We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Typical small town bar & grill” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Roadhouse Bar and Grill

Roadhouse Bar and Grill
Ranked #21 of 34 Restaurants in Grand Lake
Price range: $10 - $30
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Large groups, Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Aurora, Colorado
Level Contributor
374 reviews
202 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 154 helpful votes
“Typical small town bar & grill”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2014

We ate here with another couple after a long day in Rocky Mtn National Park. Dining choices in this small town are limited and this was convenient to the B&B we stayed at so we tried it out.

The owner was the one who actually waited on our table and he was very pleasant and engaging. Music was playing on the sound system the whole time and there were just a few other folks eating and drinking at the bar. The menu is pretty varied and there is a decent beer selection. My wife had salmon, which looked like it came out of a box, and I had a philly cheese steak. The food was just OK although the service was very good and folks in the bar were very friendly.

It was an OK place but if I were back in Grand Lake I wouldn't go out of my way to return, I'd give another place a try.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank MT1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    17
    9
    3
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Champlin, Minnesota
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great Bar and Grill”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2014

This place has fantastic chicken wings and burgers! We were looking for a quick place to eat, and ended up with a fantastic meal and ice cold beer. Great service and nice people.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Andy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Lake
Level Contributor
46 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great Specials!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 20, 2014

We live close to Roadhouse, but rarely have the opportunity to go out for dinner. Our "Date Night" was especially nice there because of the specials that were offered: Prime Rib for my husband and King Crab for me. We both thoroughly enjoyed our meals and the service was friendly and accommodating.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Doug and Edie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
5 reviews
“One of Grand Lake's best bars.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 17, 2013

Good prices, good food, good people and good atmosphere, what else is there?...

Now they have a new furnace for the winter!

You won't be disappointed,

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Dusty D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, Colorado
Level Contributor
92 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
“Pleasantly Surprised”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2013

We ate at this restaurant this past week. We were very happy with our dinner. The restaurant was short handed - there was only one server to take care of everyone at the bar and seated in the restaurant. Hats off to him! Not only did he get the job done but he did it in a friendly manner. My husband had a double burger which was a really good deal - less than $8 including fries and a pickle. He said it was outstanding - they use high-quality beef. I had the fish and chips which was wonderful. Two huge pieces of fish that were dipped in a beer batter and fried. Also very good price - around $11. We shared a piece of homemade cheesecake. I am really picky when it comes to cheesecake. I thought it was great - perfect texture. We will visit again the next time we are in town!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Mexico-Lovers101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Roadhouse Bar and Grill also viewed

Grand Lake, Grand County
Grand Lake, Grand County
 
Grand Lake, Grand County
Grand Lake, Grand County
 
Grand Lake, Grand County
Grand Lake, Grand County
 

Been to Roadhouse Bar and Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing