We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent service at a fair price”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Grand Junction
Ranked #3 of 28 Hotels in Grand Junction
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 17, 2013

I found this hotel to be very fairly priced yet the service was above and beyond. There were many ammenities I didn't get the pleasure to utilize, but other guest I discussed with stated they enjoyed. I would recommend to anyone staying in the area whether for business or pleaseure.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Brian T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PerNilsson, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Grand Junction, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2013

Thank you! Always welcome positive feedback

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,167)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

870 - 876 of 1,167 reviews

Reviewed September 15, 2013

We stayed here for the first night of a 3 day road trip. Beautiful lobby, fast check in and wonderful cookies. Great way to start our stay. Room was roomy and clean. Upgraded decor, with flat screen t.v., frige, and nice amenities in the bathroom. Also, very functional business/desk area. Great view out of our window of the green golf course and the Grand Mesa. The pool area was also a surprise, large and backs up to a beautiful green belt and the golf course. They even had drink/food service poolside!
Wonderful breakfast buffet at their in hotel restaurant.
Highly recommend staying here, and will again next time we are in Grand Junction.

Room Tip: Ask for a higher floor with golf course view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelgirl103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PerNilsson, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Grand Junction, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2013

Thank you very much! Glad you enjoyed your stay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2013

What a great experience we had at this location. We were here due to an early appointment at a nearby hospital and we were very pleased with our whole visit. The lobby and restaurant were very clean and the employees we came in contact with could not have been more helpful. We will definately stay at this hotel again when we are in the Grand Junction area!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank 911girl53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PerNilsson, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Grand Junction, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2013

Thank you for your feedback! Hope to see you back soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2013

This hotel oozes service, service, service. They make you feel special and give you attention. We dined in their restaurant, food is great and presentation superb! Love this place, highly recommend. We were given a room on the 7th floor, this level is for Hilton members.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Pat Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PerNilsson, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Grand Junction, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2013

Thank you! Glad you enjoyed your stay and our newly converted 7th HHonors floor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2013

This is a great hotel. Very clean and comfortable. Excellent service. Good fitness room (treadmills were working well). No free breakfast, but you know that going in. They have a whole floor dedicated to members of the HHonors (Hilton) program. Not sure if that floor was better than the others, but it was up high (7th floor out of 8) with a great view, and my room was superb. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JinxSJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PerNilsson, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Grand Junction, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2013

Thank you for your response! We recently converted the 7th floor to our valued HHonors members so i am glad it is working

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2013

We experienced car trouble on the way to Grand Junction and therefore did not arrive until 3:30 a.m. I called ahead to inform them that we would be arriving very late. Sarah Austin took care of us and had us all checked in when we arrived. Michael was at the desk when we arrived and he had our paperwork and room key ready. We were to our room within 5 minutes of walking into the lobby! The staff at this hotel is very friendly, efficient, and helpful! The beds and linens in this hotel are heavenly!! I wished that the bed in Telluride, where we stayed the next three nights was as comfortable as Double Tree's was! I am also a germ freak and so cleanliness is important when I'm trying to find a hotel. This room was impeccable! The only negative was that our room was right by the ice machine and someone was outside of our room filling up his coolers at 7 a.m.! Luckily I was too sleepy to get up and go smack him upside the head! We will definitely stay at this Double Tree again if we ever end up in Grand Junction again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
1  Thank Kimalee C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PerNilsson, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Grand Junction, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2013

Thank you! Glad you enjoyed your stay. I appreciate your comments about our staff and Sarah. Hope to see you back next time without car troubles

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2013

Second time I have stayed here and it was the best in fact it just doesn't get any better IMO. Very friendly staff, super clean, great pool (very clean) and the lounge is awesome. Seems like everyone from check- in to lounge went out of their way to make our stay there the best. Will stay there for sure on my next visit. The breakfast looked great but had to leave. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Thanksforthestay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PerNilsson, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Grand Junction, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2013

Thank you for your comments! We appreciate your stays with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Grand Junction hotels
3.4 mi away
SpringHill Suites Grand Junction Downtown/Historic Main Street
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Grand Junction
0.2 mi away
Clarion Inn Grand Junction
Clarion Inn Grand Junction
#6 of 28 in Grand Junction
639 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Grand Junction
Hampton Inn Grand Junction
#4 of 28 in Grand Junction
658 reviews
3.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Grand Junction
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#11 of 28 in Grand Junction
221 reviews
0.5 mi away
Courtyard Grand Junction
Courtyard Grand Junction
#13 of 28 in Grand Junction
282 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Grand Junction? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Grand Junction

Address: 743 Horizon Dr, Grand Junction, CO 81506-3906
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Grand Junction
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Grand Junction
#1 Family Hotel in Grand Junction
#6 Romantic Hotel in Grand Junction
Price Range: $80 - $168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Grand Junction 3.5*
Number of rooms: 273
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come and enjoy the breathtaking views and relaxing atmosphere of Colorado's Wine Country. Set amid a backdrop of lush valleys, beautiful mountains and alpine plateaus, The Doubletree Hotel Grand Junction is the perfect getaway for any traveler. Whether you are a professional business traveler or a family looking for a fun-filled vacation, the DoubleTree Hotel is the place to stay! During any season, guests can enjoy a wide array of outdoor activities, including downhill and cross-country skiing, snowmobiling, mountain biking, horseback riding, hiking, and vineyard tours. Whether it's a Stay 'n' Play Golf Package in the spring and summer months or a Stay 'n' Ski Package in the cool Grand Valley winters, the DoubleTree Hotel has something for everyone. We are centrally located close to Mesa State College, downtown Grand Junction, shopping, restaurants, and about 15 miles from Colorado's wine country and ski resorts. The Doubletree Hotel encompasses a beautifully landscaped 10-acre property that includes lighted tennis courts, a basketball court, sand volleyball, horseshoe pits, and an outdoor children's play area. A fully renovated Precor fitness center is available 24 hours a day. Guests can relax and soak up the sun at our heated seasonal outdoor pool and year-round jacuzzi. Guests can satisfy their hunger with a full breakfast, lunch, and dinner menu offered at the Bistro 743 Restaurant or stay in and experience our exceptional in-room dining. We feature nightly specials in our Lounge 743 where you can relax with friends and watch your favorite sports team on one of our three large flat-screen TV's. Check out the local band scene on Wednesday nights or kick off the weekend with Fiesta Fridays! The DoubleTree Hotel also offers more than 12,000 square feet of banquet meeting space, with up to 14 breakout rooms and a Grand Ballroom of 5,000 square feet. Book your meeting with us today! The Doubletree's 273 guestrooms feature the Sweet Dreams by DoubleTree sleep experience with plush-top mattress, luxurious linens, down comforters, and sweet dreams pillows. Guest room amenities include a 37" Flat Screen TV, Complimentary Wolfgang Puck coffee and tea, Neutrogena bathroom products, and a USA Today delivered every weekday morning. Refrigerators and microwaves are available upon request. Your warm chocolate chip cookie is waiting for you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Grand Junction reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton Grand Junction Hotel Grand Junction
Doubletree Grand Junction
Grand Junction Doubletree

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing