We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No lift.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quality Inn Grand Junction
Ranked #11 of 28 Hotels in Grand Junction
united kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“No lift.”
Reviewed August 13, 2012

Spent one night here on way to Bryce. We were allocated a thirdfloor room and there was no lift and no other room available. Not funny for 70 yr olds to take luggage up stairs. Good points - room was very nice and breakfast good. Pool excellent. Internet on third floor was rubbish, connected better to Super 8's across the road. Informed reception and all we got was a shrug!!!

Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank kingdom60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

266 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    88
    122
    35
    13
    8
See reviews for
97
100
13
28
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Broomfield, Colorado, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 9, 2012

Requested a ground level floor, upon arrival and check in was given a 3rd floor room and informed Elevator does not work, has not worked for a week and is not expected to be fixed for another week. Being handi capped this was a major issue. Request a room change and was told they could not. No offer of a partial refund, or help taking bags up was offered. Rooms no outlets available for oxygen machine or computer.

Room Tip: Check room and services before you pay them.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carl H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loveland, Colorado
Level Contributor
84 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed August 9, 2012

This hotel was all on the ground level and the king suite was very spacious. Wireless internet was provided for free as was a full breakfast. The breakfast was prepared right at the hotel and was excellent. There is a shaded pool and an exercise room.
The hotel is located near the interstate but is not near the city center. It is also located within easy driving distance of ski areas.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aurora, CO
Level Contributor
69 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2012

Stopped here on the way back from Vegas. It was so nice to be able to relax in a quiet, comfortable room that was extremely clean. We used our AARP discount and did upgrade to a king room that has recently been remodeled. It was a large room overlooking a golf course with refrig, microwave, very comfortable bed, and plenty of room spread out. Although the motel was pretty full and there were lots of families with children, it was still quiet in our room. The breakfast buffet was satisfying, the coffee good, and there was plenty of seating. The elevator is still not working so be sure and book a ground floor room if you cannot do stairs.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Acart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, Vermont
Level Contributor
96 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2012

Spent one night on a 16 day motorcycle trip cruising Colorado. This was our first stop after crossing the state from East to West.
We like Quality Inns and this one was consistently nice. The only minor complaint is the front desk person suggested we park our bikes out back on the west side which is a story down so we had to walk up a hill with our gear when, if we had parked on the north side, we could have walked straight to the back door. Not a big deal.
Breakfast was Great! Nice job folks.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ndmVt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallahassee, FL
Level Contributor
242 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2012

This hotel was very comfortable had a nice room in the back. Served a nice buffet breakfast. Dinner was 10.95 if you were staying at the motel. it wasn't a problem for us but the elevator wasn't working. Very friendly staff. I'd stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BettyBoop1941
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orem, Utah, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed July 24, 2012

The breakfast is one of the best you can find in grand junction. It is a hot breakfast buffet. Only thing to be better would be yogurt and maybe bagels and cream cheese. Beds were a little too soft but we can take our small Chihuahua with us. There is a 10.00 a night pet charge which is average

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Celina K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Grand Junction hotels
0.3 mi away
Clarion Inn Grand Junction
Clarion Inn Grand Junction
#5 of 28 in Grand Junction
583 reviews
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Grand Junction
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#17 of 28 in Grand Junction
184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Grand Junction
0.1 mi away
Super 8 Grand Junction Colorado
Super 8 Grand Junction Colorado
#15 of 28 in Grand Junction
680 reviews
0.5 mi away
Grand Vista Hotel
Grand Vista Hotel
#16 of 28 in Grand Junction
471 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Grand Junction? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Grand Junction

Property: Quality Inn Grand Junction
Address: 733 Horizon Dr, Grand Junction, CO 81506-3906
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Grand Junction
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Grand Junction
#10 Family Hotel in Grand Junction
#12 Business Hotel in Grand Junction
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Quality Inn Grand Junction 3*
Number of rooms: 107
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Priceline, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Quality Inn Grand Junction reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Junction Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing