We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Both quaint and professional”

Main Street Bagels Artisian Bakery & Cafe
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $3 - $10
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast
Description: A breakfast, lunch and dessert restaurant with all natural artisan bakery products, coffee, great espresso drinks, soups, salads, sandwiches, Panini, and fresh squeezed juices & smoothies. Free wi-fi and conference rooms. Lovely fountain patio exterior seating. Located in beautiful downtown GJ at 6th & Main.
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Both quaint and professional”
Reviewed August 8, 2013

So refreshing. Real homemade bagels and bakery items and incredible high quality coffee. Made my morning and my trip. Worth a visit!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Knut88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

252 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    127
    81
    27
    13
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Oregon
Level Contributor
85 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“great breakfast bagel with lox”
Reviewed July 25, 2013

This place has a nice atmosphere, and they churn out yummy bagels and smoothies and coffees. I recommend the lox bagel. They have art on the walls, and the place is a cool restful retreat.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Jetfiretraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“High quality artisan bagel creations.”
Reviewed July 23, 2013 via mobile

Great bagel shop with good coffee. Amazing muffins as well. The place was busy, but the staff was still very nice and took good care of our large group.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Bayfie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gunnison, Colorado
Level Contributor
108 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“LOVE this place!”
Reviewed July 22, 2013

Absolutely one of the best "bagel" places I've been to. They make their bagels from scratch, as well as delicious pastries, muffins, and more. They have amazing gluten-free options as well (that any gluten-loving American could be fooled by). Their Green Tea Matcha is out of this world! Unlike many "bagel/coffee shop" places they have ample seating both inside and out and their staff is efficient and courteous. Good luck choosing from their HUGE menu and make sure you bring a bag of bagels home so that the good times can continue! Needless to say, whenever I travel to Grand Junction, this is favorite stop.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank GunniMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sanger, California, United States
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“What a COOL place!”
Reviewed July 15, 2013

Absolutely fell in love with this little "artisian" shop. Nothing on the menu that we didn't love. Sandwiches were awesome, loved their coffees, best bagels ever, and the granola is to die for. One major complaint, wish they had a shop in central California. Next time we're in Grand Junction, we will definitely be back!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Doug S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Main Street Bagels Artisian Bakery & Cafe also viewed

Grand Junction, CO
 
Grand Junction, CO
 

Been to Main Street Bagels Artisian Bakery & Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing