We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean and friendly” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Americas Best Value Inn- Grand Junction

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn- Grand Junction
Ranked #23 of 28 Hotels in Grand Junction
Certificate of Excellence
Henderson, Nevada
1 review
“Clean and friendly”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2013

Clean and friendly
I read the reviews online and based on the good reviews I booked it. I and my grandson spent a little over a week with this hotel. The hotel staff was so friendly and helpful. I have stayed in many fine hotels across the country and this hotel was wonderful. I am very picky about cleanliness and our room was very clean. As a single woman, I felt safe staying with them as well. They have a nice pool, laundry, playground, and a wonderful river next to the hotel. I will definitely be staying with them again.

Jamie

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jamiehorn52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharonwoelfle, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn- Grand Junction, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Thanks so much for your review and comments. I think the staff is awesome and they do a great job in all areas of the hotel. I am glad you enjoyed your stay. Sharon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

225 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    63
    95
    35
    16
    16
See reviews for
77
67
16
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Littleton, Colorado
Level Contributor
234 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2013

Based on the inexpensive cost of the room, I rate this as a 5 star facility. The room was very clean and comfortable. The water pressure was also good and the water temperatures were also good. The room had a refrigerator and a microwave which was a plus for our baby food. The only real drawback was that the A/C was a little noisy, but it worked great and the eating area for the breakfast could be larger. The room is also dated with décor and wall paper, but served our needs well. This is a great place to stay for one or two nights, but would not call this a resort. It made a lot of sense to spend the night here as opposed to across the street to get the same thing (more or less) for twice the price (great value). Nina at the front desk was also very helpful and helped guide me to a gas station where gas was $0.30 cheaper than right next to the highway.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Scott876
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharonwoelfle, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn- Grand Junction, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Thank you for your review and comments. It is good to hear what amenities and features of the hotel are important to our guests. I like having a fridge in the room when I travel and I look for a good value also. Thanks again, Sharon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Telluride, Colorado, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2013

Made reservation through hotel.com. Talked lots of times to front desk about checking my reservation. They knowing Im paying "cash for a 4 nite stay ,and having a credit card #. They never told me of having a $50 dep. on the room for paying cash! Im mean really for any damage?! The front person that starts with a "J'! I paid $450 in "Cash" She never gave in a receipt. And when I asked for one.. They said Hotel.com had to give me one... What!!!!?? I told them I didn't give Hotel.com the cash! I felt like this hotel was trying to screw me. And one front desk person didn't know what the other person had done on the act. But she gave me a receipt,that signed by her and me agreeing I was paid in full and I got my $50 back! This hotel is so non customer service... I was short some clean towels and she told me to come to the front desk or go find one of the maids that were out there also.. Don't go there!!!!!!!!! One of the maids told me they had Bed bugs! Gross!!!!!!!!!!!! I will never go back!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DONNA S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharonwoelfle, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn- Grand Junction, responded to this review, July 12, 2013
Thank you for taking time to write a review. Unfortunately you did not get off to a good start and it didn't improve either. Our policy does require an I.D. and credit card at check in. Taking cash is an exception and it sounds like I will be reviewing cash procedures with the clerks. I am sorry that you didn't have a smooth check in. I think I have a great staff but items do get missed so again sorry for a bad experience. We do have a checker in housekeeping to limit items being missed so this is again a great opportunity for me to reinforce double checking our work. Bedbugs are a topic that no one wants to think about, but I feel that staff training is the best defense against bedbugs. All new housekeepers are trained about what signs to look for and immediate reporting to a supervisor if they see these signs. I have had an assortment of insects brought to me in cups because my staff knows we want to be proactive about possible bedbug problems. A recent find was a woodtick. I am dissapointed that a staff member would say anything to make a guest feel that they would never return. Thanks so much for sharing your experience and I do apologize that you didn't enjoy your stay. Sharon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zwolle, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
74 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2013 via mobile

Based on the reviews here we booked three days and were very happy staying here. The low price is in no way reflected in the quality. The staff is very friendly and fast. Our king room on the 2nd floor was spacious and clean. Bed was very comfortable, hardly any road noise and good internet. The breakfast with waffles and yoghurt is good and they make good coffee. If you have time, enjoy the swimming pool. Parking space is good and trees provide shadow. Across the street is the Italian restaurant Enzo's.

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank msp60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharonwoelfle, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn- Grand Junction, responded to this review, July 12, 2013
Thank you very much for your review. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Thanks for commenting on a nearby restaurant. There are several nice choices of restaurants on Horizon Drive. Safe travels, Sharon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Littleton, Colorado
Level Contributor
76 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2013

My wife and I stayed for the first time in mid May on our way to Nevada. Good choice, Friendly staff, clean room, quiet. Free breakfast in the morning. Grand Junction is on the Western slope of Colorado and 5 hours from Denver on I-70. When traveling through the Grand Junction area make reservations early and don't wait till you roll into town to find a room. Grand Junction motel rates can be pricey because they are the only big city in Western Colorado(100,00 population).The motels fill up quickly in the Summer.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sundog54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharonwoelfle, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn- Grand Junction, responded to this review, July 12, 2013
It is always nice to hear positive feed back from our guests. I appreciate you taking the time to write a review. We do try to keep our rates affordable and believe that does make us a best value! Thanks, Sharon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Apple Valley, Minnesota
Level Contributor
38 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2013

Nice room, great bed. We will stay here next time we are in the area. Service was good and the price was reasonable. Breakfast was good. We stayed on the ground floor so we didn't have to climb any stairs and could just unload the car into the room.

Room Tip: Ask to have a room where there is no construction workers on either side of your room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank linda m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharonwoelfle, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn- Grand Junction, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
I think we do have great beds! Most of our guest comments on the beds are very good. I am glad you had a good stay with us and hope to see again when you are in the Grand Junction area. Thanks for your review. Sharon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colby, Kansas
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013

This place is consistently excellent. There are a lot of reviews that are 4 or so, and have nothing negative to say. Trust me, it should be a 5. The last time I stayed here with my family, our car battery was dead, and we had to make it to Moab, Utah, and then on to Green River, Utah for the night. The lady at the desk within 10 minutes had a repair person at the hotel who had jumper cables. She jumped us, then told us a good place to go for a battery, gave us directions, and just made a bad situation awesome.
This last time, the place was still beautiful, lovely spa and pool, and the most amazing continental breakfast I have had: greek yogurt, cereal, oatmeal, bagels, fresh fruit, lots of different drinks. It was so good I complimented the desk person, and not 3 minutes later, heard another man do so. There were even fresh flowers on the breakfast tables. Things were clean and relatively new. And it was only about $65 bucks for two queen beds and 3 people. Just a great place, consistently.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lisa s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharonwoelfle, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn- Grand Junction, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
Thank you for the great review. Sometimes I don't hear about the awesome things my staff will do for our customers or just travelers in need of help. I appreciate you taking the time to write this review and sharing your experience. Sharon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Grand Junction hotels
0.1 mi away
Ramada Grand Junction
Ramada Grand Junction
#21 of 28 in Grand Junction
3.5 of 5 bubbles 410 reviews
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#17 of 28 in Grand Junction
4.0 of 5 bubbles 177 reviews
0.5 mi away
Quality Inn Grand Junction
Quality Inn Grand Junction
#11 of 28 in Grand Junction
4.0 of 5 bubbles 249 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Clarion Inn Grand Junction
Clarion Inn Grand Junction
#7 of 28 in Grand Junction
4.0 of 5 bubbles 535 reviews
0.1 mi away
Grand Vista Hotel
Grand Vista Hotel
#15 of 28 in Grand Junction
3.5 of 5 bubbles 448 reviews
4.0 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Grand Junction
WoodSpring Suites Grand Junction
#20 of 28 in Grand Junction
4.0 of 5 bubbles 69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Americas Best Value Inn- Grand Junction? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn- Grand Junction

Property: Americas Best Value Inn- Grand Junction
Address: 754 Horizon Drive, Grand Junction, CO 81506
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Grand Junction
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 28 Hotels in Grand Junction
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Americas Best Value Inn- Grand Junction 2.5*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Americas Best Value Inn is located on the quiet side of Horizon Drive. It is centrally located near many restaurants and easy access to area attractions. Each room has a micro/fridge, coffeemaker and cable TV with HBO. Free WIFI and continental breakfast featuring hot waffles are included with all rates. The front desk is open 24 hours a day and there is a computer and printer available for guest use. We can also fax or make copies for guests. Amenities include a seasonal heated pool,year round hot tub, picinic area with BBQ grills and a guest laundry room. There is also a bike washing station and playground for the kids. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Sabre Hospitality Solutions and Booking.com so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn- Grand Junction reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing