We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Experience”
Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn
Ranked #17 of 28 Hotels in Grand Junction
Certificate of Excellence
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Experience”
Reviewed January 5, 2014

I loved this hotel.Pleasant,accommodating staff.Nice,up to date room,comfortable bed,luxury linnens,pillows and comforter,big flat screen TV with lot's of channels.Everithing was super clean.They do serve a free breakfast.It was a typical Comfort inn free breakfast with cold and hot items.Hotel has a pool and a hot tub.This Comfort Inn will be our regular overnight stop from now on.

Room Tip: It is a two story hotel.It doees not face a busy street.We stayed on the second floor.It was very qu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rina930
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

179 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    75
    64
    24
    6
    10
See reviews for
55
59
11
30
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
325 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed December 29, 2013

The reviews were right! What a good night's sleep! The front desk was so helpful when we couldn't get our tv started. They gave us a new remote, and off we went. Exercise facility was ok, but at least we got to move around after driving. Breakfast was nice... Typical free breakfast, but the nice surprise was they had soup at dinner time. Nice hotel for less than 100 bucks!8

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Diane N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
118 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed December 6, 2013 via mobile

Place is what you'd expect as a traveler needing a place to stay. Clean, convenient, quiet. Close to decent restaurants nearby.

Only issue I had was the bed was a little hard, but of course that kind of thing is individualistic.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Purplealiene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redmond, UT
Level Contributor
66 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed December 3, 2013

I booked three rooms for a family event on 30 Nov 2013. The young blond employee (I forget her name) was very helpful, she understands customer service. The rooms were very clean and pleasant, the pool area made for a good experience. I always try to stay at Comfort Inns, and this is the best.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cord149
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Littleton, Colorado
1 review
Reviewed November 27, 2013

Nov. 27, 2013. Without a doubt, one of the best motels you'll find. I read the review written by Raymond W. and I'm sure he stayed here some time ago because this motel is excellent in all areas. Our room was exceptionally clean and the bed and linens are comparable to a 5 star hotel. (I kid you not!) I can't say enough good things about this motel and the kind accommodating staff. Also, many places advertise free WiFi, but then they have no available plug ins for recharging purposes. This motel has 4 accessible plug-ins, 2 on the nightstand and 2 on the desk. Breakfast and evening soup/chili is delicious. If you're in Grand Junction and need a motel, you'd be crazy to stay anywhere else but here. Oh, and the price is very reasonable. Such a pleasant surprise to find a motel this nice right off the interstate.

Room Tip: Our fat and much loved chihuahua came with us on this trip and our room was conveniently located on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MargoK66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auburn Hills, Michigan
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed November 13, 2013

Very clean room, luxury blanket & pillows, comfortable bed, nice shower, flat screen TV. Hot tub was hot & working great. Good complimentary breakfast. Chad, clerk who checked us in was very helpful, gave us all the information we needed. He was welcoming and made us feel very comfortable. He was able to accommodate our request for a room on the second floor. It was very quiet. We appreciate all the hospitality and definitely will stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Beth C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
76 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed November 8, 2013

My wife and I stayed at the GJ Comfort Inn when my motorcycle broke down close to that city in September 2013. The hotel staff was wellcoming, helpful and friendly. The hotel was clean and comfortable. The room was also clean and comfortable as well as the beds. The hotel is also situated close to a few good restaurants. And it was within walking distance to my BMW Motorrad dealership. That GJ BMW dealership is also excellent. Unfortunately, after 6 weeks, we are still waiting for the BMW company to provide the necessary stuff to fix this new bike! The only good part of this; when the bike is ready I will go back to this GJ Comfort Inn to pick up the bike.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RaynaldLortie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Grand Junction hotels
0.1 mi away
Clarion Inn Grand Junction
Clarion Inn Grand Junction
#6 of 28 in Grand Junction
4.0 of 5 bubbles 566 reviews
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Grand Junction
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn Grand Junction
Quality Inn Grand Junction
#11 of 28 in Grand Junction
4.0 of 5 bubbles 260 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Grand Junction
0.1 mi away
Grand Vista Hotel
Grand Vista Hotel
#16 of 28 in Grand Junction
3.5 of 5 bubbles 464 reviews
4.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Grand Junction
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#12 of 28 in Grand Junction
4.0 of 5 bubbles 197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Property: Comfort Inn
Address: 750 3/4 Horizon Dr, Grand Junction, CO 81506-8709
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Grand Junction
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Grand Junction
#11 Romantic Hotel in Grand Junction
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Grand Junction is Colorado's wine country, home to more than a dozen wineries in the Grand Valley. The Powderhorn Ski Area is 25 miles from the hotel. Many restaurants are within walking distance. The downtown area is only five miles from the hotel. Your Morning Breakfast is full of hot and delicious options, making breakfast at the Comfort Inn the perfect way to start your day. Enjoy our free hot breakfast featuring eggs, meat, yogurt, fresh fruit, cereal and more, including your choice of hot waffle flavors! Guests of this Grand Junction, CO hotel are invited to enjoy many amenities, including free local calls, free weekday newspaper and free coffee. Enjoy our free soup or chili offered every evening. The hotel also has an exercise room, game room, indoor heated pool and hot tub. Business travelers will appreciate conveniences like the business center and access to copy and fax services. There is a meeting room available to accommodate most events and business functions. A breakfast bar is available for meetings at a nominal fee. All spacious guest rooms include satellite television with HBO, refrigerators and microwaves. Some rooms also have whirlpools, irons and ironing boards. Non-smoking rooms can be requested. Guest laundry facilities are located on the property. Whether traveling to the Grand Junction area for business or pleasure, the Comfort Inn hotel is the perfect place to stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Grand Junction
Grand Junction Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing