We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not the greatest place to stay, but okay.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn Grand Junction
Ranked #12 of 28 Hotels in Grand Junction
Reviewed May 15, 2013

This is an older hotel. Our King Size room had an updated very modern bathroom, which was very nice. The room was spacious. The room included breakfast. Personnel were very friendly and helpful. Applebee's Restaurant is across the street, they have a Happy Hour... yea!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brzap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
michael p, Manager at Days Inn Grand Junction, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2013

thank you for your nice comments. we look forward to seeing you again. mike-mgr.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (675)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

579 - 585 of 675 reviews

Reviewed May 3, 2013

This place is your average motel. The building is obviously older (looks better inside than outside), but the rooms are decent and seem to be updated. There was a frig in the room, and I think a microwave as well (can't remember).

The one complaint I do have (in this day and age of credit card fraud) is that the motel is still taking physical imprints of your credit card. This practice has been banned by most places for years now --- it's why electronic swipes of your credit card are now taken instead. There is no need to take physical imprints of a card if you're swiping the card with a computer, which they're also doing. It makes people not want to stay there.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gregs_out_West
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
michael p, Manager at Days Inn Grand Junction, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2013

we apologize for any inconvenience. the credit card imprint is a good tool to send to the credit card company when a guest disputes their charge to prove the guest stayed here. they are stored in our file store room, we've never had a problem. thank you, mike-mgr.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2013

A friend and I stayed at the Best Western after a long day of flying for each of us. Due to our fatigue we almost overlooked the bars over the windows and grimy general appearance of the hotel. I didn't have a good feeling about the place right away and made sure to bring ALL our luggage inside (to prevent it from being stolen from our car parked outside).
Unfortunately the decent (not excellent) customer service couldn't save the day for this hotel. I attempted to log onto facebook through the lobby computer - apparently the settings do not allow social websites -- they probably don't want guests telling their friends what a dump they are staying in! As close as this hotel is to other options I recommend looking elsewhere, even if it costs you a little more.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank skijumper_311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
michael p, Manager at Days Inn Grand Junction, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2013

thank you for staying with us. we do not have bars on any of our windows. the lobby computer was intended for guest to check weather, check flight information, and print plane tickets, which was posted at the computer. if we allowed everyone to use the computer for their personal stuff, this could cause problems. thank you for understanding. mike-mgr.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2013

This hotel is a good bargain. It leans a little more towards "motel" in that a lot of the rooms face outside, but some don't. I had an inside room. Their hallways are a little dingy, but that is really my only negative. The staff at checkin was friendly and fast and I used their airport shuttle service which is totally catered to your flight needs and only takes 2 minutes to the airport. The room was clean, updated (granite countertops on the sink in main room and trendy bedding). The bed was comfortable, the TV a flat-screen with HBO, and there was a microwave and decent size refrigerator (not that I used them) in the room. They had coffee pots in room and of all of the hotels I've stayed in, including some 5 star Mandarin Orientals, this place had the freshest coffee packs I've ever had in a hotel. That's a small thing but when you have to get up at 3:45 a.m. to catch the early flight, it was a blessing.

Also,there are plenty of restaurants within quick walking distance. Denny's is next door, Appleby's and Pizza Hut are across the street, and there are others too. It's only 30 seconds from I-70 too. Very convenient!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dallasguy62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
michael p, Manager at Days Inn Grand Junction, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2013

Thank you for your nice comments and we get a lot of compliments on the coffee. We hope to see you in the future. Mike-Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2013

Stayed here 2 1/2 years ago when checking in our son at college and decided to try again during our recent visit. We had two, one night stays ten days apart.
Rooms were nice and clean, thermostats that work really well had been added. Front desk staff was not warm-fuzzy but competent and all was in order so it was all good. Breakfast room is well stocked and staffed with a friendly attendant.
We had requested an early check in on one of the nights and were able to get it.
Rooms are quite spacious and clean and beds are comfy.
Next to Dennys and across from Applebees. Safeway down the street and Grand Junction Visitors Center (VERY helpful and well staffed) just a short walk away. Decent area to walk around and about 5 minutes from the airport.
Not much NOT to like about this property.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joferer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
michael p, Manager at Days Inn Grand Junction, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2013

Thank you for your nice comments and returning to us. I will make sure the clerks are warmer and fuzzier on your next visit. Thank you again, Mike-Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2013

The staff at Best Western were very friendly and willing to accomodate us. The pet area is the best I have visited. There is a large open area with large trees and is enclosed by a privacy fence. Rooms open out into this area so you need not be concerned with safety if you dog needs to go out in the middle of the night. The breakfast and staff was great. I would definitely recommend this hotel! We already have our room booked for May!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Donna L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
michael p, Manager at Days Inn Grand Junction, responded to this reviewResponded March 30, 2013

Thank you for your nice comments. Our guests do love our pet area. Mike-Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2013

Our room was a decent size. Had a comfy bed with lots of soft pillows. Very Clean. Outside of building kinda shabby but inside is very clean and inviting. Breakfast was great. They have a whole room set aside for breakfast and it is a very good size. Overall would definatly stay here again if i pass through.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kwood0714
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
michael p, Manager at Days Inn Grand Junction, responded to this reviewResponded March 30, 2013

Thank you for your nice comments. Hope to see you again. Mike-Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Grand Junction hotels
0.5 mi away
Clarion Inn Grand Junction
Clarion Inn Grand Junction
#6 of 28 in Grand Junction
640 reviews
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn Grand Junction
Quality Inn Grand Junction
#10 of 28 in Grand Junction
289 reviews
0.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Grand Junction
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#17 of 28 in Grand Junction
192 reviews
0.7 mi away
Grand Vista Hotel
Grand Vista Hotel
#14 of 28 in Grand Junction
505 reviews
0.2 mi away
Super 8 Grand Junction Colorado
Super 8 Grand Junction Colorado
#18 of 28 in Grand Junction
740 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Grand Junction? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Grand Junction

Address: 708 Horizon Dr, Grand Junction, CO 81506-3907 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Sandman Motel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Grand Junction
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 28 Hotels in Grand Junction
Price Range: $55 - $83 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Days Inn Grand Junction 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Grand Junction reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Grand Junction
Grand Junction Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing