We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Good food in Grand Lake” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cy's Deli

Cy's Deli
Ranked #5 of 33 Restaurants in Grand Lake
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $9 - $10
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Centennial, Colorado
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Good food in Grand Lake”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

Always consistent: friendly service, excellent deli choices and most importantly, very good food. They really have their act together and present well every time, highly recommend.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank GloryP_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

169 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    92
    64
    11
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Texas
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Breakfast burritos”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014 via mobile

My husband got us breakfast from Cy's one morning while we were in Grand Lake. The breakfast burritos were huge! Very good.

Helpful?
Thank Aklem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Longmont, Colorado
Level Contributor
85 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Fresh, flavorful sandwich”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014

Delicious dinner sandwich on a hot day. Very good sandwich selection with interesting choices. The meat was generous, fresh and tasty. Good quality meats and cheeses. The service was very good even when we arrived a couple minites before closing. The staff quickly helped us and then went back to cleaning. Very clean overall, good food, good service.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank binks22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Decatur (Atlanta), GA
Level Contributor
32 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Simple fresh sandwiches, some unique”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

After suffering through many weak meals in Estes Park, we were happy to come across Cy's when we traveled to Grand Lake. We ate at Cy's for three lunches. While none of the sandwiches were out of this world, they were all fresh and tasted good. The service is friendly and they accommodated special requests. The bread was really soft (the "French" bread is not a baguette but, rather, a super soft white bread roll). The cole slaw (non-mayo version) was also quite tasty. Overall, solid meal.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank mindynate1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherwood, Oregon
Level Contributor
101 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Not what we were looking for but fresh”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2014 via mobile

The bread options were limited. We were looking for more like a real deli. The tuna was good but not special. The bread was a roll homemade and tasted similar to Big Town Hero if you are familiar with that chain. This was an ok experience just not memorable

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank allison d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cy's Deli also viewed

Grand Lake, Grand County
Grand Lake, Grand County
 
Grand Lake, Grand County
Grand Lake, Grand County
 

Been to Cy's Deli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing