We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best thing was the cookie”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Grand Junction
Ranked #1 of 28 Hotels in Grand Junction
Certificate of Excellence
Highlands Ranch, Colorado
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best thing was the cookie”
Reviewed September 15, 2012

Issues w/ condition of room, linens, wi-fi, TV channels, fire alarm. Comforter was not clean, evidence of food and body fluids on it; part of a cookie was left in the climate control opening; food crumbs on floor; bathroom floor had dribbles around toilet; surprised to find that wi-fi was not complimentary; limited TV channels; bed not very comfortable--mattress prob needs to be replaced (dips and valleys); fire alarm in the night--false alarm--staff comment was "at least it works." For the rate and reputation of a Hilton property, this stay was sadly disappointing. Won't be back.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carrie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PerNilsson, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Grand Junction, responded to this review, September 18, 2012
Thank you for your feedback and for choosing our hotel. We are sorry you encountered housekeeping problems. Dirty rooms are not typical at our hotel and we appreciate that you brought this to our attention. We have discussed this with our staff and will make every effort to be sure our rooms meet the highest housekeeping standards. Please give us a second chance if you visit our area in the future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,082 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    559
    313
    125
    54
    31
See reviews for
284
309
80
293
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (163)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Durango
Level Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2012

We stayed 4 nights and had the full breakfast package. Also did one day with the stay and play package. The first night we ate at the hotel and had the best veal chop that I have had in years. Great start to the vacation. The morning breakfast is a full buffet with smoked salmon and the typical fare. Also could order eggs and omlets included in buffet. Great value and good food. Rooms were standard Doubletree quality.

Room Tip: Rooms on the south side are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bonnie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PerNilsson, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Grand Junction, responded to this review, September 18, 2012
Thank you for your recent visit to our great area! Glad you enjoyed the restaurant for dinner and breakfast. I will pass on your comments to our culinary team!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Highlands Ranch, Co
Level Contributor
99 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed September 13, 2012

We received a Diamond Hilton Honors upgrade to a mini-suite and found our room to be exceptional. King-size bed with great linens and pillows; couch and coffee table, refrigerator, decent sized bathroom (tub/shower combo); work desk; flat screen TV (with the all important sleep timer!). The view of the golf course and tennis courts and mountains from our 6th floor room was absolutely beautiful! There is a full-service breakfast offered at the hotel that had a good menu and also a breakfast buffet. Very friendly staff throughout the hotel! We did not have time to try out the swimming pool, but it looked nice. High recommendations on this hotel.

Room Tip: Always ask for an upgrade but this hotel would be a good choice for any room. Rooms on higher floor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mumsie2u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PerNilsson, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Grand Junction, responded to this review, September 18, 2012
Thank you for your recent stay with us! Glad you enjoyed the hotel and your HHonors upgrade
See you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
37 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2012 via mobile

I will be putting in a request for a toilet repair that is super noisy drip. Will keep all abreast of the outcome....that's my only issue thus far. (side note-who really values a darn cookie?). I do wish there were coffee in lobby. Bit nickel n dining no?

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Seattleaviationfella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PerNilsson, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Grand Junction, responded to this review, September 14, 2012
We are sorry we did not provide you with the high quality of amenities and service you deserved during your recent stay. I apologize for the malfunctioning toilet and the problem has been reported and been taken care off by our maintenance team. Unfortunately these things do happen but I am confident that we have a very responsive team that can handle these situations very quickly. The cookie is part of our Doubletree brand culture and we very proudly hand them out to each and every guest that arrives at our hotel!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 11, 2012

I have stayed at this hotel before and would definately recommend it to anyone traveling to the Grand Junction area. The are a lot of wonderful outdoor areas for relaxing and play. The pool/spa area is especially nice for families and for lounging in the beautiful setting.

Room Tip: My friends did not want a room on the higher floors and our request was made for a second floor room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandy418
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PerNilsson, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Grand Junction, responded to this review, September 14, 2012
Thank you very much for your positive feedback. Hope to see you back here soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Wales
Level Contributor
37 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed September 9, 2012

My family stayed here from 9-4-12 - 9-8-12
The grounds are beautiful, and friendly customer service. The rooms are small and the bathroom is extremely small.Hardly enough room to turn around.

The selection of Tv channels in the room is the fewest I have ever seen. It lists Headline News as one of the channels, but it is actually Bloomberg Financial News 24 hours per day. I asked if they could change it to Headline News, and they said it only breaks in to Bloomberg occasionally but this is not true.

They advertise that if you are a Hilton Honors member, wireless is free. Not so, you have to be in the upper level of Hilton Honors for it to be free. If you are at the blue level, you have to pay over 5.00 per day for wireless. This is really a cheap way to run a hotel.

No complinally coffee is offered in the lobby, another way to get more money out of you.

We will not return to this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mikethefisherman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PerNilsson, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Grand Junction, responded to this review, September 11, 2012
We appreciate your feedback regarding cost of our wireless internet service at our hotel. We are sorry that it wasn't well publicized during your stay. While we do charge an additional fee for wireless internet , we try to be competitive with other hotels and offer quality services and amenities in our guest rooms. We hope you will consider staying with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2012

Doubletree has the most comfortable beds out of any hotel chain! This place is clean & the staff is great! How can you beat being greeted with a warm chocolate chip cookie? After we came back from dinner we hung out in the bar area & enjoyed some karaoke singers. For the price of the rooms I do feel as though Doubletree could offer some type of complimentary breakfast. Will definitely stay here again while heading through Grand Junction!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bishopsontheroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PerNilsson, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Grand Junction, responded to this review, September 14, 2012
Thank you very much for your comments and feedback! I do appreciate that you really like our bedding package and comfort of our beds. You can actually go to our web site www.doubletreeathome.com and view products for purchase if you would like
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Grand Junction hotels
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Grand Junction
0.2 mi away
Clarion Inn Grand Junction
Clarion Inn Grand Junction
#5 of 28 in Grand Junction
585 reviews
3.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Grand Junction
Hampton Inn Grand Junction
#3 of 28 in Grand Junction
607 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
SpringHill Suites Grand Junction Downtown/Historic Main Street
3.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Grand Junction
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#12 of 28 in Grand Junction
201 reviews
0.4 mi away
Grand Vista Hotel
Grand Vista Hotel
#16 of 28 in Grand Junction
471 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Grand Junction? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Grand Junction

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton Grand Junction
Address: 743 Horizon Dr, Grand Junction, CO 81506-3906
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Grand Junction
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Grand Junction
#2 Family Hotel in Grand Junction
#6 Romantic Hotel in Grand Junction
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Grand Junction 3.5*
Number of rooms: 273
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come and enjoy the breathtaking views and relaxing atmosphere of Colorado's Wine Country. Set amid a backdrop of lush valleys, beautiful mountains and alpine plateaus, The Doubletree Hotel Grand Junction is the perfect getaway for any traveler. Whether you are a professional business traveler or a family looking for a fun-filled vacation, the DoubleTree Hotel is the place to stay! During any season, guests can enjoy a wide array of outdoor activities, including downhill and cross-country skiing, snowmobiling, mountain biking, horseback riding, hiking, and vineyard tours. Whether it's a Stay 'n' Play Golf Package in the spring and summer months or a Stay 'n' Ski Package in the cool Grand Valley winters, the DoubleTree Hotel has something for everyone. We are centrally located close to Mesa State College, downtown Grand Junction, shopping, restaurants, and about 15 miles from Colorado's wine country and ski resorts. The Doubletree Hotel encompasses a beautifully landscaped 10-acre property that includes lighted tennis courts, a basketball court, sand volleyball, horseshoe pits, and an outdoor children's play area. A fully renovated Precor fitness center is available 24 hours a day. Guests can relax and soak up the sun at our heated seasonal outdoor pool and year-round jacuzzi. Guests can satisfy their hunger with a full breakfast, lunch, and dinner menu offered at the Bistro 743 Restaurant or stay in and experience our exceptional in-room dining. We feature nightly specials in our Lounge 743 where you can relax with friends and watch your favorite sports team on one of our three large flat-screen TV's. Check out the local band scene on Wednesday nights or kick off the weekend with Fiesta Fridays! The DoubleTree Hotel also offers more than 12,000 square feet of banquet meeting space, with up to 14 breakout rooms and a Grand Ballroom of 5,000 square feet. Book your meeting with us today! The Doubletree's 273 guestrooms feature the Sweet Dreams by DoubleTree sleep experience with plush-top mattress, luxurious linens, down comforters, and sweet dreams pillows. Guest room amenities include a 37" Flat Screen TV, Complimentary Wolfgang Puck coffee and tea, Neutrogena bathroom products, and a USA Today delivered every weekday morning. Refrigerators and microwaves are available upon request. Your warm chocolate chip cookie is waiting for you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Hotel.de so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Grand Junction reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton Grand Junction Hotel Grand Junction
Doubletree Grand Junction
Grand Junction Doubletree

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing