Market, my options were limited, so Andrea graciously offered to bake a cake! It was perfect and very delicious. My husband was surprised and delighted! We picked CCA because we needed a dog friendly place and it was perfect for them. The owners were on the property during our visit and are the nicest people and are spending a lot of time and effort to improve the property. They have a gem in Rodney & Andrea running the place - their son Brock went to the trouble of helping my husband clean the fish he had caught. We will be back!! Next time, we will choose a little bigger cabin so the dogs have more room, but Brookie was clean and comfortable. Thanks for a great weekend get away!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

130 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    98
    22
    8
    1
    1
See reviews for
55
50
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Kansas City
1 review
Reviewed July 27, 2013

This was a great place for all 52 of us! So fun to be all together! The cabins are rustic but clean and great! The managers and their family are very helpful and wonderful people! They helped any way they could! It is a great place to have a large event.... Tables, chairs and just a fun place in the beautiful Colorado Rockies!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kph5854
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wichita, Kansas
2 reviews
Reviewed July 26, 2013

My gal an I have stayed in several different cabins at CCA, all were clean an had everything you would need to very comfortable. I LOVE the rustic look an feel. From the sound of the river to the smell of pines.Wildlife is everwhere from outside your window to the lake. Birds of all kinds,moose, deer,foxs,minks couldn't ask for anything more. The fishing is great! Andera an Rodney (the mangers) told us some places to try an the fishing was fantastic. I like what the owners (Andy an Susan) have done with the place an I'm sure there are is more to come. It only gets better an better. Everyone makes you feel like your part of the CCA family. Thanks!!! can't wait to get back. Tom&Anita

Room Tip: there all good
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Thomas S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed July 24, 2013

Amazing time at CCA , had a really good time and love everything about it. Love the family that runs this cool place , thank you so much! You guys are the best! Love it here and will definatly recommend this place to anyone looking to have a good time and relax. Thumbs up!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robynprice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2013

We were in the Araphaho Bunkhouse for 3 nights which was recently remodeled and upgraded. Beds were comfortable. Bathroom really small. Living room had a small bench and breakfast table so no couch to comfortably sit on. Very close to the hwy so hwy noise present unless we turned the window fan on. Property Managers were extremely nice and helpful with excellent suggestions on excursions and restaurants. Will most likely try a different cabin in the future, one that has a couch in the living room. With some TLC from the owner and Property Managers, this place can be a real gem.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Charlie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedar Hill, Missouri
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 20, 2013

My husband and I just completed a magnificent two week stay at Colorado Cabin Adventures. We enjoyed Rocky Mountain National Park, fishing in Shadow Mountain Lake, and visiting Grand Lake. It was amazing the when we walked down to Shadow Lake, we saw several moose grazing by the lake. We were able to get amazing pictures. The managers, Rodney and Andrea were the greatest, as well as thier children Brock and Bria. Also, the Cabin Cookies are the greatest.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank past0rswife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2013 via mobile

If you like wildlife and that rustic cabin feel than this is the place for you. Andrea (property mgr) bent over backwards to accommodate us. Cabin was very clean and spacious with all the modern amenities, TV, satellite, gas logs, stove, fridge. Oh yea, and about the wildlife .. just walk out about 100 yards from the cabins and look around..I'm pretty sure you will seen a bunch of moose like we did. Love the place ....this is now our new go-to spot!!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gregoryglenn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Grand Lake
2.7 mi away
Gateway Inn
Gateway Inn
#1 of 7 in Grand Lake
515 reviews
2.9 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Bighorn Lodge
19.6 mi away
StoneBrook Resort
StoneBrook Resort
#1 of 29 in Estes Park
595 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.2 mi away
Stanley Hotel
Stanley Hotel
#14 of 29 in Estes Park
2,403 reviews
20.1 mi away
Deer Crest Resort
Deer Crest Resort
#9 of 29 in Estes Park
310 reviews
2.7 mi away
Daven Haven Lodge & Cabins
Daven Haven Lodge & Cabins
#10 of 20 in Grand Lake
135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Colorado Cabin Adventures? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Colorado Cabin Adventures

Property: Colorado Cabin Adventures
Address: 12082 US Highway 34, Grand Lake, CO 80447-9003
Location: United States > Colorado > Grand County > Grand Lake
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 20 Specialty Lodging in Grand Lake
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on five beautiful acres fronting the North Fork of the Colorado River just three miles south of the historic town of Grand Lake, our rustic log cabins and Reunion Bunkhouse are available year round. The authentic log cabins, some dating back to the early 1930's, have been newly restored and renovated with hardwood floors, gas log fireplaces, 32" flat screen satellite TVs, fresh linens, modern kitchens and bathrooms and beautifully appointed decor. All have stunning views of the river and mountains. The rustic wood decor and intimate lodge atmosphere of the Reunion Bunkhouse provides the perfect Colorado mountain setting for family reunions, wedding parties, church groups and small corporate retreats. Dogs welcome! ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing