We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Will Not Return” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Miyauchi's Snack Bar

Miyauchi's Snack Bar
Ranked #2 of 4 Dessert in Grand Lake
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout
Brighton, Colorado
Level Contributor
93 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
“Will Not Return”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2013

We really like the location of this snack bar since it has a nice view of the lake. They have really done a nice job with the outdoor seating. I had the corn dog and fries which was just OK. My husband ordered the hot dog - huge disappointment. It was very low quality and looked like it was just boiled - yuck! Based on the good experiences we had at Dairy King and Sloopy's Grill, we will not be returning to this restaurant.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Mexico-Lovers101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    42
    30
    5
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
87 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“You scream, we all scream....”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2013

Excellent ice cream by the lake. We devoured a banana split, hot fudge sundae and cones after first dining on burgers and fries.

Fast food but very decadent and good.

Service was quick and efficient by high school and college staff.

Atmosphere is excellent with picnic tables by the lake.

We dropped by on a visit to Rocky Mtn Natl Park.

Would make the effort to stop again.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Killingtime1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
87 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Great stop by the lake!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2013 via mobile

Great place to stop on the way to Rocky Mtn Natl Park. We dined on burgers and fries and, as far as fast food goes, it was very very good.

Service was fast, place was clean and the atmosphere by the lake can't be beat!

The ice cream is decadent. We indulged on a banana split, hot fudge sundae and comes.

Highly recommend!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Killingtime1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yukon
2 reviews
“Not just ice cream!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2013

Food was great, ice cream was the best, loved the location right by the lake!! This place is clean clean clean!!!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank tcstar36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cameron, Texas
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great spot and friendly service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2013

My companions and I love this place. It has an old "malt shop" feel with outside seating only, but it has a great selection of ice cream, malts, shakes; and, of course, burgers, fries, hot dogs, corny dogs, etc. It is within walking distance of the lakefront and at lunch there are lots of kids and families. My only two critiques are: 1) need more shade for sunny days, and 2) the burgers, while delicious, are a little small in diameter -- I was expecting more of a "DQ" size burger. But I will be back soon!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Casey S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Miyauchi's Snack Bar also viewed

Grand Lake, Grand County
Grand Lake, Grand County
 
Grand Lake, Grand County
Grand Lake, Grand County
 
Grand Lake, Grand County
Grand Lake, Grand County
 

Been to Miyauchi's Snack Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing