We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Staff !!”
Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Inn
Ranked #18 of 28 Hotels in Grand Junction
Farmington, Utah
1 review
“Great Staff !!”
Reviewed March 11, 2013

I have now stayed two weeks at this Comfort Inn. The hotel is clean and in good repair. I am planning on staying again. The staff at this Comfort Inn goes above and beyond. I had a package sent to me while staying in Grand Junction. The package showed up after I Had checked out. It was also send to another hotel in the area. I need that package forwarded to me at my new location. The hotel the package was delivered to refused to send the package to me. (Even though I stay there for a week) I call the front desk at the Comfort Inn and talked to Diane M. She was great. She had the package picked up at the other Hotel and brought to the Comfort Inn. I arranged to have UPS pick up the package. The Comfort Inn filled out the packing slip and sent is off. Thank You Comfort Inn and Diane M.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank curtis h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

186 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    76
    67
    26
    7
    10
See reviews for
57
63
12
30
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Meeker, Colorado
1 review
Reviewed March 4, 2013

The beds were comfortable, as well as the rooms. The staff was so friendly and helpful. Location was central to all we needed. I will stay here again and would recomend it to others. Our stay was brief but pleasant. We enjoyed the channel selection for TV veiwing.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tara S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed March 1, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at the hotel one night on our way to Moab. The location was convenient. The hotel was ok. The staff was great.

We stayed on the second floor which wasn't a problem because we didn't have much luggage. With a large family or a lot of luggage, the lack of an elevator might have been a problem.

The only inconvenience we had was not their fault, but the two basketball teams checking in after ten was a little noisy and breakfast was gone before we could get in.

Adventures in travel! Lol

Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Yaloo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HuntBre, Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, March 4, 2013
Dear Yaloo,

Thank you for your recent TripAdvisor review. We value all guest comments and use your feedback to help improve our weaknesses and keep our strong points consistent.

I apologize for any inconvenience the sport team checking in late had caused. Had we been aware that they were being noisy, we would have addressed the issue.

We are pleased that you enjoyed our great staff. We hope that you feel comfortable enough to try us again in the future. Thank you again for your comments.

Sincerely,
Chad Cutts
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ignacio, Colorado, United States
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed February 26, 2013

we took a girl trip, found you wonderful folks. Your folks had a sense a humor. it was great to see they could laugh and giggle with us. the room were really nice, i do have a handi cap, and you did have a room on the bottom floor so that helped us out very much.i never thought an elevator would dictate where i would stay till i got hurt. the rooms again were clean , nice and the beds felt great to sleep on. That is very important. Bathrooms were clean and you had TV that worked and i was able to make this tv work and not hunt to try to find a station. breakfast was great.even thought the waffle iron and i could not see eye to eye.Miss Vickie was wonderful, she a pleasure to talk to you. My friend and i loved the waffles and we did not burn them either. lol we wanted the hot tub but we did not get to go soak but next time, we run out of time, thank you to Diane Miller for the help and getting me a card. and explaining to me. i was unable to find your motel and the other Diane helped me find the sight so i can fill this out. we do not travel much but you guys made our stay in grand junction wonderful and we both felt safe,thank you so much..

Room Tip: it is worth well your time to stop and stay. so take a breath stop and see. they even have a sense o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BAM09075
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed February 3, 2013

For the quality of the hotel itself I would give it a 3, however the front desk person made it a 4. Long story short, my car needed some servicing and she was extremely helpful in hooking me up with a local mechanic early next morning (Honda dealership service was closed on Saturday!?!?). I was really worried about getting screwed since I was from out of town, but the mechanic saw me quickly and the problem was found and fixed quickly. I offered to pay him for his time, but he said there would be no charge. Anyway, props to the front desk clerk (and the mechanic).

As I said, the hotel was a 3. Nothing special, but it was clean.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RenegadeTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Jackson, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 30, 2013

I recently stayed on a business trip to the area 1/2013. Hotel staff was very quick and courteous during check in and check out. Rooms were very clean and beds were comfortable. I have stayed at this particular Comfort Inn every time I traveled to Grand Junction and have always had great service and rooms for an affordable rate.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ronnie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Normal, Illinois
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 29, 2013

My husband and I were on our way to Las Vegas from Normal, Il and the Comfort Inn was our first stop and after 24 hours of driving we were ready for a nice warm, comfy bed. We had a most pleasant stay at this Comfort Inn. The sign said chili or soup every night and a hot breakfast so that steered our car in the right direction. Despite the fact that the soup was a bit late in coming that evening we still enjoyed it and the breakfast was good, also. All the staff was very friendly and accommodating and if and when we are on the road again to visit our son the Grand Junction Comfort Inn will be our overnight stop.

Room Tip: Read the reviews from sites like Trip Advisor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank donnaoles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Grand Junction hotels
0.1 mi away
Clarion Inn Grand Junction
Clarion Inn Grand Junction
#6 of 28 in Grand Junction
600 reviews
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Grand Junction
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn Grand Junction
Quality Inn Grand Junction
#10 of 28 in Grand Junction
276 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Grand Junction
0.2 mi away
Grand Vista Hotel
Grand Vista Hotel
#15 of 28 in Grand Junction
482 reviews
0.3 mi away
Super 8 Grand Junction Colorado
Super 8 Grand Junction Colorado
#16 of 28 in Grand Junction
701 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Property: Comfort Inn
Address: 750 3/4 Horizon Dr, Grand Junction, CO 81506-8709
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Grand Junction
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Grand Junction
#11 Romantic Hotel in Grand Junction
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Grand Junction is Colorado's wine country, home to more than a dozen wineries in the Grand Valley. The Powderhorn Ski Area is 25 miles from the hotel. Many restaurants are within walking distance. The downtown area is only five miles from the hotel. Your Morning Breakfast is full of hot and delicious options, making breakfast at the Comfort Inn the perfect way to start your day. Enjoy our free hot breakfast featuring eggs, meat, yogurt, fresh fruit, cereal and more, including your choice of hot waffle flavors! Guests of this Grand Junction, CO hotel are invited to enjoy many amenities, including free local calls, free weekday newspaper and free coffee. Enjoy our free soup or chili offered every evening. The hotel also has an exercise room, game room, indoor heated pool and hot tub. Business travelers will appreciate conveniences like the business center and access to copy and fax services. There is a meeting room available to accommodate most events and business functions. A breakfast bar is available for meetings at a nominal fee. All spacious guest rooms include satellite television with HBO, refrigerators and microwaves. Some rooms also have whirlpools, irons and ironing boards. Non-smoking rooms can be requested. Guest laundry facilities are located on the property. Whether traveling to the Grand Junction area for business or pleasure, the Comfort Inn hotel is the perfect place to stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Grand Junction
Grand Junction Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing