We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Noise in the next room?” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Super 8 Grand Junction Colorado

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Super 8 Grand Junction Colorado
Ranked #14 of 28 Hotels in Grand Junction
Write a Review

634 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    163
    205
    167
    62
    37
See reviews for
251
147
79
85
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Decatur, Illinois
Level Contributor
39 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 28, 2013 via mobile

Wow! This is a Super 8 a cut above the rest! First of all, there is an elevator (yay) and the guest laundry has multiple washers (a serious perk lacking in most hotels). Also the rooms are a delightful size! I was able to put in a work out DVD and have plenty of space! And the two ladies at the desk with whom I have had the most interaction, Mona & Emma have been delightful! Thanks for the nice experience folks!!!!

Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Mavissav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
71 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 24, 2013

I've noticed a pattern of budget motels doing upgrades and this is one of them. The staff were great and the ambiance of the lobby made a very nice first impression.The bed was very comfortable (unusual for a budget motel), the shower head great, the room very clean with a nice work desk, and upgraded furniture. Even breakfast was good for what it was. This was one of the best values I have found in my many travels. I am not confusing it with a Ritz, I just recognize good value. I will definitely stay there when I return. Oh and there are tons of restaurants by this motel.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KipColorado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 20, 2013

Friendly and outgoing. I didn't have a car and the owner drove over to get my food I order because they wouldn't deliver. They go far beyond any hotel I have stayed at as far as pleasing their customers.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tctex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TORREY
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2013

I always stay at the Horizon Drive super 8 when in Grand Junction. The staff is efficient and kind, the rooms are clean and comfortable, and I like the quietness of the rooms. Mona Gordon is a delight and makes all the clients feel like family. Thank you. e. Femenias

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank ELIZABETH F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Grand Junction hotels
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Grand Junction
0.2 mi away
Clarion Inn Grand Junction
Clarion Inn Grand Junction
#7 of 28 in Grand Junction
4.0 of 5 bubbles 528 reviews
0.0 mi away
Quality Inn Grand Junction
Quality Inn Grand Junction
#13 of 28 in Grand Junction
4.0 of 5 bubbles 245 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Grand Vista Hotel
Grand Vista Hotel
#16 of 28 in Grand Junction
3.5 of 5 bubbles 443 reviews
0.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Grand Junction
3.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Grand Junction
Hampton Inn Grand Junction
#3 of 28 in Grand Junction
4.0 of 5 bubbles 573 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Grand Junction Colorado? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Grand Junction Colorado

Property: Super 8 Grand Junction Colorado
Address: 728 Horizon Dr, Grand Junction, CO 81506
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Grand Junction
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 28 Hotels in Grand Junction
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Grand Junction Colorado 2*
Number of rooms: 132
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Super 8 Grand Junction Colorado reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Hotel Grand Junction
Super 8 Grand Junction
Super Eight Grand Junction
Grand Junction Super Eight
Grand Junction Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing