We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, time for remodel in the rooms!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Grand Junction
Ranked #2 of 28 Hotels in Grand Junction
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 20, 2013 via mobile

Great location for travel. Nice that the hotel has restaurant inside and serves 24hr room service Rooms need to be remodeled, Badly. People are friendly but seems understaffed. Every time we called room service, no one answered. We would wait 15 min and call back. Kind of annoying If you can sleep with road noise, stay here. We were on opposite side of highway and could still hear traffic All night. We have also tried the full service holiday inn and were very happy there. Much newer and same amenities for guests
DT has low rates, so its good for the value.
If you arent as picky as me, this hotel might work for you, it's great for families!

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dgojenny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PerNilsson, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Grand Junction, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2013

Thank you for your comments in regards to your stay in April of last year. We have since gone through a remodel of the entire first floor and a guest room remodel is scheduled. Hope to see you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,188)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

975 - 981 of 1,188 reviews

Reviewed March 11, 2013

Just had the pleasure of revisiting the Doubletree Grand Junction and as usual the same great service, nice rooms and come to find out the best Eggs Benedict and breakfast potatoes!
Next time in Grand Junction, be sure to try out the breakfast at the Doubletree!

Room Tip: Request the Mountain View/Golf Course View
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Reschardo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PerNilsson, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Grand Junction, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2013

Thank you for your comments! We value your feedback and all the times you stay with us. I will let the breakfast team know about the experience you had with breakfast

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2013

The staff at Grand junction Doubletree is one of the best I encounter in my travels. I am in Hotels 150 200 days a year and the staff can make a place feel like home. The personnel at the Double tree do just that. Kadee, Teal are great at the front desk and have answer for me when I ask for anything. Star, and Wendy in the coffe shop treat me like a brother, they are great. If not for these folk i would stay down the street at the Marriott.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PerNilsson, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Grand Junction, responded to this reviewResponded March 3, 2013

Than you for your comments! I do appreciate your business and recognizing my team at the front desk and in the restaurant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2013

Fair location close to airport and decent amount of restaurants. In house gym is ok room service and staff very friendly and helpful. Restaurant and lounge nice and comfortable , lobby and rooms clean and efficient enjoyed my stay.

Room Tip: Mesa View higher floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hilton M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PerNilsson, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Grand Junction, responded to this reviewResponded March 1, 2013

Thank you for your comments! Hope to see you back soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2013

The room was great, nice and quiet, warm, and relaxing. Staff was helpful and assisted with all my needs. Workout room was an added benefit. Resturaunt had a great breakfast buffet and the bar had a very friendly helpful staff.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wes M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PerNilsson, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Grand Junction, responded to this reviewResponded March 1, 2013

Thank you very much for your comments in regards to your recent stay! We review these as a team all the time and it is very much appreciated. Hope to see you back soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2013

The Double Tree must be the largest hotel in Grand Junction, and it appears to aspire to being a convention hotel. Despite its size, the hotel staff were very friendly and attentive. The king room that I had was quite large, with a very comfortable bed and a good work desk. The exercise facility was okay, with four or five treadmills and ellipitcal machines, a stationary bike, free weights, and yoga mats. The outdoor pool was closed (in February) but the hot tub was open and looked pretty nice. The hotel backs up on a golf course, which is a nice view, and the hotel also has its own tennis court, which was in decent shape. I only ate breakfast in the hotel's restaurant, which was nothing special. The hotel is located right next to Hwy. 70, and there was some highway noise in my room, but nothing too bad. Pro tip: there is a Starbucks in the Safeway .5 miles from the hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DavidBradley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PerNilsson, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Grand Junction, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2013

Thank you for your comments! Glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2013

Have stayed here about 6 times. They bust their butt to make me happy and smile at me in the AM and after work to start the day off right or recover from the bear getting me. Special orders do not upset them and they will do everything within reason to accomodate. I have impromptu business mtgs. constantly there and they graciously accomodate me and my guests. I just wish I could afford to live there...and how to avoid gaining weight after that cookie. Have tried several other hotels in the area and this is definitely #1.

Have already made my next reservation.

Room Tip: I didn't know they had a spa!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jim W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PerNilsson, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Grand Junction, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2013

Glad that you consider us your home away from home! We always strive to do everything we can to accomodate everyone's needs. Hope to see you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Grand Junction hotels
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Grand Junction
3.4 mi away
SpringHill Suites Grand Junction Downtown/Historic Main Street
3.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Grand Junction
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#11 of 28 in Grand Junction
222 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Grand Junction
Hampton Inn Grand Junction
#5 of 28 in Grand Junction
668 reviews
0.2 mi away
Clarion Inn Grand Junction
Clarion Inn Grand Junction
#4 of 28 in Grand Junction
662 reviews
3.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Grand Junction Downtown/Historic Main Street
Fairfield Inn & Suites Grand Jun...
#17 of 28 in Grand Junction
192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Grand Junction? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Grand Junction

Address: 743 Horizon Dr, Grand Junction, CO 81506-3906
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Grand Junction
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Grand Junction
#1 Family Hotel in Grand Junction
#6 Romantic Hotel in Grand Junction
Price Range: $100 - $214 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Grand Junction 3.5*
Number of rooms: 273
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come and enjoy the breathtaking views and relaxing atmosphere of Colorado's Wine Country. Set amid a backdrop of lush valleys, beautiful mountains and alpine plateaus, The Doubletree Hotel Grand Junction is the perfect getaway for any traveler. Whether you are a professional business traveler or a family looking for a fun-filled vacation, the DoubleTree Hotel is the place to stay! During any season, guests can enjoy a wide array of outdoor activities, including downhill and cross-country skiing, snowmobiling, mountain biking, horseback riding, hiking, and vineyard tours. Whether it's a Stay 'n' Play Golf Package in the spring and summer months or a Stay 'n' Ski Package in the cool Grand Valley winters, the DoubleTree Hotel has something for everyone. We are centrally located close to Mesa State College, downtown Grand Junction, shopping, restaurants, and about 15 miles from Colorado's wine country and ski resorts. The Doubletree Hotel encompasses a beautifully landscaped 10-acre property that includes lighted tennis courts, a basketball court, sand volleyball, horseshoe pits, and an outdoor children's play area. A fully renovated Precor fitness center is available 24 hours a day. Guests can relax and soak up the sun at our heated seasonal outdoor pool and year-round jacuzzi. Guests can satisfy their hunger with a full breakfast, lunch, and dinner menu offered at the Bistro 743 Restaurant or stay in and experience our exceptional in-room dining. We feature nightly specials in our Lounge 743 where you can relax with friends and watch your favorite sports team on one of our three large flat-screen TV's. Check out the local band scene on Wednesday nights or kick off the weekend with Fiesta Fridays! The DoubleTree Hotel also offers more than 12,000 square feet of banquet meeting space, with up to 14 breakout rooms and a Grand Ballroom of 5,000 square feet. Book your meeting with us today! The Doubletree's 273 guestrooms feature the Sweet Dreams by DoubleTree sleep experience with plush-top mattress, luxurious linens, down comforters, and sweet dreams pillows. Guest room amenities include a 37" Flat Screen TV, Complimentary Wolfgang Puck coffee and tea, Neutrogena bathroom products, and a USA Today delivered every weekday morning. Refrigerators and microwaves are available upon request. Your warm chocolate chip cookie is waiting for you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Grand Junction reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton Grand Junction Hotel Grand Junction
Doubletree Grand Junction
Grand Junction Doubletree

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing