We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hynes Family Reunion”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Western Riviera Lakeside Lodging & Events
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Grand Lake
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 15, 2011

Outstanding time in Grand Lake again. This time for a family reunion with 100 guests
from Colorado, Wisconsin, Ohio, and Texas. Thank you Mike and Jackie for helping us get the best accomodations in Grand Lake. We loved every minute of it, including a great BBQ at your cabins, and wonderful venue for our catered dinner. Beautiful weather, accomodations, and surrondings. So enjoyed our long weekend.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ThorntonMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (259)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

223 - 229 of 259 reviews

Reviewed July 6, 2011

Rolled into the town after spending the day at Rocky Mountain Park. Absolutely loved the sleepy western feel and decided to spend the night. Found the Western Riveria on the shore of the lake to be just what we were looking for. Very nice and friendly gentlemen (the owner) working at the front desk, made sure we took a look at the room before accepting it. Very clean, very cute, and well-equipped. Loved sitting on the front porch enjoying ice cream from the locally owned stand, right around the corner. Highly recommend this hotel, and this town in general if you like a friendy and relaxed atmosphere.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Manzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2011

The hotel is located at a small sandy beach at the lake. Rooms are simple but comfortable and clean. The view from the rooms is really great!! At the back of the hotel there is a small cafe and bakery where they sell great breakfast. We tried out the bagels and they were delicious! Any one visiting the Rocky Mountains N.P. should stay in Grand Lake instead of the over-commercialised city of Estes Park. Grand Lake is a cute and quiet small town and just a few minutes driving from the entrance to the National Park.

P.S. wireless internet is free in this hotel but is really slow

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mano40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2011

A walk-in reservation. Front desk was helpful and friendly. Room was awesome right off the lake with a great view. VERY QUIET! Within walking distance of the quaint downtown with restaurants and shops. Loved it and would stay again in a minute!!

Room Tip: Great local brewery about 4 blocks away!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MerSamson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2011

The location of this motel is amazing! You are ON the lake and on the main street, you can walk everywhere!
The rooms themselves, well they could use sone help. They are very dated from the sparkly popcorn ceiling to the 70's bathrooms. Everything is clean, but it sort of smells like a old-folks home! We bought an air-freshener the first day!
I'm shocked this is rated the best motel in Grand Lake, Spirit Lake and DavenHaven are much nicer!

  • Stayed: April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank skiintobreck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2011

I am staying here as I write this review...we had no accomodation booked as we drove into Grand Lake this afternoon, and found Western Riviera. Staff were very friendly, we staying in the motel rooms, extremely clean..the carpets had just been steam-cleaned so I had no qualms about letting my 9 month old crawl on the floor. Lovely views from the balcony. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with family
    • Cleanliness
4  Thank Lsnelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2011

We spent two nights at the Western Riviera while on winter vacation in Colorado. Staff was very friendly, the room was comfortable, and the views outstanding. The staff helped us find a local snowmobile rental company as well as snowshoeing trails in RMNP. Overall a comfortable stay at the right price.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CacheHiker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Grand Lake
0.7 mi away
Gateway Inn
Gateway Inn
#2 of 7 in Grand Lake
544 reviews
0.3 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Bighorn Lodge
16.7 mi away
StoneBrook Resort
StoneBrook Resort
#1 of 28 in Estes Park
630 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fraser - Winter Park Area
17.7 mi away
Silver Moon Inn
Silver Moon Inn
#2 of 28 in Estes Park
843 reviews
18.3 mi away
Stanley Hotel
Stanley Hotel
#16 of 28 in Estes Park
2,610 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Western Riviera Lakeside Lodging & Events? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Western Riviera Lakeside Lodging & Events

Address: 419 Garfield Street, PO Box 1286, Grand Lake, CO 80447
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Grand County > Grand Lake
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Grand Lake
Price Range: $108 - $186 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Western Riviera Lakeside Lodging & Events 2*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Grand Lake, Colorado lakeside hotel, cabins, condos & wedding venue at west entrance to Rocky Mountain National Park. All properties within walking distance to shops, restaurants and activities. Offering outdoor year round fun from boating and hiking to snowmobiling, ice fishing, Nordic Skiing, snowshoeing and more! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire and Agoda so you can book your Western Riviera Lakeside Lodging & Events reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Western Riviera Lakeside Lodging & Events Hotel Grand Lake
Western Riviera Lakeside Lodging And Events
Western Riviera Lakeside Hotel
Western Riviera Lakeside Motel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing