We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“LOVE this place!”

Main Street Bagels Artisian Bakery & Cafe
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $3 - $10
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast
Description: A breakfast, lunch and dessert restaurant with all natural artisan bakery products, coffee, great espresso drinks, soups, salads, sandwiches, Panini, and fresh squeezed juices & smoothies. Free wi-fi and conference rooms. Lovely fountain patio exterior seating. Located in beautiful downtown GJ at 6th & Main.
Gunnison, Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
112 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“LOVE this place!”
Reviewed July 22, 2013

Absolutely one of the best "bagel" places I've been to. They make their bagels from scratch, as well as delicious pastries, muffins, and more. They have amazing gluten-free options as well (that any gluten-loving American could be fooled by). Their Green Tea Matcha is out of this world! Unlike many "bagel/coffee shop" places they have ample seating both inside and out and their staff is efficient and courteous. Good luck choosing from their HUGE menu and make sure you bring a bag of bagels home so that the good times can continue! Needless to say, whenever I travel to Grand Junction, this is favorite stop.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank GunniMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

253 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    128
    81
    27
    13
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Sanger, California, United States
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“What a COOL place!”
Reviewed July 15, 2013

Absolutely fell in love with this little "artisian" shop. Nothing on the menu that we didn't love. Sandwiches were awesome, loved their coffees, best bagels ever, and the granola is to die for. One major complaint, wish they had a shop in central California. Next time we're in Grand Junction, we will definitely be back!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Doug S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arizona
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Pricey and disappointing”
Reviewed July 7, 2013 via mobile

We stopped here at the start of a leg of a road trip hoping for something to get us going. The "plain" cream cheese on the bagels seemed highly sweetened and needed to be scraped off. The bagels were mealy, and the bialy was greasy. The coffee was also disappointing. Worst of all, it cost almost $40 for the four of us. Really?

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Amphimixus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Piedmont, CA
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great coffee and location”
Reviewed May 31, 2013 via mobile

Great coffee and location with outside tables. First the good: excellent coffee, great Belgian Chocolate cinnamon rolls! Staff not so friendly, tried 3 different types of muffins, all were VERY dry, expensive, but this coffee shop is a bit of a novelty for Grand Junction.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank piedmontblooming
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
“Might be best in GJ but poor lunch food compared to other cities”
Reviewed May 31, 2013

This reataurant gets high marks for its laid back atmosphere with large wide open spaces to sit down and relax. Can't comment on breakfast/coffee since I was only there for lunch which was mediocre. I started by asking the staff if the turkey sandwhich was made from real chunks of turkey or slices from a pre-processed roll. I was emphatically told "real turkey" and was delivered a sandwhich that had a few slices off of a turkey roll, and I do mean "a few". This sandwhich was almost vegetarian, the meat was so skimpy. I also tried two different varieties of their own-baked cookeis. They were heavy but unremarkeable in taste. My friend got the chicken caesar salad which was also mediocre.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank swtraveler2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Main Street Bagels Artisian Bakery & Cafe also viewed

Grand Junction, CO
 
Grand Junction, CO
 

Been to Main Street Bagels Artisian Bakery & Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing