We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wasn't bad for the money...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn- Grand Junction
Ranked #22 of 28 Hotels in Grand Junction
Reviewed July 7, 2010

We were just passing through for 1 night and needed a place to stay. The room is not updated, but it was clean, the tv worked and they had wireless internet. It was fine for a 1 night stay.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elizabeth K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (252)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

220 - 226 of 252 reviews

Reviewed June 4, 2010

Nice, friendly, clean, and helpful. I would definately stay there again.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fanofthewest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2010

Welcoming front desk staff, comfortable beds, very clean . Nice selection for contintental breakfast. Convenient location makes this a great choice.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ReeSue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2009

We were a little apprehensive as the only reviews were old and negative, and the rate offered was quite low for that weekend in that area. We were relieved to find the the motel clean and freshly painted and even closer to the Freeway than we had thought. Our only problem was seating in the breakfast area. All the folks were friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dwalls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2008

Our son's college basbeall team made it to the Junior College World Series in Grand Junction and we ended up staying there an entire week as they kept winning!

We have two younger children, ages 8 and 10, and they LOVED the pool and hot tub area. We had a little ritual going. Each day we would swim from about 10-12, eat lunch at one of the many restaurants or fast food places scattered throughout Grand Junction, sight see at the Colorado National Monument or Dinosaur Museum in nearby Fruita, or just drive around the mountainous terrain and observe its beauty. We'd come back to the room to rest for a couple hours and then head to Supplizio Field for some awesome JUCO World Series games in the evenings. We'd arrive back to a nice cool room, watch some cable movie and sleep like we were in our own beds.

Everyday the housekeeping staff would check with us to see if we needed anything. We chose to make our own beds and let the kids help, but housekeeping would empty our trashcans and keep us in fresh towels daily. They were very friendly with the kids and would strike up a conversation with us Texans. There were large trashcans scattered around outside for those evenings when we brought dinner home and needed to throw our trash away instead of clutter up the room.

There was a nice continental breakfast each morning and it was the perfect variety of cereals, fresh fruits, bagels, granolas, and of course, sweets like cinnamon rolls and those yummy muffins. To drink there was milk, juices and plenty of coffee and those great flavors to add to your coffee! There was always plenty of food and the staff made sure everything was always full for the customers. The dining area is rather small, but the hotel provided trays for customers to carry breakfast back to their rooms which is what we chose to do each morning. Breakfast alone for 4 people each day for 7 days saved us a ton! Even the Mariott across the street where the baseball boys stayed did not serve free breakfast!

Newspaper stands were on site and there was a laundry room with two washing machines and dryers by the pool so we kept up with our laundry instead of bringing it home dirty! Yeah for mom! There was a large ice machine so we kept our drinks cold that we took to the games. There was even a small playground for the kids, but we were always too busy to try that out. Office staff were very friendly and helpful. No question went unanswered nor was there ever a moment we felt like anyone treated us with anything but respect. They valued our business.

There were plenty of places to shop as Grand Junction has about three main areas right off the interstate with all the amenities of a large city, but nestled in the mounains. I even got my workout in at the local Snap Fitness Club as I am a member in Texas.

We got a great online price before we ever left for Colorado from Texas by registering for a Best Value Card - which is free! We just printed off the card and took it with us. We saved about $16.00 a night! It ended up being the most economical place we could have stayed for the length of time we stayed.

Not only was this the BEST VALUE for us, it was a great place to stay. We would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: May 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Charlene S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2006

No complaints here. This chain offers decent rooms at fair prices. The room was clean, plenty of room, properly equipped with amenities and air conditioned quite well. The staff was efficient and knowledgeable.

The breakfast was there, as promised, and the coffee was hot.

We got what we paid for and were satisfied.

  • Stayed: August 2006, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank JAMES O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2005

The hotel is at a very basic BW standard. It is more widely used by truck drivers. The room was dated and nothing special, the breakfast was very limited, but the price I paid was fine.

3  Thank Slo-Lju
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Grand Junction hotels
0.1 mi away
Grand Vista Hotel
Grand Vista Hotel
#14 of 28 in Grand Junction
512 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ramada Grand Junction
Ramada Grand Junction
#23 of 28 in Grand Junction
509 reviews
0.2 mi away
Clarion Inn Grand Junction
Clarion Inn Grand Junction
#4 of 28 in Grand Junction
661 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#15 of 28 in Grand Junction
193 reviews
4.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Grand Junction
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#11 of 28 in Grand Junction
222 reviews
2.5 mi away
Columbine Motel
Columbine Motel
#7 of 28 in Grand Junction
194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Americas Best Value Inn- Grand Junction? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn- Grand Junction

Address: 754 Horizon Dr, Grand Junction, CO 81506-3932
Location: United States > Colorado > Grand Junction
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 28 Hotels in Grand Junction
Price Range: $44 - $111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Americas Best Value Inn- Grand Junction 2.5*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Americas Best Value Inn is located on the quiet side of Horizon Drive. It is centrally located near many restaurants and easy access to area attractions. Each room has a micro/fridge, coffeemaker and cable TV with HBO. Free WIFI and continental breakfast featuring hot waffles are included with all rates. The front desk is open 24 hours a day and there is a computer and printer available for guest use. We can also fax or make copies for guests. Amenities include a seasonal heated pool,year round hot tub, picinic area with BBQ grills and a guest laundry room. There is also a bike washing station and playground for the kids. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn- Grand Junction reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing