We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well equipped for a good price”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn- Grand Junction
Ranked #23 of 28 Hotels in Grand Junction
Reviewed November 30, 2013

This would be just an average motel except for the thoughtful extras. They provided soap with a nubby base so it wouldn't slide off the sink - also hand lotion (hardly ever seen anymore in a typical motel), an iron & ironing board, refrigerator and microwave. The beds were comfortable and the room convenient since it is an old-style motel where you park in front of the door. Breakfast was a nice surprise - included yoghurt and fruit. Good value for the price.

Room Tip: we stayed in room 145 - the only issue was that one of our dogs was sniffing the carpet for awhile w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Marjorie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharonwoelfle, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn- Grand Junction, responded to this reviewResponded December 11, 2013

Thank you for your review and comments. I really appreciate hearing from guests after their stay. I am glad you liked the amenities we offer. I will follow up with maintenance on the carpets where our 4 legged guests stay. It sounds like we could be doing some extra cleaning on those carpets. Thanks again, Sharon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (252)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

145 - 151 of 252 reviews

Reviewed November 2, 2013

Americas Best Value keeps getting my business due to their value and the breakfast they offer. The cost is very reasonable (join their value club), the rooms at this location were very nice, and the breakfast selection included will offset the reasonable room price even more. If you have a family, this place is a no-brainer just because of the breakfast. I'd probably spend $5-$10 just for the food I'd eat. The room was large and very clean, a flat screen TV, great bathroom supplies, and the beds were very comfortable. No complaints. The breakfast selection had my favorite, the waffle makers, coffee, cereals, toast, yogurts, milk, orange juice, fruit, etc etc. The location is right off the freeway for easy on and off access. The freeway sign doesn't show this hotel but it's on the main drag with all the rest. Great bang for the buck.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JohnJohn101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharonwoelfle, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn- Grand Junction, responded to this reviewResponded November 17, 2013

Thank you very much for a great review and informative comments. When I travel I also look for a good price with a nice breakfast. We will be looking forward to having you stay with us again when you are visiting the Grand Junction area. Sharon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2013

really nice breakfast compared to other motels we visited on our trip. Otherwise everything was Ok - nice size of the room, wifi, cleanliness etc etc
I have nothing more to say but have to submit 200 characters minimum:-)

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lenka240
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharonwoelfle, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn- Grand Junction, responded to this reviewResponded November 17, 2013

Thank you for your review and comments. Thanks for mentioning breakfast. We have tried to get a good selection so most people are very happy with it. I found pumpkin spice english muffins recently and those have been a hit with the guests ( and me ). Thanks again, Sharon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2013

Even though I had to check in late after a wedding, the staff were happy to hold my room. The bed was huge and extremely comfortable. So much so that I dropped into bed and had a wonderful sleep. Even though the walls are quite thin and I could hear other guests talking, it was not disturbing and didn't stop me from sleeping. The vanity area is a nice size and they have an iron and ironing board, hair dryer, microwave, coffee maker, large screen TV and a desk where I could work on my laptop in the morning. Great selection of free breakfast which included waffles you make yourself and great coffee. I would stay here again.

Room Tip: I can't think of anything to recommend really.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Adrienne P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharonwoelfle, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn- Grand Junction, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2013

Thanks so much for your review and comments. I appreciate hearing from our guests and I'm glad you had a great sleep and enjoyed your stay. I hope you visit us again when you are in the Grand Junction area. Sharon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2013

This motel is fantastic for the price; the beds are great, the room is big, it was quiet, and very clean. Get a room facing the grassy area and it will be super-quiet. Felt like more of a 'hotel' than a 'motel'! Professional, friendly staff. Definitely recommend.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
2  Thank electracat0502
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharonwoelfle, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn- Grand Junction, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2013

Thank you for your review and comments. I think we do offer a great price for our rooms. The team here does an awesome job to provide clean, comfortable rooms for our guests. We are on the quiet side of Horizon Drive and conveniently located which is nice for visiting Grand Junction. Thanks again, Sharon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2013

Stayed there 1 night after visiting Colorado National Monument. Good clean intermediate priced motel.
Location off I70 & near the airport was convenient for us on our way to Moab.
Desk clerk gets an "A" for being friendly & helpful. It was actually better than some of the higher priced places we stayed on this trip.

Room Tip: King bed rooms are very roomy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DutchH37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharonwoelfle, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn- Grand Junction, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I appreciate hearing from our guests about their stay. Thanks for letting me know about my desk clerk, I will be sure to pass that along to the front desk. I know they really appreciate hearing back when they have done a good job. Sharon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2013

This was the overnight stop for our late summer vacation. We had driven 11 hours and was ready for the rest. We found the Hotel very close to the freeway, and to restaurants so it was well positioned.

Upon our arrival there, we were met by a very friendly front desk clerk, who quickly had us booked in, we requested a ground floor room and was given one. The room was very clean and well laid out.

Even though we were close to the road, Horizon Drive is a somewhat busy road as it leads up to the Airport at Grand Junction. We were a little apprehensive at first, and really not a fan of staying close to an airport but this airport is not one of the hustling and bustling airports, air traffic was minimal, to non existent as far as we could tell.

The checkout the following morning was very fast, and again a cheery member of the hotel staff handed us our bill and we were soon on our way. We did not take advantage of the breakfast that was provided by the hotel but many did, there appeared to be ample seating and tables for those that did.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AlanFD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharonwoelfle, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn- Grand Junction, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2013

Thank you very much for your review and comments. You have some great observations about the hotel. I will pass your comments on to my staff. Thanks, Sharon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Grand Junction hotels
0.1 mi away
Grand Vista Hotel
Grand Vista Hotel
#14 of 28 in Grand Junction
508 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ramada Grand Junction
Ramada Grand Junction
#22 of 28 in Grand Junction
506 reviews
0.2 mi away
Clarion Inn Grand Junction
Clarion Inn Grand Junction
#4 of 28 in Grand Junction
652 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Quality Inn Grand Junction
Quality Inn Grand Junction
#10 of 28 in Grand Junction
291 reviews
0.7 mi away
Mesa Inn Grand Junction
Mesa Inn Grand Junction
#26 of 28 in Grand Junction
146 reviews
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#17 of 28 in Grand Junction
193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Americas Best Value Inn- Grand Junction? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn- Grand Junction

Address: 754 Horizon Dr, Grand Junction, CO 81506-3932
Location: United States > Colorado > Grand Junction
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 28 Hotels in Grand Junction
Price Range: $45 - $99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Americas Best Value Inn- Grand Junction 2.5*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Americas Best Value Inn is located on the quiet side of Horizon Drive. It is centrally located near many restaurants and easy access to area attractions. Each room has a micro/fridge, coffeemaker and cable TV with HBO. Free WIFI and continental breakfast featuring hot waffles are included with all rates. The front desk is open 24 hours a day and there is a computer and printer available for guest use. We can also fax or make copies for guests. Amenities include a seasonal heated pool,year round hot tub, picinic area with BBQ grills and a guest laundry room. There is also a bike washing station and playground for the kids. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Priceline, Travelocity, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn- Grand Junction reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing