We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel and super staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn Grand Junction
Ranked #10 of 28 Hotels in Grand Junction
Akron, Ohio
Level Contributor
56 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Great hotel and super staff”
Reviewed February 17, 2014

Clean, super nice mattress, pillows, shower and tv. Quiet and nice. Staff was super nice even though we wanted to check out room first due to recent bad stay at a smoker infested hotel. They really helped us get a good room for our needs. Breakfast was nice, and the staff member running it was nice, friendly, kept it stocked. Beautiful bathroom vanity, large space. Bigger fridge than most hotels. One of our favorite hotels of our trip.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank d g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SARAH U, Manager at Days Inn Grand Junction, responded to this review, March 5, 2014
thank you! we love our pillow top mattresses and our fluffy pillows. makes a long road trip less stressful with a comfy bed!
come see us again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

575 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    185
    212
    114
    35
    29
See reviews for
206
195
52
58
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Copper Mountain, Co
Level Contributor
40 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed February 16, 2014

Very clean. Comfortable beds .Restaurants are within walking distance. Very friendly staff. The check in process was easy. The room was spacious. The staff were very helpful on answering any questions.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank kboyle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SARAH U, Manager at Days Inn Grand Junction, responded to this review, March 5, 2014
WE LOVE OUR LOCATION! With the restaurants with in walking distance, the airport right up the road and historic downtown less than 5 miles away, local brew pubs and the Colorado National Monument 15 mins away. What other restful stop would anyone choose?
Thank you for staying with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed February 2, 2014

Offers park and ride for GJ airport. Staff was very friendly and efficient. Room was clean and nice. We would definitely stay here again. Plenty of hot water, good tub/shower, good TV, plenty of channels. Close to airport and restaurants.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SARAH U, Manager at Days Inn Grand Junction, responded to this review, March 26, 2014
THANK YOU FOR A GREAT REVIEW! We appreciate it! Come stay with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed January 1, 2014

We did a walk-in reservation to the Best Western and the hotel staff were extremely helpful in finding us the best rate. We had just visited Colorado National Monument and needed a hotel that was convenient to the highway so we could carry-on with our road trip around Colorado. This was a great night-stop! With a few restaurants nearby and the amenities in the hotel, we had everything we could have asked for on a one-night stop.
If you're looking to soak-up the atmosphere of Grand Junction and its wineries, this may not be the place for you. If you're looking for a convenient, comfortable stop that's close to I-70, then the Best Western will suit you very well.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Hillbilly_travels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 30, 2013

I was visiting Grand Junction for the holidays and for once was unable to stay with family. I chose the Sandman because of other ratings on Trip Advisor, and I was very happy with what I found. The rate was quite reasonable, and my room was attractive, in good condition, very clean, and well-maintained. I actually didn't need someone to come in every day, but if I forgot to put out a notice on the door, the room was cleaned promptly in the morning. The wireless was easy to use, and very fast (used it mainly for browsing, email and updating my Kindle). The location is within walking distance of several restaurants, and it's easy to find your way downtown and to the airport as well. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Sean T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
carefree,az.
Level Contributor
80 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed December 24, 2013

Let me start by saying that the room itself was just fine. Clean, comfortable,convenient location,quiet,etc,etc. However,when traveling in Colorado during the Winter,one needs local TV stations. Knowing weather and highway conditions can become a serious matter. To that end L.A. based network television is of no practical use and is frankly stupid. Also,I'm sure that the idea to install ceramic tile on the walkway along the room doors seemed great at the time. However,an inappropriate choice was made when selecting the actual tile product and yes, by using tile in the first place.This stuff is slippery as heck when wet and positively dangerous when ice cold. Maybe a relatively inexpensive solution might be to place some non slip mats in front of each door. Baring that,a serious injury is bound to happen sooner or later...

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Boulder1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SARAH U, Manager at Days Inn Grand Junction, responded to this review, March 5, 2014
We so agree with you and the problem has been fixed. We do now have the local channels guests like yourself have been asking for. So come on back !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Titusville, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 7, 2013

If you are traveling with your dog in Grand Junction stay here. The price is good and they have a large fenced in grass area with poop scoopers for the dogs. the pet rooms face this large grass area. It's a great set up for the dogs.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
2 Thank Cheryll S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Grand Junction hotels
0.5 mi away
Clarion Inn Grand Junction
Clarion Inn Grand Junction
#5 of 28 in Grand Junction
584 reviews
0.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Grand Junction
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn Grand Junction
Quality Inn Grand Junction
#11 of 28 in Grand Junction
266 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Super 8 Grand Junction Colorado
Super 8 Grand Junction Colorado
#15 of 28 in Grand Junction
680 reviews
0.6 mi away
Grand Vista Hotel
Grand Vista Hotel
#16 of 28 in Grand Junction
471 reviews
0.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Grand Junction
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Grand Junction? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Grand Junction

Property: Days Inn Grand Junction
Address: 708 Horizon Dr, Grand Junction, CO 81506-3907 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Sandman Motel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Grand Junction
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 28 Hotels in Grand Junction
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Days Inn Grand Junction 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Grand Junction reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Grand Junction
Grand Junction Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing