We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable, clean and idyllic”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Western Riviera Lakeside Lodging & Events
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Grand Lake
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 12, 2012

This hotel and cabins are located directly on Grand Lake with beautiful, unobstructed views and perfect access to the beach, lake and town of Grand Lake. There are boat rentals immediately available as well as a public beach and park. The cabins and rooms are spotless and the staff is extremely customer-friendly with good suggestions and ideas for local dining and activities. All of the employees are friendly and accommodating to guests. The barbecues are abundant and guests have a wide range of options between local dining and the full kitchens available in some rooms. The hotel and cabins are quiet at night while being very busy with lots of families visiting Grand Lake on a summer weekend. I have never seen so many people walking through a town enjoying ice cream! Western Riviera Lakeside Lodge is clearly the best place to stay in Grand Lake for regatta week at the Grand Lake Yacht Club or any other time during the year.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank SanDiegoCitizen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (256)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

197 - 203 of 256 reviews

Reviewed August 4, 2012

I am one who will research on line but when it comes to making reservations, I make phone calls.

Last year, I probably made 10 calls to Western Riviera and to other businesses to confirm the information. We were not disappointed.

We came back this year. It was a last minute trip, and we really wanted to go back to Grand Lake. It is peaceful, and is our life style.

I called Western Riveria and they were able to accomodate us. We knew we wouldn't be disappointed. The staff on the phone and in person are very accomodating.

If you really want to be on the lake, then call Western Riviera. This was our main goal. The view is priceless. They deliver what they tell you. The staff is friendly and informative.

If you are like us, taking a vacation is a big deal. So where ever you want to go, call and ask questions so you won't be disappointed.

Grand Lake is a special place and Western Riviera gets that.

Room Tip: We have been there twice and both places where great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank AngieB888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2012

The best reason to stay at the Western Riviera is the location. Right on the beautiful lake and one block from downtown Grand Lake, which has all kinds of cool places to shop. Plenty of hiking nearby, and Rocky Mountain National Park. We had an upstairs room and it was very quiet and clean. There are chairs on the deck/walkway to sit and enjoy the view of the lake. They don't serve breakfast, but there is a bakery just around the corner where you can get breakfast sandwiches and pastries. The rooms are a little expensive, but you're paying for the location!

Room Tip: Pick an upstairs room for a better view and less noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank KanOkie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2012

I called and reserved a cabin for a week, then had to cancel because of work engagements. After I canceled I was able to make the trip out a few days later. I called what I thought was new condo we had rented closer to our friends, but had accidentally dialed Western Riviera. Tracy answered, and I started to talk about my reservation at the new condo. She told me it was the wrong place, and then said "YOU BLEW ME OFF!" Now there will no chance I will ever stay there &or recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Service
5  Thank michelle f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2012

What a wondeful vacation experieince! The staff was very helpful and ALWAYS friendly--even provided great recommendations for activities; as this was our first visit to Grand Lake. Rooms were clean, with beautiful lakeside views and the majestic Rocky Mountain peaks. Located right on Grand Lake, and in walking distance to the charming town with great restaurants and shops. Conveniently located Right outside of Rocky Mountain National Park where we saw several elk, some moose and even bald eagles. (Mornings and evenings are best for seeing the wildlfe). Fun filled days were spent kayaking on the lake, hiking in the park and enjoying the sunshine and fresh mountain air. We thoroughly enjoyed our experience at "The Riv" and look forward to returning soon!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Jim14424
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2012

The worst motel I've stayed in my life time.
It was very old, dirty, and noisy also.
Everything was so old and we couldn't sleep all night long because of the noise from the upstairs every time they stepped and used water, and another noise all around the room Ike the sound of motors.

Also it was too expensive. The staff was dishonest also.
I'll never come back

Room Tip: Avoid this place for your time and money.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Sam Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2012

Western Riviera Hotel is perfectly located on the shores of Grand Lake, with nothing but a sand volley ball court between you and the beautiful lake. Our upstairs room had large enough balcony that we could sit and watch the sun go down over the lake. The room was clean and adequate, but it was more of a Day's Inn setup than a nice $140 room. 'Course you don't come to Grand Lake to sit in your room; you come for the lake and the town and the mountains.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dleebrick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Grand Lake
0.7 mi away
Gateway Inn
Gateway Inn
#2 of 7 in Grand Lake
542 reviews
0.3 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Bighorn Lodge
16.7 mi away
StoneBrook Resort
StoneBrook Resort
#1 of 29 in Estes Park
628 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.4 mi away
Murphy's Resort at Estes Park
17.1 mi away
Deer Crest Resort
Deer Crest Resort
#11 of 29 in Estes Park
327 reviews
0.1 mi away
Spirit Lake Lodge
Spirit Lake Lodge
#6 of 20 in Grand Lake
142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Western Riviera Lakeside Lodging & Events? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Western Riviera Lakeside Lodging & Events

Address: 419 Garfield Street, PO Box 1286, Grand Lake, CO 80447
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Grand County > Grand Lake
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Grand Lake
Price Range: $108 - $176 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Western Riviera Lakeside Lodging & Events 2*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Grand Lake, Colorado lakeside hotel, cabins, condos & wedding venue at west entrance to Rocky Mountain National Park. All properties within walking distance to shops, restaurants and activities. Offering outdoor year round fun from boating and hiking to snowmobiling, ice fishing, Nordic Skiing, snowshoeing and more! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire and Hotels.com so you can book your Western Riviera Lakeside Lodging & Events reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Western Riviera Lakeside Lodging & Events Hotel Grand Lake
Western Riviera Lakeside Lodging And Events
Western Riviera Lakeside Hotel
Western Riviera Lakeside Motel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing