We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“No wi-fi in rooms, but ethernet cables provided” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Clarion Inn Grand Junction

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Clarion Inn Grand Junction
Ranked #7 of 28 Hotels in Grand Junction
Certificate of Excellence
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
72 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“No wi-fi in rooms, but ethernet cables provided”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2012

One night in a room with two double beds. Small interior room, but not claustrophobic. Sliding glass door looked out on a stairway, which wasn't too attractive.

No wi-fi in the guest rooms, but the hotel provides an ethernet cable. It took me a while to find the jack on our Notebook because we'd never needed it before. Then the clip on one end of the cable was broken, so it wouldn't stay connected. I called the front desk and another one brought was brought to our room. No desk chair; two "easy" chairs, but firm enough to be comfortable at the desk/table.

No luggage rack - just a bench under the place where one hangs one's clothes (no closet). This is never a good arrangement. One has to duck under the clothes to take things out of one's suitcase.

Free breakfast - okay. Newspapers: Wall Street Journal and USA Today.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with an exterior window.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Wibbus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

535 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    197
    199
    94
    33
    12
See reviews for
179
174
54
55
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (137)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Colorado Springs, Colorado
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 1, 2012

Great suite with two double beds and sleeper sofa to accommodate six. Very clean and spacious. Nice pool area with ping pong and pool tables. This area could use more supervision from hotel staff, but was nice for entertaining our kids. This is an older hotel but looks like they have been working to update it. Staff was very friendly. We did not utilize the restaurant or breakfast area. Price was affordable. We would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JRae43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2012

On our way home and decided to stay at Clarion,heard they were flagship of choice hotels.
Room very clean, small for king aize bed. Refrigerator did not work. Breakfast lacking food that some cheaper Choice hotels offered. Coffee cold, no mixrowave and no one around to assist.
Best part, found Village Inn Restaurant next door and enjoyed a great dinner!

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gail195
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Junction, Colorado
Level Contributor
52 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 8, 2012

I live in Grand Junction and stayed here for 4 nights over Christmas with my wife's extended family. (20 people total) All I can say is the service was fantastic! My wife had requested 6 rooms that open to the interior atrium with the pool, pool tables, etc. (For those of you old enough this is a converted Holiday Inn "Holidome" property)

We got those rooms, in addition the staff allowed us to use the breakfast area each evening for food brought in from home. They also rigged the pool table so the young kids could play for free. Plus, would come and adjust the lights in the area gladly upon request. In addition, never complained about the kids constantly going to the front desk to check out the ping pong paddles, balls, pool cues, etc.. Get the drift... GREAT staff.

The rooms, however, are average for the price paid. We had a king "suite" which honestly in most hotels would just be called a "king with sofa" The only thing suite about it was the 'fridge and microwave. Small, cramped sink and toilet/shower area. Heat worked fine in our room.

Common areas and rooms were kept very clean. The option to have a room opening via sliding door to the atrium is worth the room shortcomings in my opinion. Oh, the outdoor pool is quite large also with rooms that open up directly into the outdoor area.

So... if you're looking for a family friendly place with good cleanliness and can put up with some shortcomings in the actual room this could be the place.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rsiemers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kalona IA
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 8, 2012

This place is wonderful for families staying in Grand Junction or passing through.
Definitely stay here.
Rooms are spacious, staff is nice, food is fabulous, and pool is warm.
Went in summer of 2011.

Room Tip: Chose room right next to back entrance to make it easy to load and unload on bottom floor right next...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nmparks00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson, Michigan
Level Contributor
78 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 2, 2012

We were in town to visit family and friends for a long weekend and decided on the Clarion Inn to base our stay in. The rooms were very nicely decorated and the in room heat/AC kept our room comfortable, which at some hotels is a challenge. The atrium with pool, hot tub and variety of games for the kids were a big hit. The Gen. Mgr Lynn was very pleasant and was great at insuring our stay was pleasant. Breakfast fare had a great selection for young and old.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank redwingrick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Junction, Colorado
Level Contributor
102 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2012

Very clean, nice hotel. Room was modern, bed was comfortable. Continental breakfast included hot items. Pool and hot tub area also clean and well maintained.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Allison R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Grand Junction hotels
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Grand Junction
0.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Grand Junction
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn Grand Junction
Quality Inn Grand Junction
#11 of 28 in Grand Junction
4.0 of 5 bubbles 249 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Grand Vista Hotel
Grand Vista Hotel
#15 of 28 in Grand Junction
3.5 of 5 bubbles 448 reviews
3.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Grand Junction
Hampton Inn Grand Junction
#4 of 28 in Grand Junction
4.0 of 5 bubbles 580 reviews
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Grand Junction
Courtyard Grand Junction
#16 of 28 in Grand Junction
4.0 of 5 bubbles 255 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clarion Inn Grand Junction? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion Inn Grand Junction

Property: Clarion Inn Grand Junction
Address: 755 Horizon Drive, I-70, Grand Junction, CO 81506
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Grand Junction
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Grand Junction
#11 Family Hotel in Grand Junction
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Clarion Inn Grand Junction 3*
Number of rooms: 290
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels and Priceline so you can book your Clarion Inn Grand Junction reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Inn Grand Junction Hotel Grand Junction
Clarion Grand Junction
Holiday Inn Grand Junction

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing