We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just fine”
Review of Grand Vista Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Grand Vista Hotel
Ranked #15 of 28 Hotels in Grand Junction
Colorado
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Just fine”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Guess some rooms are better than others...mine was just fine but some reviewers have griped about theirs needing updating. I have stayed here before and this most recent stay was the best so far.

I stay here when I need to fly out of the GJ airport. The hotel lets me park my vehicle for a week for free AND shuttles me to and fro. This is a super deal, in my book.

Stayed November 2012
Helpful?
Thank navkaren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

480 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    100
    180
    116
    54
    30
See reviews for
129
161
59
47
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Weybridge, UK
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed November 1, 2012

We were asked upon arrival to sign a form saying that we would not smoke in the room or risk paying $200 for cleaning. So we signed as neither of us smoke and went to the room and it smelt very badly of cigarette smoke. We changed rooms and that was OK but clearly the housekeeping dept had not advised reception of this problem.
The room was Ok but could do with some redecoration. Location was Ok for us but out of town.
Would probably not use this place again.
Did not try the restaurants

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Noel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2012

Nice room good breakfast...we had the included buffet....overall god value for money. The location was good easy to find just off I70. Nice italian restaurant just over the road where we had dinner. Would certainly use this hotel again ifin Grand Junction.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Melvin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bicknell, Utah
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed September 29, 2012

My husband and I went to grand junction to spend a few days for our 22nd anniversary, this hotel has nice pillow top beds. Most of the time I have a hard time sleeping in a hotel, not this one. They have a nice onsite bar with a happy hr every night that last 3 hrs! Will stay again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank happygolucky1971_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed September 27, 2012 via mobile

I was traveling though and needed a place to crash. Figured $50 was going to get me just a bed and shower. This hotel blew my expectations away! The beds were so comfortable, the staff was very helpful, and it seemed like they had anything you could ask for! Next time I drive through Grand Junction you can bet I will stay here again! Could of used an extra pillow on the bed, but that's my only complaint!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bigselhorst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cambs
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2012

We booked this hotel from the internet and we were not disappointed. On arrival, the reception staff were pleased to see us. When we asked questions about the area, to take photographs, they knew the places to go. When we went to the room, we were surprised to find it so well appointed for the price. Two Queen beds, arm chairs, microwave, hairdryer, and a good bathroom. We stayed here on the way to Utah and liked it so much, that we stayed on the way back to Denver. A good comfortable place to stay at a very reasonable price.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Darcy1Cambs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2012

This hotel, near I-70 and the Grand Junction airport has a superior location. It is easy to get to restaurants in the vicinity. It is used extensively by tour groups, with large buses off loading tours frequently during the summer months. The hotel is also frequented by airline personnel on layovers as it is near the airport. The rooms are quite plain, although spacious. Breakfast was included in our rate, and was quite adequate. The hotel's dining room was not open during our stay so we had to drive for dinner. The other hotels in the vicinity seemed much newer, although we didn't enter any of them. There was free wifi throughout the hotel, and in the lobby, the hotel provided a printer for internet use. The rate for the room was reasonable, but this hotel could use a refurbishing.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank paullevin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Grand Junction hotels
0.2 mi away
Clarion Inn Grand Junction
Clarion Inn Grand Junction
#6 of 28 in Grand Junction
590 reviews
0.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Grand Junction
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Grand Junction
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Super 8 Grand Junction Colorado
Super 8 Grand Junction Colorado
#16 of 28 in Grand Junction
689 reviews
0.5 mi away
Quality Inn Grand Junction
Quality Inn Grand Junction
#10 of 28 in Grand Junction
272 reviews
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#18 of 28 in Grand Junction
184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Vista Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Vista Hotel

Property: Grand Vista Hotel
Address: 2790 Crossroads Boulevard at Horizon Drive, Grand Junction, CO 81506
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Grand Junction
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 28 Hotels in Grand Junction
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Grand Vista Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 158
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Grand Vista Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Vista Junction
Hotel Grand Vista

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing