We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn- Grand Junction
Ranked #22 of 28 Hotels in Grand Junction
Reviewed July 15, 2011

Location is near airport north of I-70 (fine). Chain restaurants nearby. We checked in, drove to our assigned room. The two rooms next door were occupied by bikers who had pulled hotel chairs outside of room and were having their own little happy hour. This is wonderful, but with 2 very small children we thought this was not ideal. The front desk was very accommodating; they moved us to the polar opposite end of the hotel. The night ended up being very quiet. Thanks to the kind staff members for doing this for us. Wireless worked fine and was free (thanks). Television selection was exceptional for a hotel. Breakfast room was crowded. There was a gentleman holding a trash bag under the ice machine while his wife kept her hand on the button. The bikers and the ice hogs are not the hotel's fault, of course, and service was very good. Well worth the price we paid.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jpap10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (245)
There are newer reviews for Americas Best Value Inn- Grand Junction
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

203 - 209 of 245 reviews

Reviewed July 15, 2011

Stayed on business when in the area for two nights. Very convenient to airport and easy walking to a couple of very good resaturants. Check in was efficient, staff pleasant. Like the updates the property has made, especially the breakfast area and was told by staff more improvements to come. Breakfast was perfect to get the day started and nice the coffee is on all day as you come and go. Room was clean and quiet. Would like to see a better quality shampoo and maybe conditioner too. Would like to visit for pleasure with my mt. bike and use the new washing station!

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cowgirl63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2011

When I travel on my own dime, I look for bargains. This is an older property and the decor is dated, but my room was clean and the breakfast included yogurt and fruit. I didn't hear my neighbors and there is a nice laundry room ($1 per load). Here are the cons: the lock on my initial room refused to open (the desk clerk forgot to mention that the handle direction is opposite the usual but even that didn't work) so I was given another room. In that room the AC didn't work very well and the WIFI not at all.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DaylilyFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharonwoelfle, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn- Grand Junction, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2011

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of the hotel. I expect to have our WIFI hardware updated and have excellent coverage within the next few weeks. I understand the importance of a good WIFI signal for our customers who want to use it. Again thank you for your comments, Sharon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2011

This is a good, clean, decent motel. The room was spacious. There are 2 downsides though: the WiFi connection isn't good, and the bed was too soft for me. Will I return? Yes if I'm on vacation and doesn't need a good Internet connection. No if I need to get online.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tourist_B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2011

Once again I visited AMB on Horizon Drive. There has been lots of updating going on since my last visit. Fresh paint and new furniture in lobby and breakfast area looked great. The computer and printer station was also installed now. Two waffle irons are a delicious addition to the breakfast choices. Again i won't hesitate to visit again when going through Grand Junction.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ReeSue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2011

Have to stay in Grand Junction alot. Lots of similar hotels but haven't been very happy with any of them. Noticed the Americas Best Value Inn coming from the airport and thought I'd try it. Was pleasantly suprised at the hotel's features that I needed. Free good internet service. Good heat in the room. Breakfast was a cut above usual continental breakfast and staff very friendly. All that I needed and did not have to pay for "extras" I don't use. Would recomend for business.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gauchojack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharonwoelfle, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn- Grand Junction, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2011

I am glad you gave Americas Best Value Inn a try and enjoyed your stay. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I appreciate getting some input from a business traveler. As we finish up our lobby remodel we will be installing a computer and printer for guests to use. The next project at the hotel is the addition of a small meeting room that may also be beneficial to business travelers. Thank you for staying with us. Sharon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2010

We stayed on night at this hotel this week. We had a rate of 52.99. We checked in a a dog and were pleasantly surprised they do not charge extra for a pets for one night stays. Obviously for the price we were not expecting the hilton, but we had a clean room that was comfortable. Our bed and pillows were comfy and the hotel was quiet. I would skip the free breakfast unless you like pre-packaged good. They did have oatmeal and coffee, which was fine for us. I would stay there again when passing through grand junction. It is right off of i-70.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank beachbreeze66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharonwoelfle, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn- Grand Junction, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2011

Thank you for giving the hotel a review. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay. The good news is that now that we have moved our breakfast from our main lobby area we will have hot waffles. I am expecting the waffle makers to arrive around January 15th so next time you visit you can enjoy a hot waffle for breakfast. Happy new year, Sharon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Grand Junction hotels
0.5 mi away
Super 8 Grand Junction Colorado
Super 8 Grand Junction Colorado
#18 of 28 in Grand Junction
717 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ramada Grand Junction
Ramada Grand Junction
#21 of 28 in Grand Junction
487 reviews
0.2 mi away
Clarion Inn Grand Junction
Clarion Inn Grand Junction
#6 of 28 in Grand Junction
624 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#17 of 28 in Grand Junction
190 reviews
0.5 mi away
Quality Inn Grand Junction
Quality Inn Grand Junction
#10 of 28 in Grand Junction
283 reviews
0.7 mi away
Mesa Inn Grand Junction
Mesa Inn Grand Junction
#26 of 28 in Grand Junction
143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Americas Best Value Inn- Grand Junction? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn- Grand Junction

Address: 754 Horizon Drive, Grand Junction, CO 81506
Location: United States > Colorado > Grand Junction
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 28 Hotels in Grand Junction
Price Range: $53 - $139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Americas Best Value Inn- Grand Junction 2.5*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Americas Best Value Inn is located on the quiet side of Horizon Drive. It is centrally located near many restaurants and easy access to area attractions. Each room has a micro/fridge, coffeemaker and cable TV with HBO. Free WIFI and continental breakfast featuring hot waffles are included with all rates. The front desk is open 24 hours a day and there is a computer and printer available for guest use. We can also fax or make copies for guests. Amenities include a seasonal heated pool,year round hot tub, picinic area with BBQ grills and a guest laundry room. There is also a bike washing station and playground for the kids. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn- Grand Junction reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing