We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Pleased”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn Grand Junction
Ranked #12 of 28 Hotels in Grand Junction
Reviewed December 30, 2013

I was visiting Grand Junction for the holidays and for once was unable to stay with family. I chose the Sandman because of other ratings on Trip Advisor, and I was very happy with what I found. The rate was quite reasonable, and my room was attractive, in good condition, very clean, and well-maintained. I actually didn't need someone to come in every day, but if I forgot to put out a notice on the door, the room was cleaned promptly in the morning. The wireless was easy to use, and very fast (used it mainly for browsing, email and updating my Kindle). The location is within walking distance of several restaurants, and it's easy to find your way downtown and to the airport as well. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Sean T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (685)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

556 - 562 of 685 reviews

Reviewed December 24, 2013

Let me start by saying that the room itself was just fine. Clean, comfortable,convenient location,quiet,etc,etc. However,when traveling in Colorado during the Winter,one needs local TV stations. Knowing weather and highway conditions can become a serious matter. To that end L.A. based network television is of no practical use and is frankly stupid. Also,I'm sure that the idea to install ceramic tile on the walkway along the room doors seemed great at the time. However,an inappropriate choice was made when selecting the actual tile product and yes, by using tile in the first place.This stuff is slippery as heck when wet and positively dangerous when ice cold. Maybe a relatively inexpensive solution might be to place some non slip mats in front of each door. Baring that,a serious injury is bound to happen sooner or later...

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Boulder1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SARAH U, Manager at Days Inn Grand Junction, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2014

We so agree with you and the problem has been fixed. We do now have the local channels guests like yourself have been asking for. So come on back !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2013

If you are traveling with your dog in Grand Junction stay here. The price is good and they have a large fenced in grass area with poop scoopers for the dogs. the pet rooms face this large grass area. It's a great set up for the dogs.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
2  Thank Cheryll S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2013

This is a nice pet friendly hotel, although with out a real "pet area". However, we were traveling back to Conifer, a storm was coming in, we wanted the local weather and traffic to plan our next day's travel. For some dumb (money I suspect) reason the hotel did not carry local TV channels, only the network affiliates out of Los Angles. As the title of my review states who the hell wants to watch Los Angles TV while in Colorado? Issue number 2 with having LA TV only in the room "The Voice" which the wife wanted to watch came in an hour later than normal. When traveling an hour later can be a big deal. The hotel would have received a better rating except for the TV channel issue. Had we known the hotel did not carry local channels we would have selected another hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Grady H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2013

The Sandman has always been our home away from home, when we visit our daughter in Grand Junction. I always get a good nights sleep there, and I don't always sleep well when I'm away from home. The rooms are clean, pleasant, and not at all cramped. This may be just one of my little quirks, but I love the fact that the rooms have ceramic coffee mugs, and glass drinking glasses. I hate drinking my coffee out of styrofoam or cardboard! There are healthy choices for breakfast. We'll be staying there in the future, and would recommend it to anyone visiting Grand Junction.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank heyjude69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2013

had a very nice stay whould stay agine love colraDO like the staff and residence and the appelbess crew very satisfied whould love to stay again please seend some cupounds now need to work so have a nice day

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Daniel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2013

The rooms were clean and uncluttered. All amenities were satisfactory. The beds were very comfortable and we slept as well as at home. Breakfast buffet was tidy and the "helper" was great at keeping food stocked and cleaning tables for others.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Roberta R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Grand Junction hotels
0.5 mi away
Clarion Inn Grand Junction
Clarion Inn Grand Junction
#4 of 28 in Grand Junction
662 reviews
0.7 mi away
Grand Vista Hotel
Grand Vista Hotel
#14 of 28 in Grand Junction
513 reviews
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#16 of 28 in Grand Junction
193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Grand Junction
3.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Grand Junction
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#11 of 28 in Grand Junction
222 reviews
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn Grand Junction
Quality Inn Grand Junction
#10 of 28 in Grand Junction
291 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Grand Junction? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Grand Junction

Address: 708 Horizon Dr, Grand Junction, CO 81506-3907 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Sandman Motel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Grand Junction
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 28 Hotels in Grand Junction
Price Range: $48 - $104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Days Inn Grand Junction 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Grand Junction reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Grand Junction
Grand Junction Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing