We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Gateway Inn
Nearby Hotels
$145
$120
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$88
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (548)
Filter reviews
548 results
Traveler rating
239
195
66
31
17
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
239
195
66
31
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree popcornhappy hourlog furniturehot tubin townyogurtcomplimentary breakfastboard gamesbar foodlive musichuge decklounge areamountain viewhardwood floorsparking lotfull barmini fridge
Filter
Updating list...
345 - 350 of 548 reviews
Reviewed September 4, 2013

The staff is friendly and helpful. The rooms are so cozy and cabin like! The little town is within walking distance. I would suggest eating dinner early as thd town closes up pretty early. The only complaint I had was the wifi service was terrible most of the time

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dawn8965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gatewayinn, Front Office Manager at Gateway Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2013

Thank you for the great review! We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us so much. Yes our little town does close down early. Most of the shops close down around 7 and the restaurants stop serving at 9. (this is during the summer). Thanks again for the review and we hope you stay with us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

We stayed in room 215, the "romantic room" for our anniversary. We usually stay at the Rapids Condos (which is fabulous) in Grand Lake, but they were booked for the Labor Day weekend. Room 215 is a nice room, decorated tastefully, with a view of the lake in the distance. It is NOT on the lake. The bed was very comfortable. The noise from the road was louder than we expected but could not be heard with the windows and doors closed. We enjoyed the happy hour in the lounge (staff was very friendly) but were disappointed that the lounge singer had canceled, though he was listed on their website as appearing that night. They were skimpy on towels, only one bath towel and hand towels. Overall, just ok.

Room Tip: Room 215 was a corner room and was probably the best location.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ehsincolo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gatewayinn, Front Office Manager at Gateway Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2013

Thank you for your review! I am sorry if someone gave you the impression that we were located right on the lake. Unfortunately, we do have circumstances when bands do cancel with us or if the weather is bad some bands are just too loud to play inside. We are sorry that we did not have time to change it on our page. Also thank you for letting us know about the towels there should have been more then one bath towel and hand towel. Thanks again for your review and we will take everything you have said to consideration.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

This hotel was a blast! The staff was Very friendly checking in. The rooms are modest but nice and clean and quiet at night. We had rain 2 nights of our stay so we stayed at the hotel bar and played shuffle board, attended a football party they threw, and roasted s'mores by the fire on the deck! I highly suggest this place for a nice getaway.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gatewayinn, Front Office Manager at Gateway Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2013

Thank you for the wonderful review! We are happy you enjoyed your stay so much! Yes we had some rainy days lately which is actually good for us bad for tourist. Every time there is a big game if it is during our business lounge hours we will have it on. Especially Sunday 2pm broncos games we even do a pot luck! Hopefully you can come stay with us again sometime and again thank you for the great review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Stayed over Labor Day weekend while rest of family camped. Clean great staff couldn't beat the view. Outside firepits while overlooking the lake. Hot tub outside while looking at the multitude of stars. Would recc to anyone. Rooms decorated to fit the mountains.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travlnjazz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gatewayinn, Front Office Manager at Gateway Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2013

Thank you for the lovely review and the picture! We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us. During Labor Day weekend we did have amazing stars out which was very nice to hear you guys got to enjoy them as well. Thanks again for the lovely review and picture and hope you stay with us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2013

We stayed here for one night on August 7th. We didnt have reservations but got a nice room. From what the owner told me the hotel was built in the early 1990s but looks only a few years old as it is very clean and well maintaied. The room we got was on the second floor and very large. The beds were very comfortable and the room nicely decorated.

After a day of hiking the hotel had a happy hour in the bar which was a nice treat before going out for dinner. The bar tender was very nice and the selection of local beers on tap was good.

When we finished dinner and when were done for the day we went back to the bar for a drink and to relax. There is a fresh popcorn machine which had some great popcorn.

The best part was when we went out on the deck for some air and to look at the town, the owner came out and gave us everything we need for smores. As we were sitting by one of those propane fire pits. She also asked if we want a blanket.

The friendly service at the hotel and the fact it was very cleaned and well maintained will make us come back next time we are in the area.

The location is just outside Grand Lake and Just outside RMNP.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TadChicagoland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gatewayinn, Front Office Manager at Gateway Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2013

Thank you for the amazing review and all the pictures! We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us so much. Our staff is a great staff and we are proud of every single one of them. We try to make every hotel guest have the best stay we can. Again thank you for the amazing review and can't wait for you to come back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews