We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overall very good value and service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn- Grand Junction
Ranked #23 of 28 Hotels in Grand Junction
Reviewed November 23, 2011

We had just done 30hours on the California Zephyr from Chicago and were very tired. This establishment provided what we needed to rest and recuperate for a good fair price altough our room felt a bit dated. It is also close to the Airport where the car hire companies are based. Made good use of the facilities which include a laundry, jacuzzi and pool. There are places for an evening meal very nearby, some close early though, so all in all we left for our road trip to California in good shape after a good breakfast in the hotel lobby.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AbbeyFlyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharonwoelfle, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn- Grand Junction, responded to this reviewResponded December 20, 2011

Thank you for writing a review. It is great to hear from guests that had a pleasant stay. Sharon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (250)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

195 - 201 of 250 reviews

Reviewed November 11, 2011

If you are looking for a hotel that is a good value for the price, they named it correctly. Americas Best Value Inn.
Friendly staff, clean hotel with comfortable beds (King anyway), spacious rooms. TV is a little outdated but it worked just fine and had all the channels you'd want.
The Breakfast had plenty of coices, waffles, bagels, yogurt, coffee juice... No complaints and I'll be staying again.

Room Tip: They accept pets and it's only two level, outside entry so any room appeared to be fine
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BGinCO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharonwoelfle, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn- Grand Junction, responded to this reviewResponded December 20, 2011

Thank you for your comments on your recent stay. I appreciate a good value when I travel also! The good news is that we are in the process of updating our TV's. New 32 inch flat screens are in most of the downstairs rooms. I have been purchasing about 10 at a time at a local store and people always think I am very generous with TV's as gifts. Thanks again, Sharon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2011

We flew into a nearby airport and had a quick visit to Grand Junction. The Horizon was a convenient location that had very good restaurants within walking distance. The downtown area was a short drive away but easy to find. The room rate was super reasonably price. You could tell the motel has had recent upgrades-great breakfast room with yummy, healthy foods.
Staff was pleasant and extremely helpful with suggesting local fun things to do. Comfortable, quiet rooms too.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank katie r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharonwoelfle, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn- Grand Junction, responded to this reviewResponded November 22, 2011

Thank you for your review. I am glad you enjoyed your short visit. Hopefully you can return to Grand Junction for a longer visit and explore more of what this area has to offer. I am happy that our continuing work and upgrades make this hotel a nice place to stay. Sharon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2011

Room was very clean. Beds are very comfy. Breakfast was just right to hold you over till the next meal. Many good amenities!! Worth the price paid!!

Room Tip: Big Truck Parking Available!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Donald M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharonwoelfle, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn- Grand Junction, responded to this reviewResponded November 22, 2011

Thanks for writing a review. It makes my day when I know a guest enjoyed their stay with us. Sharon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2011

We stayed here for 4 nights doing the Wineries tours. Our friends had a room next to ours. Our room review: it had one of the cleanest bathrooms of any motel I have stayed out. Even though this is an older hotel we could tell the staff tried to take extra efforts to make it as clean and nice as possible. The continental breakfast was really nice with 2 waffle makers, yogurt, 'can' fruit, bagels, pastries, juices, coffee and loads of different types of tea as well as hot chocolate mix, a nice clean sitting area to enjoy breakfast in was nice also. The pool and hot tub were clean. Our room had a mini-refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker. The beds were clean and comfy. Location was very good with plenty of restaurants and fast food places nearby. The price was very reasonable. We will certainly stay here again while visiting Grand Junction.

Room Tip: Great location..within walking distance to several restaurants and fast food places.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank monakayk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharonwoelfle, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn- Grand Junction, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2011

Thank you for writing a review. I am happy that you enjoyed your stay while visiting Grand Junction for Winefest. It is a great event and I'm glad we were able to accomodate you. We will see you next time. Sharon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2011

Checked in late, and left early so it was not as if I spent a long time there. The room seemed to be average cleanliness. A guy does expect to have a hot shower in the morning. I never got that. To be fair, I never had the time to complain so I'm not sure if the manager could have made it right. Overall, the motel may fit the bill if there was hot water for you.

Room Tip: Make sure there is hot water.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank drummer19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharonwoelfle, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn- Grand Junction, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2011

Thank you for your comments. In one building we do have to let the water run in the morning to get hot water going through the pipes. Many people are not in the habit of letting the water run so it does seem that there is no hot water. I do apologize that you didn't get a hot shower. You are correct that it is not a good way to start the day. Sharon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2011

This motel was just what I wanted and more. It was clean and reasonably priced ----- but also had several amenities, including really good free wifi. The staff was excellent. I will stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank Ronlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharonwoelfle, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn- Grand Junction, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2011

Thank you! I appreciate your comments. Sharon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Grand Junction hotels
0.1 mi away
Grand Vista Hotel
Grand Vista Hotel
#14 of 28 in Grand Junction
505 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ramada Grand Junction
Ramada Grand Junction
#21 of 28 in Grand Junction
501 reviews
4 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Grand Junction
WoodSpring Suites Grand Junction
#22 of 28 in Grand Junction
86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#17 of 28 in Grand Junction
192 reviews
0.7 mi away
Mesa Inn Grand Junction
Mesa Inn Grand Junction
#26 of 28 in Grand Junction
146 reviews
0.5 mi away
Super 8 Grand Junction Colorado
Super 8 Grand Junction Colorado
#18 of 28 in Grand Junction
740 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Americas Best Value Inn- Grand Junction? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn- Grand Junction

Address: 754 Horizon Dr, Grand Junction, CO 81506-3932
Location: United States > Colorado > Grand Junction
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 28 Hotels in Grand Junction
Price Range: $45 - $79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Americas Best Value Inn- Grand Junction 2.5*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Americas Best Value Inn is located on the quiet side of Horizon Drive. It is centrally located near many restaurants and easy access to area attractions. Each room has a micro/fridge, coffeemaker and cable TV with HBO. Free WIFI and continental breakfast featuring hot waffles are included with all rates. The front desk is open 24 hours a day and there is a computer and printer available for guest use. We can also fax or make copies for guests. Amenities include a seasonal heated pool,year round hot tub, picinic area with BBQ grills and a guest laundry room. There is also a bike washing station and playground for the kids. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Travelocity, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn- Grand Junction reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing