We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very pretty” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Grand Lake Golf Course

Grand Lake Golf Course
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Picture an 18 hole championship golf course, at an elevation of 8,420 feet bordering Rocky Mountain National Park. Designed by Dick Phelps, the narrowly rolling fairways leed to well tended, subtle greens. The majestic Rocky Mountains, some still capped by the winter snows, tower high above you offering exclusive and panoramic views. It's all yours for the taking at the Grand Lake Golf Course, where your approach shot may just be checked out by curoius moose, elk, deer or fox.
A TripAdvisor Member
“Very pretty”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2014 via mobile

Our first visit to this course. Some good holes and some easy holes. Very pretty but busy course in Sunday. Saw some moose on 16 that was cool. Would play again.

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    8
    3
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
36 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Great Place for Golf!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2014

This golf course is challenging enough for good players, but relaxed enough for the beginners like me. The staff are relaxed and work hard to make sure your experience is a good one.
The restaurant is fine - nothing special, but the burgers were decent. Fortunately, they have a wide selection of beers both in the restaurant and on the roaming beverage cart.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Ljenks99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Centennial, Colorado
Level Contributor
96 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Golf with views of the Rockies”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2014

Enjoyed everything about this course. Whether a newer golfer, or a scratch player you will have a great deal of fun. The course meanders along with fantastic mountain views. Check out the restaurant while you are there.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank COmamma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
denver
Level Contributor
39 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“awesome view”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2014

We couldn't play 18 because of the weather and that's the only reason I give it a 3, I'll play again and re-review once conditions get better.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank birdman017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
College Station, Texas
Level Contributor
63 reviews
25 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Cross country skiing during the winter”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2013

We found this place after our initial plans of going for a cross country ski tour with the rangers of RMNP had been cancelled. It's a good start for those who are doing it for the first few times. But this place has a variety of trails and quite a few fluent skiers could also be seen enjoying their morning.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank SrvDutta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Grand Lake Golf Course also viewed

 

Been to Grand Lake Golf Course? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing