We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best hotel of our entire trip”
Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn
Ranked #18 of 28 Hotels in Grand Junction
Fullerton, California, United States
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Best hotel of our entire trip”
Reviewed July 18, 2013

Stayed here on night #9 of a 12 day vacation. What a wonderful place. The hotel is easy to get to off I-70. The room was excellent, the bed was excellent and the breakfast room was excellent. Check-in was a breeze and we were able to check in early. This is the place to stay if you're ever in Grand Junction, Co.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rhonda K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

184 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    76
    66
    25
    7
    10
See reviews for
57
61
12
30
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Overland Park, Kansas
1 review
Reviewed July 8, 2013

My son and I checked in mid-afternoon after driving down from Dinosaur National Monument. Our room was clean and very comfortable (the outside temperature that afternoon was 105 degrees). The staff was friendly and eager to help. We enjoyed our stay thoroughly and will plan to stay here again if we go through Grand Junction.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mmosier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Junction, Colorado
1 review
Reviewed July 2, 2013

We were having our 50th wedding anniversary party and needed extra rooms for our family. Chad and his staff went out of their way to a accommodate their needs. We would definately use this hotel again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jane S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clermont, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
121 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed June 26, 2013

I arrived early and was welcomed warmly by hotel front desk clerk. She checked to see if my room was ready and it was, so she checked me in and gave me my keys. The room was sparkling clean and smelled very nice. All of the staff was very courteous and helpful. They have free soup or chili every night in the breakfast room. The continental breakfast was nicely set up and clean, with ample seating. This hotel was a most welcomed sight after a bad experience at our previous stay at another hotel. I would recommend this hotel to anyone and will stay here again if in town.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rob D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, MO
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2013

Room was very clean and comfortable except for fact that ac did not work properly, seemed that way throughout hotel. Was 90+ degrees outside and took until after dark for room to cool sufficiently. Lobby and breakfast area were always hot. Otherwise room was fine. Nice pool and hot tub and breakfast selection.
Had one staff member who was very friendly, other staff people were just kind of there. Weren't rude or bad, just seemed to want minimal interaction. Staff were not familiar with area, when asked about restaurants or locations really couldnt give any information.
The heat and other issues didnt effect our stay too much so still a good establishment.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Datman96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oshkosh
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviewed May 20, 2013

When we entered the lobby at almost 10pm we found a larger group of teenagers hanging out in the breakfast room, so were worried about having a noise issue. The desk person said that she had told them that they needed to keep the noise down and if we heard anything we should let her know. Check in went smoothly, but desk person wasn't sure how to sign us up for rewards program so I did it myself in our room later. Turned on the air conditioner in our room and it made such a vibration racket we weren't sure whether to use it or not and knew we wouldn't be able to sleep with it running. Decided that we would let it run while we were in the hot tub then just use the fan for sleeping. It was only the air conditioner compressor that was noisy, not the fan. Told the desk person who said she would leave a note and could maybe find us a different room, but we didn't hear from her again. Pool area was being renovated, but it was clean and orderly. Slept fine with the fan running, comfy bed and no noise from the teenagers. Breakfast was the usual motel offerings and the breakfast area was clean and well tended for. At check out we informed the manager about the air conditioner issue and he apologized and immediately called the maintenance person over to take care of it.

Room Tip: There isn't an elevator, but there are only two floors. Stairway is wide and an easy climb. If y...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LindaKay040575
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed May 6, 2013

Two minutes off of Route 70, easy check in, friendly front desk staff, clean lobby, nice clean room, good water pressure,plenty of hot water, inexpensive.

A definite value. I would stay here again and recommend.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BostonFoodSnob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Grand Junction hotels
0.1 mi away
Clarion Inn Grand Junction
Clarion Inn Grand Junction
#6 of 28 in Grand Junction
590 reviews
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn Grand Junction
Quality Inn Grand Junction
#10 of 28 in Grand Junction
272 reviews
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Grand Junction
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Grand Junction
0.2 mi away
Grand Vista Hotel
Grand Vista Hotel
#15 of 28 in Grand Junction
480 reviews
0.3 mi away
Residence Inn Grand Junction
Residence Inn Grand Junction
#9 of 28 in Grand Junction
238 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Property: Comfort Inn
Address: 750 3/4 Horizon Dr, Grand Junction, CO 81506-8709
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Grand Junction
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Grand Junction
#11 Romantic Hotel in Grand Junction
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Grand Junction is Colorado's wine country, home to more than a dozen wineries in the Grand Valley. The Powderhorn Ski Area is 25 miles from the hotel. Many restaurants are within walking distance. The downtown area is only five miles from the hotel. Your Morning Breakfast is full of hot and delicious options, making breakfast at the Comfort Inn the perfect way to start your day. Enjoy our free hot breakfast featuring eggs, meat, yogurt, fresh fruit, cereal and more, including your choice of hot waffle flavors! Guests of this Grand Junction, CO hotel are invited to enjoy many amenities, including free local calls, free weekday newspaper and free coffee. Enjoy our free soup or chili offered every evening. The hotel also has an exercise room, game room, indoor heated pool and hot tub. Business travelers will appreciate conveniences like the business center and access to copy and fax services. There is a meeting room available to accommodate most events and business functions. A breakfast bar is available for meetings at a nominal fee. All spacious guest rooms include satellite television with HBO, refrigerators and microwaves. Some rooms also have whirlpools, irons and ironing boards. Non-smoking rooms can be requested. Guest laundry facilities are located on the property. Whether traveling to the Grand Junction area for business or pleasure, the Comfort Inn hotel is the perfect place to stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Grand Junction
Grand Junction Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing