We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Location and Comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Super 8 Grand Junction Colorado
Ranked #15 of 28 Hotels in Grand Junction
Srinagar, India
Level Contributor
62 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Good Location and Comfortable”
Reviewed May 24, 2011

Located very close to the Highway so offering a convenient place to stay. Not far from Shopping/Attractions. Rooms are clean and spacious. Breakfast was very good and the service was also very good and courteous. Good place to stay with the family.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kingjkhan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rmfeeley, Owner at Super 8 Grand Junction Colorado, responded to this review, May 30, 2011
Greetings,
Thanks so much for your positive comments. We try very hard to keep our property clean and friendly. Let us know any way we can make you next stay even better!

Sincerely,
The Grand Junction Super 8 Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

664 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    172
    207
    180
    66
    39
See reviews for
267
156
80
87
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Durango, Co
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed May 24, 2011

I've stayed in this Super 8 twice and both times have been very satisfied. It is clean and for the price can't be beat in Grand Junction. The bed is okay, pillows okay. Big TV, 32" or so.
For the price, you can't beat it. You don't get a microwave in the room or fridge...and the bathroom is nothing special. But if you check the other hotels close by, you will pay more and get the same.
The manager and staff were really nice and very helpful. Overall, the room is clean and comfortable. I will stay there again next month.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ColoradoguyDurango
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shannon, Ireland
Level Contributor
21 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed May 23, 2011

Clean and modern rooms, extremely friendly and helpful front desk staff, great breakfast, easy to get to from Interstate 40. This place is a 4* hotel in disguise...

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Peter_Kurowski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cherry Valley
Level Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed May 18, 2011

2010-09-28 10:08:08
Super 8 Grand Junction Colorado
Grand Junction, CO
Two reports. Room 142. Aug. 24th - 26th. Bites on both adults.

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Room Tip: do bedbug check before staying in a room anywhere
See more room tips
Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank ilse1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rmfeeley, Owner at Super 8 Grand Junction Colorado, responded to this review, May 20, 2011
Dear Guest,
We sincerely apologize for the bad experience you had at out hotel. It has been so unfortunate for our industry that these insects have resurfaced in hotels. We are extremely proactive with our pest control, unfortunately this type of insect is know as a hitch hiker. We have educated our staff on identifying insects and rotate professional pest control throughout our entire property.

This insect has become prolific across every region of the country, and as you suggested we highly recommend guests check any room they stay in weather the hotel is economy or upscale (they have been found in every sector). Most hotels have removable headboards and we recommend that you lift and remove the head board and inspect router and screw holes in the wood. Since they are attracted to co2 this is where they are often found.

Our incidence of these insects has been very low, and we realize that once is too much! It is unfortunate however, with the industry having such widespread problems that we are now publicized and possibly perceived as less great than we really are.

We stand by the fact that we are an award winning property (2010), and we take responsibility for this problem. To those other potential guests that read this, our property is CLEAN AND FRIENDLY, one of the cleanest according to our franchise.

We invite you to come see for yourself.
Sincerely, Rob
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Grand Junction hotels

Grand Junction, Colorado
1 review
Reviewed April 14, 2011

Traveling to the Grand Junction area weekly to visit long term customers it is necessary to have both comfort and function in an affordable over night stay. Super 8 is located in the middle of everything! Close to the airport, restaurants, local stores, and customer locations, this makes life very easy and convenient. Free wifi makes for easy access to the internet for both personal and business use. The staff of Super 8 has done an exceptional job for the last 2 years of weekly overnight stays. i highly recommend Super 8 Grand Junction for any of your future overnight needs. Enjoy an affordable, convenient, clean and friendly overnight accomodation!

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank allen1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rmfeeley, Owner at Super 8 Grand Junction Colorado, responded to this review, April 19, 2011
Greetings form Grand Junction Super 8,
I want to take the opportunity to thank you for the positive review.

Back in the 60s when my family started in this business, we wanted to make a living and always hoped to make friends along the way. Our first property was small, about 14 units in a Colorado ski town. In the winter the lodge would be filled with the same families every year, and they came back not because the place was fancy (it wasn't at all), they came because they were always welcomed like friends. I guess what I'm trying to say is that even though we are part of a big franchise, my family and staff has not forgotten my parents philosophy - to welcome our guests and take care of their needs.

Thanks for recognizing the hard work of our staff, and feel free to ask for me if there is ever an issue that needs attention. We truly appreciate your continued business.
Sincerely, Rob
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ogden, Utah
1 review
Reviewed March 28, 2011

I stay regularly at this location as well as the Fuita CO location (about 12 weeks per year). The staff is always friendly, the rooms are clean, have comfortable beds, are in good repair and if I ever find anything wrong / need assistance (ex. loose faucet handle, they fix it quickly) and for the price, they can't be beat!

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SnapShawnB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rmfeeley, Owner at Super 8 Grand Junction Colorado, responded to this review, March 30, 2011
Greetings,
I hope this note reaches you in good health and spirits.

Thank you very much for the nice comments on our property! It's great to hear that our staff is helping you feel at home - while you are away from home. We may be a franchised hotel but we are still operated by a real family. I hope we can continue to serve you in your hospitality needs.

We're honored to have your continued patronage.

Sincerely,
Robert
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
2 reviews
Reviewed March 14, 2011

On June 21, 2011 a room was denied to me upon arrival. Many rooms were available and full standard identification was provided even including an AAA member card and a Super 8 Rewards Club member card. All normal and usual methods of payment were offered including credit cards and travelers checks.The desk clerk refused to provide a room however and refused to provide any reason for this action. Multiple formal written complaints have been made to Super 8 management and the owners, the Feeley Family Limited Partnership. Both the company and the owners have refused to provide any reason for their actions, have refused to provide location information on witnesses to their improper actions, and have refused to provide any information on their claimed internal investigations of my complaint(if any). They have completely stonewalled and have not made any good faith effort at a just resolution of the case. The victim after many months of unsuccessful effort has concluded that only formal complaints will cause this motel management to respond properly and justly. Absent any response to my request for a valid reason for their room denial, it must be concluded that their denial was based on improper and unlawful discriminatory factors. There is no other plausible reason for their denial of a room to the victim.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled on business
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RHJ64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Grand Junction hotels
0.3 mi away
Clarion Inn Grand Junction
Clarion Inn Grand Junction
#6 of 28 in Grand Junction
4.0 of 5 bubbles 564 reviews
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn Grand Junction
Quality Inn Grand Junction
#11 of 28 in Grand Junction
4.0 of 5 bubbles 260 reviews
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Grand Junction
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Grand Vista Hotel
Grand Vista Hotel
#16 of 28 in Grand Junction
3.5 of 5 bubbles 464 reviews
0.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Grand Junction
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#17 of 28 in Grand Junction
4.0 of 5 bubbles 179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Grand Junction Colorado? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Grand Junction Colorado

Property: Super 8 Grand Junction Colorado
Address: 728 Horizon Dr, Grand Junction, CO 81506-3907
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Grand Junction
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 28 Hotels in Grand Junction
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Grand Junction Colorado 2*
Number of rooms: 132
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Grand Junction Colorado reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Hotel Grand Junction
Super 8 Grand Junction
Super Eight Grand Junction
Grand Junction Super Eight
Grand Junction Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing