We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Value” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Days Inn Grand Junction

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Days Inn Grand Junction
Ranked #9 of 28 Hotels in Grand Junction
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Good Value”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2013

Nice place to stay and quiet. It was clean. it could have used a little bit more lighting in the bedroom. We had 2 Queens and lamps for both beds would have been nice. We travel with our 2 small dogs so having a first floor room near the pet area was convenient. Ended up staying there on both ends of our trip and it was comfortable. Breakfast was the standard everyone is doing, but everything looked very clean.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank 887maryd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
michael p, Manager at Days Inn Grand Junction, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
thank you for staying with us and hope to see you again. mike-mgr.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

530 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    175
    195
    110
    27
    23
See reviews for
185
181
50
52
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Greenland, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
205 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2013

Very pet friendly - they have a shady pet walking area behind the hotel, with rooms facing it, so if your companion needs to go out in the middle of the night, it is not much of a walk. The rooms are quiet and clean, the complimentary breakfast is very good too. While close to the highway, we didn't hear any road noise, and it is on one of the main roads that leads to the eastern entry of the Colorado National Monument.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
michael p, Manager at Days Inn Grand Junction, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
thank you for your nice comments.the pet area is a big hit and our guest love it. mike-mgr.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2013

My family and I stayed for 5 nights and we were very pleased. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Extra thanks to Ann who sets up the breakfast. My daughter was ill why we were there and she advised us where an Urgent care was and asked after her daily. The rooms were clean and updated. The in-room wifi was appreciated as well as cable on the tv. The deciding factor to stay here was that management answered the customers comments. That told me that they pay attention to the needs of the customers. We will be back and we will stay here. Thank you.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank nwl2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
michael p, Manager at Days Inn Grand Junction, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
thank you for your comment and continue to let us assist you in anything that you need. look forward to seeing you again. mike-mgr.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston MA
Level Contributor
124 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2013

We had been traveling around Colorado enjoying the sights and vistas. I have had good luck with Best Western so we tried the Sandman, it had a great pool, a great breakfast, the room was great was more like a suite than a room. it is on a busy street and places to eat are on the other side so you need to be careful crossing the street. the staff was only ok, nothing special

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MeterReader
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
michael p, Manager at Days Inn Grand Junction, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
thank you for staying with us, were glad you had a good time. mike-mgr.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandy, Utah, USA
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 15, 2013

This is an older hotel. Our King Size room had an updated very modern bathroom, which was very nice. The room was spacious. The room included breakfast. Personnel were very friendly and helpful. Applebee's Restaurant is across the street, they have a Happy Hour... yea!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brzap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
michael p, Manager at Days Inn Grand Junction, responded to this review, May 17, 2013
thank you for your nice comments. we look forward to seeing you again. mike-mgr.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
72 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 3, 2013

This place is your average motel. The building is obviously older (looks better inside than outside), but the rooms are decent and seem to be updated. There was a frig in the room, and I think a microwave as well (can't remember).

The one complaint I do have (in this day and age of credit card fraud) is that the motel is still taking physical imprints of your credit card. This practice has been banned by most places for years now --- it's why electronic swipes of your credit card are now taken instead. There is no need to take physical imprints of a card if you're swiping the card with a computer, which they're also doing. It makes people not want to stay there.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gregs_out_West
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
michael p, Manager at Days Inn Grand Junction, responded to this review, May 17, 2013
we apologize for any inconvenience. the credit card imprint is a good tool to send to the credit card company when a guest disputes their charge to prove the guest stayed here. they are stored in our file store room, we've never had a problem. thank you, mike-mgr.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stafford, Virginia
Level Contributor
51 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2013

A friend and I stayed at the Best Western after a long day of flying for each of us. Due to our fatigue we almost overlooked the bars over the windows and grimy general appearance of the hotel. I didn't have a good feeling about the place right away and made sure to bring ALL our luggage inside (to prevent it from being stolen from our car parked outside).
Unfortunately the decent (not excellent) customer service couldn't save the day for this hotel. I attempted to log onto facebook through the lobby computer - apparently the settings do not allow social websites -- they probably don't want guests telling their friends what a dump they are staying in! As close as this hotel is to other options I recommend looking elsewhere, even if it costs you a little more.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank skijumper_311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
michael p, Manager at Days Inn Grand Junction, responded to this review, May 17, 2013
thank you for staying with us. we do not have bars on any of our windows. the lobby computer was intended for guest to check weather, check flight information, and print plane tickets, which was posted at the computer. if we allowed everyone to use the computer for their personal stuff, this could cause problems. thank you for understanding. mike-mgr.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Grand Junction hotels
0.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Grand Junction
0.5 mi away
Clarion Inn Grand Junction
Clarion Inn Grand Junction
#7 of 28 in Grand Junction
4.0 of 5 bubbles 534 reviews
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn Grand Junction
Quality Inn Grand Junction
#11 of 28 in Grand Junction
4.0 of 5 bubbles 249 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Super 8 Grand Junction Colorado
Super 8 Grand Junction Colorado
#14 of 28 in Grand Junction
3.5 of 5 bubbles 636 reviews
0.7 mi away
Grand Vista Hotel
Grand Vista Hotel
#16 of 28 in Grand Junction
3.5 of 5 bubbles 448 reviews
0.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Grand Junction
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Grand Junction? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Grand Junction

Property: Days Inn Grand Junction
Address: 708 Horizon Drive, Grand Junction, CO 81506 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Sandman Motel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Grand Junction
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 28 Hotels in Grand Junction
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Days Inn Grand Junction 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Days Inn Grand Junction reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Grand Junction
Grand Junction Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing