We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Super clean, pet friendly” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Grand Junction

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Grand Junction
Ranked #4 of 28 Hotels in Grand Junction
Certificate of Excellence
Winnetka, CA
Level Contributor
41 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Super clean, pet friendly”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2014 via mobile

Great, large standard room. Love La Quinta for always being pet friendly with no added fees/deposits! Very good price! We stayed in several La Quintas on this trip, and this was our favorite! Super clean as well, and freeway close.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nah59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

495 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    235
    178
    58
    19
    5
See reviews for
180
161
33
60
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
90 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2014 via mobile

The front desk staff was friendly. Craftsmanship of rooms were just ok, cheap improvements. Free breakfast but only "hot" item available was waffles. Also not as clean as I would've preferred. We had a room with two double beds and there were hairs on the one set of sheets and also found a hair on one of the towels. It was ok for a 1 night stay but wouldn't revisit.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
4 Thank takeROOT-27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
23 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2014 via mobile

Hotel was clean, staff was friendly, and plenty of outdoor space for pets or kids. Room was large and very clean. Only improvement points would be the noisy ice machine on second floor and no hot options at breakfast other than waffles (eggs/bacon would be nice).

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Alex P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Jordan, Utah
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2014

We stayed here for an overnight stop and were very pleased with the hotel. The room was large and clean. Included 2 full size beds that were very comfortable. Oversized bathroom that was also very clean. The hotel grounds were kept nice and included an area for walking pets. The pool and hot tub area were also kept in good condition and my son enjoyed his time at the pool. Breakfast included a waffle station and a good selection of cereal, fruit, yogurt and breads.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank anicholson28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2014

This Hotel is Pet Friendly, with a nice pet walking area. We had a large clean room. The beds were very comfortable. The room included two double beds, desk, flat screen TV. The bathroom was very clean. Our grandson loved the pool and hot tub. I would recommend this Hotel to anyone looking for a nice clean Pet Friendly Hotel. This was the first time we had taken our dog on a trip with us. It was a whole new experience trying to find a nice clean Pet Friendly Hotel. The breakfast did not include hot items, but it included cereals, pastries, fruits, juices and good coffee. Overall, Nice Place to stay.

Room Tip: First floor is best with pets. Being near exits makes it easier for those dog walks.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dwhite610
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
156 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2014

I stayed here for 6 nights while on a combined hiking and work-related trip. My room and the hotel in general were very clean and neat. The front office staff were exceptionally nice. My room had a huge bathroom, microwave/fridge (hidden behind a cupboard door near the bathroom), large desk area, and a quiet air conditioner. This hotel allows pets, so expect to hear barking even into the early night-time hours. Also, I had a room that had a door to the adjoining room. I could hear people and pets in that room, but not in the room on the other side of me. So although it wasn't as quiet as I usually prefer, I still had a nice stay and got good sleep. I would stay here again the next time I am in Grand Junction.

Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank JillieBean77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Temecula, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2014

Very friendly people here! Helpful and know alot about the area. Room was clean and updated. Nice TV and easy internet access. Only disappointment was at breakfast there was only instant coffee from a machine, not fresh brewed. My husband likes his coffee black, and the instant wasn't very good. Good location. Great Italian restaurant right up the street!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank bevpat5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Grand Junction hotels
0.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Grand Junction
3.6 mi away
SpringHill Suites Grand Junction Downtown/Historic Main Street
3.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Grand Junction
Hampton Inn Grand Junction
#3 of 28 in Grand Junction
4.0 of 5 bubbles 579 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Clarion Inn Grand Junction
Clarion Inn Grand Junction
#7 of 28 in Grand Junction
4.0 of 5 bubbles 534 reviews
3.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Grand Junction
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#13 of 28 in Grand Junction
4.0 of 5 bubbles 189 reviews
0.4 mi away
Residence Inn Grand Junction
Residence Inn Grand Junction
#10 of 28 in Grand Junction
4.5 of 5 bubbles 228 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Grand Junction? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Grand Junction

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Grand Junction
Address: 2761 Crossroads Blvd, Grand Junction, CO 81506
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Grand Junction
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Grand Junction
#3 Romantic Hotel in Grand Junction
#4 Business Hotel in Grand Junction
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Grand Junction 2.5*
Number of rooms: 103
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LaQuinta, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Grand Junction reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Grand Junction Hotel Grand Junction
Grand Junction La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing