We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and comfortable” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Clarion Inn Grand Junction

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Clarion Inn Grand Junction
Ranked #7 of 28 Hotels in Grand Junction
Certificate of Excellence
Orange Park, Florida
Level Contributor
134 reviews
99 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Clean and comfortable”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2013

Hotel is conveniently located right off interstate. Very easy to find. Very, very clean and comfortable. Hotel staff very friendly. Wonderful Italian restaurant on premises. Also a lounge. We motorcycle and prefer not to ride after checking in, so it was a real plus. Highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa1946
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darshann R, General Manager at Clarion Inn Grand Junction, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Thank you so much for the wonderful review. We work very hard to be the best we can be to each and every one of our guests. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

535 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    197
    199
    94
    33
    12
See reviews for
179
174
54
55
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (137)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ar
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2013

Was pleased with the rate, location to the freeway, access to shopping, and restaurants in the area. The staff at the front counter was very friendly and helpful. This motel appears to be an older one and even though the room was clean it did have a slight musty, older smell to it. If not for this I would have given this motel a higher rating.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 550MS2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darshann R, General Manager at Clarion Inn Grand Junction, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts concerning our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us. We appreciate the compliments and the concerns. We hope that you will give us an opportunity in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Centennial, CO
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2013

Took a last minute weekend getaway and decided to stay at this property due to the reasonable price and the amenities such as indoor AND outdoor pool and free breakfast. We usually never know what to expect with the free breakfast, but this one was FABULOUS! Hot sausage, pancakes, cinnamon rolls (yum!) scrambled eggs, as well as fresh fruits, yogurts. Both pools were very clean and well kept. The property was pretty full all weekend, but we heard nary a peep from anyone else...one of the most quiet places we've ever stayed! Brought our two young grand-babies with us (3 and 4) and they had a wonderful time. Staff was all very friendly and the whole area was sparkling clean. I kept looking for something out of place (because nothing can be that great), but there was nothing bad at all! This property is on my "always stay here" list for sure.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 5irishones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darshann R, General Manager at Clarion Inn Grand Junction, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
Thank you so much for the wonderful review. We work very hard to be the best we can be to each and every one of our guests. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2013 via mobile

This was one of my favorite places in 2012 that I stayed and made sure to stay there again this year. It was just how I expected. On the way back from South Dakota I called to reserve a room for the night with a very nice lady on the phone in reservations. Got a late check in. Upon arriving, check in was fast. The front desk clerk was very helpful with directions to the room and with information about all the great amenities offered. The room was bright, warm, and fresh. The bath towels were very large ! the toom also had a coffee maker, fridge, blower dryer, full size ironing board and Iron. Also if you forget anything the front desk has complimentary toiletries. The indoor swimming pool is nice and the hot tub does the job for a good nights sleep. The breakfast in morning isn't to bad. they probably could improve on the hot food but good assortment of breads and pastries ,cold cereal & fruit.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ArizonaMelody
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darshann R, General Manager at Clarion Inn Grand Junction, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
Thank you for your return visit to our property this year. It is a delight to know that we surpassed your expectations. We are working each and every day to improve our breakfast selections. Thank you for your feedback. We look forward to seeing you next year same time, same place. :) 
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada
Level Contributor
147 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 141 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2013

Booked through Hotwire and was very pleased with the rate, location and amenities of this hotel. Located close
The freeway. Easy access to shopping and restaurants in the area. The room had everything we could have hoped for and was very, very clean. There are no elevators to the second story rooms so book ground level if you cannot climb stairs. Would definitely recommend staying here.

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank PMFHalifax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darshann R, General Manager at Clarion Inn Grand Junction, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts about our hotel. We appreciate the feedback that we received from you and your family. Please come see us the next time you are in Grand Junction.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakland, CA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2013

I unexpectedly found myself needing a hotel for a one-night stay in Grand Junction. The weather was due to be 102 so I searched for one with a pool as my main criteria. I was wow'd! I was picked up at the Amtrak station and brought back to a spacious, clean and friendly hotel. The room was nicely appointed with terrific pillows and a great bed. Nice pool and morning breakfast. There is a restaurant attached with mediocre food that comes in ridiculously large portions. Order sparingly.
If I find myself there again, it will be my first stop.

Room Tip: If you have kids, ask for a room facing the pool. No kids? Ask for a room on the outside.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MrBipsMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darshann R, General Manager at Clarion Inn Grand Junction, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share such positive feedback! I have shared your comments with my staff, and they join me in thanking your for your kind words. We take pride in our hotel and the services we provide and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We are looking forward to your next visit to Grand Junction, Colorado.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level Contributor
51 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2013

There was only one sink; room was clean; good-sized room bed comfortable; full breakfast with sausage and eggs (scrambled & hard boiled); near by restaurants. There was also an Italian restaurant in the hotel, but we didn't go to it. A mile away there was a Chinese restaurant which was very good. This hotel had an indoor and outside pool and game room. It was an older hotel, but clean. No elevator but only two floors.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Johanna A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darshann R, General Manager at Clarion Inn Grand Junction, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts about our hotel. It is always nice to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Grand Junction hotels
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Grand Junction
0.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Grand Junction
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn Grand Junction
Quality Inn Grand Junction
#11 of 28 in Grand Junction
4.0 of 5 bubbles 250 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Grand Junction
Hampton Inn Grand Junction
#2 of 28 in Grand Junction
4.0 of 5 bubbles 581 reviews
0.2 mi away
Super 8 Grand Junction Colorado
Super 8 Grand Junction Colorado
#14 of 28 in Grand Junction
3.5 of 5 bubbles 638 reviews
0.2 mi away
Grand Vista Hotel
Grand Vista Hotel
#15 of 28 in Grand Junction
3.5 of 5 bubbles 449 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clarion Inn Grand Junction? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion Inn Grand Junction

Property: Clarion Inn Grand Junction
Address: 755 Horizon Drive, I-70, Grand Junction, CO 81506
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Grand Junction
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Grand Junction
#11 Family Hotel in Grand Junction
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Clarion Inn Grand Junction 3*
Number of rooms: 290
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Priceline, HotelsClick, Agoda, Reservation Counter and Despegar.com so you can book your Clarion Inn Grand Junction reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Inn Grand Junction Hotel Grand Junction
Clarion Grand Junction
Holiday Inn Grand Junction

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing