We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Value” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Days Inn Grand Junction

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Days Inn Grand Junction
Ranked #9 of 28 Hotels in Grand Junction
Fort Collins
1 review
“Good Value”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2014

This is an old best western that Days Inn has renovated. The rooms are nice, newly furnished and clean. There is a Denny's right across the parking lot, which is convenient for a midnight snack. The heated pool is good for a late night soak, and really is the perfect temp. It is a motel, so there is a bit of parking lot noise. Continental breakfast was crowded into a small space and had so-so offerings. Desk staff was helpful and courteous.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Scott R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SARAH U, Manager at Days Inn Grand Junction, responded to this review, June 3, 2014
Thank you for your kind words. we work hard to keep the property nice. we worked very hard to make this place a great stop for everyone in their travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

530 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    175
    195
    110
    27
    23
See reviews for
185
181
50
52
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Montrose, Co Usa
Level Contributor
178 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2014

I was surprised to be able to check in at 2 PM. The staff were all friendly that I met and very helpful. This location is one that Best Western used to own out near the air port. I saw a special and snatched it up to save a little extra. No regret there.The room ha a single queen size bed and I think that was why the special price but I only needed one bed. It was clean and looked as if there had been some fresh pain and a little other work since the change over. The room notebook still said Best Western. The bed was comfortable and one of the pillows was a little less full. I sleep on my back and prefer a thin almost non-existent pillow or none at all when sleeping. There must have been at least a 42 inch flat screen TV in the room. Room had a mini fridge & micro wave, coffee maker, iron & board, TV and clock. For the part of the market this hotel is serving I think the are quite good for the price. They are not a five star hotel and I was not looking for those kind of amenities. Almost forgot they do provide breakfast 6 to 9 AM. There was an attendant there all the time keeping things stocked and clean. Fresh fruit, four kinds cold cereal, bagels, bread, English muffins, oatmeal cooked, waffles, pre-made cheese omelettes and yogurt. I know I left something out. This was the best stocked and cleanest breakfast area I've been in. And that includes some higher priced ones. All in all a place I will come back to.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ChocolateTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SARAH U, Manager at Days Inn Grand Junction, responded to this review, June 3, 2014
Hello, thank you so much for your comments. Yes, we were a Best Western until recently and we have been striving to keep a high standard. I personally love the new additions to the breakfast and the omelet is so yummy.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hays
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 23, 2014

The location was good, the room was clean, the staff was very friendly and the breakfast was delish.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
2 Thank Charles R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SARAH U, Manager at Days Inn Grand Junction, responded to this review, June 2, 2014
Thank you for your kind words! We pride ourselves on our updated breakfast! (arent those omelets to die for! yumm)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Small town, USA
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2014

Initially I was put off by a strong odor when I opened the door to the room but it just needed fresh air. The bathroom and sink area looked to be recently redone and were very clean. The bed was very comfortable. The fridge was very noisy so I ended up leaving it off. I spent minimal time in the room and did not have time to check out the pool or breakfast offerings. Overall, I found the stay better than expected.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mom4Smalltown_USA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SARAH U, Manager at Days Inn Grand Junction, responded to this review, May 18, 2014
Thank you for staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Grand Junction hotels
0.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Grand Junction
0.5 mi away
Clarion Inn Grand Junction
Clarion Inn Grand Junction
#7 of 28 in Grand Junction
4.0 of 5 bubbles 535 reviews
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn Grand Junction
Quality Inn Grand Junction
#11 of 28 in Grand Junction
4.0 of 5 bubbles 249 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Super 8 Grand Junction Colorado
Super 8 Grand Junction Colorado
#14 of 28 in Grand Junction
3.5 of 5 bubbles 636 reviews
0.7 mi away
Grand Vista Hotel
Grand Vista Hotel
#15 of 28 in Grand Junction
3.5 of 5 bubbles 448 reviews
0.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Grand Junction
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Grand Junction? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Grand Junction

Property: Days Inn Grand Junction
Address: 708 Horizon Drive, Grand Junction, CO 81506 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Sandman Motel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Grand Junction
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 28 Hotels in Grand Junction
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Days Inn Grand Junction 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Days Inn Grand Junction reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Grand Junction
Grand Junction Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing