We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet, spacious and comfortable stay close to freeway”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Grand Junction
Ranked #5 of 28 Hotels in Grand Junction
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
107 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Quiet, spacious and comfortable stay close to freeway”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 23, 2014

I had to make a mad dash to Grand Junction when my grandmother was admitted to the hospital, so I booked online a same day accommodation here for 82$. Everything was ready and waiting when I arrived 5 hours later. I'm noise adverse, so asked for 5th floor, north side (away from the freeway). Other than the hallway vacuuming at 9 the next morning, it was very quiet. Room is large and clean, bathroom large with good water pressure, towels nicer than in most chain hotels. The bed comfortable, and I had complete control of room temp. The complimentary breakfast was standard--boiled eggs, bagels, toast, cereal and a waffle maker. The women who run this hotel were very kind and helpful. The hotel is a quick 5 minute drive away, and there are many fast food places close by, as well as a Safeway with a Starbucks. Definitely worth the money, and I would stay here again.

Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Cheriedoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

512 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    240
    185
    62
    19
    6
See reviews for
187
166
34
64
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 3, 2014

The La Quinta at Grand Junction, CO is fantastic. They welcome dogs of all sizes and do not charge any extra fees or have you sign a paper saying you "won't bring the dog thru the lobby." The employees are professional, friendly and very helpful with local information. The rooms are clean and it's quiet. The only thing I would change is to put the pool and jacuzzi inside. Not much fun when it's snowing. Dogs get treat bags and are made to feel very welcome. It's just too bad that some dog owners won't clean up after their pets. The hotel even provides poop bags and trash receptacles.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
3 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
42 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 12, 2014 via mobile

We got trapped in a nasty winter storm that had us stopping for road safety! The rooms wet not bad, comfortable beds, great TV & very pet friendly hotel chain. Who could ask for more? Yet we did get more from the helpful employees to a nice room for the night. Grand Junction is just a friendly Colorado location, not much going on there but the warmth of the employees makes you feel welcome.

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Tropicats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Junction, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 10, 2014

My husband and I and our small dog have enjoyed our long-term stay at the hotel while relocating to the Grand Valley area. The hotel is a great location, has a nice continental breakfast and the room we found very clean and comfortable. The staff at this location was outstanding! We would like to say thanks to ALL the staff for making this transition easier for us by making our stay so very pleasant!
Whether you are stopping by or needing a long-term stay, I highly recommend the La Quinta in Grand Junction.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ruth R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 10, 2014 via mobile

Had family stay here for a visit and could not of said nicer things about this hotel! Staff was very accommodating and helpful. Rooms were spacious and clean. Will have friends and family only stay at la quinta!

Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Gary J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Grand Junction hotels
0.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Grand Junction
3.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Grand Junction
Hampton Inn Grand Junction
#2 of 28 in Grand Junction
4.0 of 5 bubbles 589 reviews
3.6 mi away
SpringHill Suites Grand Junction Downtown/Historic Main Street
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Clarion Inn Grand Junction
Clarion Inn Grand Junction
#7 of 28 in Grand Junction
4.0 of 5 bubbles 545 reviews
3.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Grand Junction
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#12 of 28 in Grand Junction
4.0 of 5 bubbles 193 reviews
0.4 mi away
Residence Inn Grand Junction
Residence Inn Grand Junction
#10 of 28 in Grand Junction
4.5 of 5 bubbles 230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Grand Junction? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Grand Junction

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Grand Junction
Address: 2761 Crossroads Blvd, Grand Junction, CO 81506
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Grand Junction
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Grand Junction
#3 Romantic Hotel in Grand Junction
#4 Business Hotel in Grand Junction
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Grand Junction 2.5*
Number of rooms: 103
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, LaQuinta, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Grand Junction reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Grand Junction Hotel Grand Junction
Grand Junction La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing