We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Definatly Would Stay Again”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Days Inn Grand Junction
Ranked #12 of 28 Hotels in Grand Junction
Reviewed March 22, 2013

Our room was a decent size. Had a comfy bed with lots of soft pillows. Very Clean. Outside of building kinda shabby but inside is very clean and inviting. Breakfast was great. They have a whole room set aside for breakfast and it is a very good size. Overall would definatly stay here again if i pass through.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kwood0714
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
michael p, Manager at Days Inn Grand Junction, responded to this reviewResponded March 30, 2013

Thank you for your nice comments. Hope to see you again. Mike-Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (666)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

576 - 582 of 666 reviews

Reviewed January 31, 2013 via mobile

I've stayed here the last three nights for work and it is a great room and great location!!' There breakfast is a hot and has enough options! The king room is great! It is very quite for as busy as they were and the price was cheap $66 including tax!! I highly recommend staying here you won't regret it!

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gatorbaitchomp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
michael p, Manager at Days Inn Grand Junction, responded to this reviewResponded February 2, 2013

thank you for staying with us and look forward to seeing you again. mike-mgr.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2012

Stay was great. Room was nice, beds were firm and comfortable. My wife and I stayed on the bottom floor and we could hear the floor squeaking from above as an occupant moved around, but other than that, we had a nice stay. No real complaints. Stayed one night. Would stay again.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank RICHARD L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
michael p, Manager at Days Inn Grand Junction, responded to this reviewResponded November 29, 2012

thank you for your nice comments. we look forward to your next visit. mike-mgr.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2012

Stopped here as a way-point between Bryce Canyon and Denver with easy access from the I-70. The motel was easy to fine and we had booked two rooms which were near to one another on the second floor. Fortunately we only needed to take our small luggage to our rooms as the stairs would have caused some problems for us oldies. That said - I would rather be on the second floor than ground level. Less passing traffic. Ate at Wendy's (our first experience of this chain) which was only a walk through the car park. Rooms were fine with comfortable beds, extra seating, desk with office chair and enough space. The rooms were clean as was all the linen provided and nothing had been missed in the servicing of the rooms. Wi-Fi connectivity was excellent allowing us to have FaceTime session with our daughter and dogs in Australia! Complimentary breakfast was the standard fare but the breakfast room was clean and food fresh. The breakfast attendant was very friendly. Check-in and check-out staff were friendly and efficient.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Papa_Panda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
michael p, Manager at Days Inn Grand Junction, responded to this reviewResponded November 29, 2012

thank you for your nice comments. whenever you return, we would be happy to help you with your luggage if your upstairs. anything you need, just ask the front desk. mike-mgr.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2012

The room at this hotel was very nice and had been recently updated. Breakfast was good. Easy access from the Interstate. Nearby is Denny's and Applebee's. No elevator to the upper floor. Tea & coffee available in reception.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank warboys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
michael p, Manager at Days Inn Grand Junction, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2012

thank you for your nice comments. updating is an on going process. mike-mgr.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2012

The Continental Breakfast is the highlight of our stays at this motel. We've been here twice in past two months and everything has been very pleasant and comfortable. This is as nice as other motels at this location that are $50 more per night.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yvonne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
michael p, Manager at Days Inn Grand Junction, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2012

thank you for your comments. look forward to your return. mike-mgr.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2012

This Best Western is not one of the nicess BW we have stayed in but still was a very good nights stay.
Check-in was fast.
The room was large and had the wow factor in it, as the bed looked very grand as we walked in.
The internet was fast.
The bed did not only look grand, but slept grand too. But we sure wish they had a choice of flat or puffy pillows in the room.
There was a pool and hot tub, but we where never told about them on check-in. The pool we discovered in a walk about, but the hot tub we only found out about at check-out. Doesn't help much then.
Breakfast was very good and good variety and a good size room.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HOGG00007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
michael p, Manager at Days Inn Grand Junction, responded to this reviewResponded October 19, 2012

thank you for the nice comments. the clerks should have mentioned the pool and jacuzzi in their check-in speech and we do have flatter pillows available at the front desk. we apologize for those two mishaps. i would hope you would return so we can better serve you. mike-mgr.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Grand Junction hotels
0.5 mi away
Clarion Inn Grand Junction
Clarion Inn Grand Junction
#5 of 28 in Grand Junction
628 reviews
0.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Grand Junction
0.2 mi away
Super 8 Grand Junction Colorado
Super 8 Grand Junction Colorado
#18 of 28 in Grand Junction
731 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn Grand Junction
Quality Inn Grand Junction
#10 of 28 in Grand Junction
287 reviews
0.7 mi away
Grand Vista Hotel
Grand Vista Hotel
#15 of 28 in Grand Junction
497 reviews
0.5 mi away
Ramada Grand Junction
Ramada Grand Junction
#20 of 28 in Grand Junction
499 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Grand Junction? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Grand Junction

Address: 708 Horizon Dr, Grand Junction, CO 81506-3907 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Sandman Motel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Grand Junction
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 28 Hotels in Grand Junction
Price Range: $56 - $96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Days Inn Grand Junction 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Days Inn Grand Junction reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Grand Junction
Grand Junction Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing