We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Grand Junction
Ranked #2 of 28 Hotels in Grand Junction
Certificate of Excellence
Level 6 Contributor
111 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
“Nice stay”
Reviewed April 30, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for one night on the way to Moab, UT. We chose it at the last minute upon arrival in Grand Junction after consulting TripAdvisor. This was our first stay in a La Quinta Inn. We had wanted a king room but since the hotel was almost full the only rooms available were ones with 2 full (not queen) size beds. We were OK with sleeping in separate beds for one night. The beds were really comfortable and the room was a good size, as was the bathroom. Everything in the room was clean, modern, and well-maintained and so was the rest of the hotel and grounds. We could see the outdoor pool below us from our room and a gazebo. Everything in the pool area looked well-maintained also. Our only complaint was that we could hear the interstate traffic in our
room, as the hotel is located right by the interstate and our room was on the interstate side of the hotel. A room on the opposite side of the hotel should be much quieter. Parking is free and breakfast is included. The breakfast area is in the lobby and is also clean and had the basic breakfast items. Staff was friendly also. We would stay here again.

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank 2windsurfandski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

558 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    273
    195
    62
    21
    7
See reviews for
206
182
38
70
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Level 6 Contributor
185 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed April 30, 2014

Enjoyed a nice clean room. The included breakfast was better than many of the others that we had elsewhere. Location by the freeway was very convenient. Easy to find in the dark when we were looking for a place to stay.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tclwtr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carmel, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 23, 2014

This hotel was super clean, very secure with locked doors on the sides of the building, and convenient to town and the airport. The staff was friendly coming in as well as checking out. Everything was new and well maintained and the beds were really comfortable. I'll be staying here every time I visit.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank Terry W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed April 22, 2014

Prices are excellent, if you are a La Quinta Elite member they give you free snacks and water. Clean, quiet room with expected items such as a TV. Very nice staff, good location. No fridge in our room though.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sanadshad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conifer, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 21, 2014

Even though we stayed only one night I would returned to this hotel. The staff was great and they welcomed us and our dog. The check in was quick and checkout got us on the road early the next day quickly. The room was very clean and the wireless was great as well. I recommend this hotel if your passing through Grand Junction.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank Sharon J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed April 20, 2014

This La Quinta in Grand Junction is located just off I-70 very near the airport. We stayed one night and found the front desk staff very friendly and welcoming. We stayed in a king suite, which worked out well with our adult son staying with us in the fold out bed provided. The location of our room was at the end of the building and therefore allowed for freeway noise, though not overwhelmingly so. Our room lacked certain amenities, such as shower gel & shampoo, but I suppose that is expected in this genre of hotels. The sink drain badly needs a clean out so water can drain, the heater/AC unit is particularly noisy in the bedroom area. Other than limited, non restaurant breakfast, no food is available on site.

Although the staff is very proud of their property and high rating on TripAdvisor, I don't think we'd stay there again the next time we're in that area. For a budget hotel, it just didn't exceed our expectations.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jcskinaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Dakota
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed April 12, 2014

This is a nice clean La Quinta with a very nice breakfast area and very clean rooms.

It's a bit off the highway and street with a bit of winding and confusing street to reach.... Your can see tthe tall building, but getting there is interesting especially in the the dark....

The La Quinta was having internet access problems during our stay..... We would have give a 5 star rating if they would hav e warned us when we checked in.... Really needed access.... We could have stayed at the La Quinta in Fruita just up the road just as easily..... For the rest of our trip, we just asked about internet access before checking in.....

b&r

Room Tip: Ask for ground floor rooms if you have lots to carry in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BROmaha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Grand Junction hotels
0.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Grand Junction
0.2 mi away
Clarion Inn Grand Junction
Clarion Inn Grand Junction
#6 of 28 in Grand Junction
601 reviews
3.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Grand Junction
Hampton Inn Grand Junction
#4 of 28 in Grand Junction
628 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
SpringHill Suites Grand Junction Downtown/Historic Main Street
0.4 mi away
Residence Inn Grand Junction
Residence Inn Grand Junction
#9 of 28 in Grand Junction
243 reviews
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn Grand Junction
Quality Inn Grand Junction
#10 of 28 in Grand Junction
276 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Grand Junction? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Grand Junction

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Grand Junction
Address: 2761 Crossroads Blvd, Grand Junction, CO 81506-8712
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Grand Junction
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Grand Junction
#3 Family Hotel in Grand Junction
#4 Business Hotel in Grand Junction
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Grand Junction 2.5*
Number of rooms: 103
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, LaQuinta, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Grand Junction reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Grand Junction Hotel Grand Junction
Grand Junction La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing