We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A jewel in Grand Lake!”
Review of Cy's Deli

Cy's Deli
Ranked #3 of 34 Restaurants in Grand Lake
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $11
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“A jewel in Grand Lake!”
Reviewed January 12, 2012

Perfect addition to an already nice selection of places for lunch. Not a huge menu, nor many options for sides, however the sandwiches are all excellent! I love the fact that the sandwiches are NOT your average sub shop variety! Do not skip over this small shop with a deck in town!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tmckim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

199 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    110
    72
    15
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Grand Lake, Colorado
1 review
“DEEELLLICIOUS!”
Reviewed October 25, 2011

I haven't just visited in June, I've been satisfying my cravings since they opened. As a local I am so excited to have such a great, quick, yummy sandwhich shop in Grand Lake! Such great people with fresh food to offer as well! Anywhere you go in Grand Lake has a great view.

Thanks for being there for us!

  • Visited June 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MountainPixy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great Sandwiches and Salads and Friendly Staff”
Reviewed October 5, 2011

Cy's Deli is just what Grand Lake needed, a delicious and affordable sandwich shop. All of their food is very fresh and made to order. And, the atmosphere is fun and casual.

  • Visited September 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank COLOexplorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lavista NE
Level 5 Contributor
37 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“Super Tasty Deli Sandwiches, Super Friendly Atmosphere”
Reviewed August 19, 2011

We stopped in after a long day spent hiking in Rocky Mountain National Park and couldn't have been more satisfied with the food or the atmosphere!

We had a tough time picking out which sandwich to try as they all sounded very delicious (there were about a dozen to choose from and they offered soups and salads as well!) I ended up choosing "The Papa Bino" (which we found was named after one of the owner's grandfathers! I loved that special touch. I believe the name of the restaurant was a special nod to the co-owner's grandfather!) My sandwich came with cappocolla, pepperoni, pistachio mortadella, provolone cheese, lettuce, tomato, red onion, pepperoncinis, and creamy Italian dressing on baked French bread and could be served hot or cold...I went hot and loved it! My husband chose "The Snazzy Pig" with applewood smoked bacon, ham, swiss cheese, garlic aioli, lettuce & tomato on honey wheat bread, which he also loved. The sandwiches are served with a choice of chips or homemade coleslaw. Go for the coleslaw!! The dressing was more vinegar-based than mayo-based and was superb. The portion sizes were just right.

The owner who waited on us was very friendly and we found out that she and her partner had actually been raised in the area and decided that when they opened their own restaurant, they wanted to do it "back home". It sounds like this is a relatively new restaurant in the area (I believe she said they had opened in May) and you could tell that she had a sincere desire to fulfill her customers' needs. Their hours were listed as 10am-Late, which made me smile so I asked her about it. She informed me that they had originally opened a little later in the day, but had some customers ask about an earlier opening time and she also said she didn't mind making a sandwich for somebody if they happened to wander in when she was cleaning up in the evening, so they're still getting a feel for what will work best. With her enthusiasm and attitude, I'm sure they won't go wrong.

Be sure to stop in the next time you're in the Grand Lake area...It is absolutely delicious!

  • Visited August 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank JodsterJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anthony, Kansas
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Soooo Good!”
Reviewed August 15, 2011

We decided to stop by here for just a quick bite, and we were so glad we did! It was so good! Probably the best sandwich I've had. Will definitely go again!

  • Visited August 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank JenniferR73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cy's Deli also viewed

Grand Lake, Grand County
Grand Lake, Grand County
 
Grand Lake, Grand County
Grand Lake, Grand County
 
Grand Lake, Grand County
Grand Lake, Grand County
 

Been to Cy's Deli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing