We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The perfect place for family to gather, relax and celebrate any occasion”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Western Riviera Lakeside Lodging & Events
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Grand Lake
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 1, 2009

We have made Grand Lake and staying at the Western Riviera cabins part of our family tradition every labor day. We all gather in the same location, bar-b-que, shop, play on the lake and take the bingo challenge. Young and old alike enjoy all that Grand Lake has to offer and the courtyard cabins are a perfect place for multiple families to gather together with the benefit of each group having their own room complete with a Kitchen area while also having the courtyard to gather for meals or just relaxing in the sun.

we love it here and wouldn't consider staying anywhere else!

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank aspen_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (256)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

236 - 242 of 256 reviews

Reviewed September 25, 2009

We have had the pleasure of staying at all the Western Riveria's locations including the courtyard cabins, condo, lakeside motel & cabins, and have used the event center for a wedding reception. What fabulous service, hospitality and breathtaking views at all locations. We keep going back year after year! A great family time!

  • Stayed: September 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MicheleDenver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2009

We enjoyed our stay in the Wester Riviera Hotel. We stayed in the apartment room with the full kitchen and entertained 4 - 12 year old girls for a Birthday Celebration. Our room was clean and completely accomodated our cooking, sleeping and recreational needs. The girls entertained themselves with putt-putt, paddle boating, art show across the street, shopping, go carts, movies, hiking, bowling, swimming and board games supplied by the hotel. It was the most memorable birthday party and the two moms had a wonderful weekend and enjoyed the wonderful restaurants within walking distance. We would receommend this hotel to any family looking for fun for adults and children.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ThorntonMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2009

My husband and I stayed in a medium cabin "Fox Den" with our 17 month old. It had all we needed for our 4 night stay-stove, fridge and microwave. We loved the walk in shower (we carried a small baby tub to bathe our daughter). It was nice opening the windows to let in the cool mountain air, although there was a bar nearby whose music could be well heard at night...but it really didn't bother us too much. Our only complaint was the internet service. They seemed to have problems with the server the entire time we were there, so my husband wasn't able to do some work (good for me, bad for him). We will definitely consider another stay here when we are able to get back to Grand Lake.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank candjlindsey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2009

We were there for Fall Festival weekend, had a great time. Food and activities were
first class. Our room was cozy and comfortable, with the lake and mountains for
our view. Sunrise over the snow caps, with fog over the lake, is stunning.
Couldn't have been treated better. The owners took us inside the park at dusk
to see (and hear) the elk herds. Overall, a great weekend, reccommend
September, although, we're sure the summers are great.
Jan & Frank Locchetta, Atlanta, Ga.

  • Stayed: September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fjlocchetta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2009

We intended to stay only a couple of nights in Grand Lake, but we like the location of this motel so much we stayed for 6! Great view, quiet, friendly staff and right in town - dont have to drive to restaurants or the lake. The decking outside is great for breakfast and meeting folk. Given the fantastic location, the price was excellent, definitely the best value of our 3 week trip. The room was clean and spacious, with nice furnishings.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Redlizziem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2009

We spontaneously decided to stay in Grand Lake after our drive through the Rockies from Ft. Collins, CO. We passed several hotels as we approach the town, but were so glad we held out until we discovered this gem overlooking the lake. Husband and grandson fished from the dock. There was a patio table outside our room overlooking the lake and the management and staff bent over backward to accommodate us. I would visit again. Didn't hurt that there was a bakery next door and the hotel provided the fresh coffee and hot chocolate.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SandiRide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Grand Lake
0.7 mi away
Gateway Inn
Gateway Inn
#2 of 7 in Grand Lake
536 reviews
0.3 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Bighorn Lodge
16.7 mi away
StoneBrook Resort
StoneBrook Resort
#1 of 29 in Estes Park
621 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.5 mi away
The Maxwell Inn
The Maxwell Inn
#3 of 29 in Estes Park
511 reviews
18.3 mi away
Stanley Hotel
Stanley Hotel
#16 of 29 in Estes Park
2,524 reviews
19.4 mi away
Murphy's Resort at Estes Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Western Riviera Lakeside Lodging & Events? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Western Riviera Lakeside Lodging & Events

Address: 419 Garfield Street, PO Box 1286, Grand Lake, CO 80447
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Grand County > Grand Lake
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Grand Lake
Price Range: $108 - $175 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Western Riviera Lakeside Lodging & Events 2*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Grand Lake, Colorado lakeside hotel, cabins, condos & wedding venue at west entrance to Rocky Mountain National Park. All properties within walking distance to shops, restaurants and activities. Offering outdoor year round fun from boating and hiking to snowmobiling, ice fishing, Nordic Skiing, snowshoeing and more! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com and Hotwire so you can book your Western Riviera Lakeside Lodging & Events reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Western Riviera Lakeside Lodging & Events Hotel Grand Lake
Western Riviera Lakeside Lodging And Events
Western Riviera Lakeside Hotel
Western Riviera Lakeside Motel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing