We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mouth watering breakfast, pastries”

Blue Water Bakery Cafe
Ranked #10 of 34 Restaurants in Grand Lake
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Centennial, Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Mouth watering breakfast, pastries”
Reviewed July 2, 2014

OMG, stuffed french toast was fabulous with fresh berry sauce for dipping. Always excellent coffee, good bakery items and good choices. Slow service goes along with a small tourist town, but who cares when the result is yum!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GloryP_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

215 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    88
    71
    34
    13
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Lincoln, NE
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Delicious Sandwiches!!”
Reviewed June 30, 2014

We stopped in this cute little bakery on a whim. We were visiting Grand Lake for the day and were hungry for something that wasn't greasy. This is a perfect location with outside seating that looks out over the lake, so we picked a table and ordered. We waited QUITE a while for our sandwiches, but once we got them we were NOT complaining. They were delicious!! We enjoyed every bite and savored the unbelievable view of the lake and charm of the town:)

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Brownclan7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Longmont, Colorado
Level 5 Contributor
97 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Pastry was average”
Reviewed June 27, 2014

There were lots of coffee choices. The coffee shop was open longer than the restaurant. I had a scone and coffee cake from the bakery. Both were good but not great. The restaurant closes at two or three with the bakery open longer.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank binks22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
221 reviews
163 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Meh”
Reviewed June 26, 2014 via mobile

You can do better! The pastries were SO under par. The croissants were dry; the chocolate inside the pastries was hard and tasteless. The apple pastry was just bad. Not good. I was almost surprised that such a cute place with a great location could turn out such poor quality pastries.
No returning for us!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank jclarremore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
“Excellent breakfast and baked goods!”
Reviewed June 20, 2014

The veggie wrap was delicious as was the potatoes with fresh herbs. Great service and coffee, too! Outdoor seating was nice with the sun and shade options.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank ASN-HTP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Blue Water Bakery Cafe also viewed

Grand Lake, Grand County
Grand Lake, Grand County
 
Grand Lake, Grand County
Grand Lake, Grand County
 
Grand Lake, Grand County
Grand Lake, Grand County
 

Been to Blue Water Bakery Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing