We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Mountain Lakes Lodge
Nearby Hotels
$110
$95
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Western Riviera Lakeside Lodging & Events(Grand Lake)(Great Value!)
$79
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Gateway Inn(Grand Lake)(Great Value!)
$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$87
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (76)
Filter reviews
76 results
Traveler rating
37
22
6
4
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
37
22
6
4
7
See what travelers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
51 - 56 of 76 reviews
Reviewed April 27, 2011

We will be using Mountain Lakes Lodge again-for our family, friends and just spouse and me visits. They have cabin sizes to meet any of your needs, and they are clean, full of charm and character. the cabin locations are easy and accessible and close to town, sites and resturuants, while at the same time quiet & cozy
There is great fishing right outside the back door from a canal that runs from Granby Lake to Shadow Mtn Lake, great catches!, We had excellent views of all kinds of wildlife, from foxes, eagles, moose all in the area or on site.
We, husband, son and I, went while there was still a bit of snow on the ground, so the large camp fire site & area were not in use, but we did use the bbq in our fenced yard area out back, and we able to bring our 2 dogs along on the trip-and this was important to us, they are part of our family too! Great Place, we are already planning another visit this summer and bringing more family with us. I give this place all thumbs up! Grand Lake is a beautiful place to visit & Mountain Lakes Lodge made our stay comfortable, family & pet friendly, we could not have asked for more.

  • Stayed: April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank AmyDenver_Colorado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2011

The cabin was very clean with all the necessities. Guests should expect a rustic setting. It was very dog-friendly (with a convenient fenced backyard). Access to the town of Grand Lake was easy, and Lake Granby is even closer. I went to Hot Sulphur to enjoy a soak. The service was impeccable. I had forgotten an item and they offered to mail it or bring it to Golden later that week (since they were coming anyways). Thank you!

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank forevervacationer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2010

What is wrong with some people writing such bad reviews about Mountain Lakes Lodge ?
This is called a Cabin Vacation . They advertise exactly what you get and that is more than other Cabins offer .
A nice decorated Cabin with kitchen , oven , fridge , micro , coffe maker .
A bathroom with shower , towels and toilet , a satelite TV , a fireplace and all necessities and assesoirs to cook , eat and stay cool or stay warm .
You have your own little porch with grill and tables , a fenced-in yard for your dogs and the romantic scenery right in front of you with fishing 20 yards away .
The owners are helpful and were always available .Our Cabins were all well maintained and the rooms were clean and quiet .

WHAT MORE DO YOU WANT WHEN YOU BOOK A CABIN VACATION ?
I recommend you rent one of the Millionairs Cabins for $ 1500,00 a week .Sorry you have to enter their house without shoes on and dogs are never allowed inside . But you can bring your butler and your maid .

Mountain Lakes Lodge is our first choice for vacation and we highly recommend it to any friends of Nature and anybody who enjoys a nice Cabin Vacation .
So see you there , we are bookong again ,
Thanks Jerry , Claudia plus Labradors "Docker" and "Trouble" , Denver , CO

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Claudia0009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2010

We stayed in 'The Ranch.' Cute, kitschy and VERY rustic. A step and a half above camping and not particularly clean (filthy floors, lots of bugs in the bathroom, and dog hair on the couch, for example). Mind you that we love to camp, but weren't planning on that kind of visit to Grand Lake.

While we did enjoy our stay as it met our needs, especially the pretty view of the mountains from the deck and the little yard in the back for our dog, the prices are exorbitant for what you get. This cabin, even with two rooms should be $75/night, not $139. It's shocking to think that in 5 weeks we'll be staying in a luxury suite in Las Vegas for less.

No, we wouldn't come back at these rates, we would if they were more reasonable. It's not like we could see a lake from our cabin.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MindyKBoulder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2010

This is our 3rd visit in 10 years, different cabins each time, love love love it ! So wonderful and accommodating to families, couples, and dogs too! Owners are great people, cabins are so charming, view from back deck is spectacular! Planning another trip and asking others to come along! Would move in permanently if we could!

    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nursey1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews