We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“FANTASTIC ! !”
Review of Castle Creek B&B

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Castle Creek B&B
Ranked #2 of 11 Grand Junction B&B and Inns
Denver, Colorado
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“FANTASTIC ! !”
Reviewed August 18, 2012

Ron and LeeAnn have done an amazing job with this place. The rooms are VERY comfortable, large and peaceful. The jet tub was ultra-relaxing after a long day of hiking the Mesa and wandering through the Palisade Wine country. I will be forever grateful for our hosts making our anniversary celebration one to remember. The breakfasts were better than any continental breakfast you'll have in a comparable hotel and the kitchen was open 24/7.

We will be back for sure at some point and have already referred our family and friends to this B & B. I'm hoping my company sends me to Grand Junction for business, I know exactly where to stay. There are plenty of recreational opportunities close by as well as wonderful Italian food and a 5 star steak house about 5 miles away. Thanks Ron and LeeAnn, see you soon. Marty and Kim.

Room Tip: Each room has it's own theme, go on-line and pick your favorite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marty R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    96
    5
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
8
71
3
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Apple Valley, California, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 19, 2012

What a pleasant surprise we had when we checked in to the Castle Creek B & B! Our room was tastefully decorated and offered wonderful views of the surrounding mesas and the lazy little creek below our deck. Ron and LeeAnn were gracious hosts and were able to accommodate us when we wanted to add an extra night. (by the way, the bed was so comfortable!)

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jonni K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson, Wyoming
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 23, 2012

We celebrated our 18th wedding anniversary in Grand Junction, CO and stayed with Ron and LeeAnn at Castle Creek B&B. They were the most gracious and nice people; taking time to as us about our day and advising us on great places to visit. The rooms were very clean and well crafted and well taken care of. The deck was amazing to enjoy with cool shady spots as well as nice warm spots. We enjoyed our stay and enjoyed Ron and LeeAnn's welcoming and warm reception. We will stay with them again for sure! Also, the breakfast food was just amazing! Fresh fruit, tasty coffee and wonderful eggs and sausage. Thank you, Ron and LeeAnn!
~Kiley and Michelle Campbell

Room Tip: All there rooms were wonderfully decorated. comforting and peaceful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kdoggjazz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fountain, Colorado
1 review
Reviewed June 14, 2012

We enjoyed the property and the management very much.

The room was spacious, clean and comfortable, the breakfast and attention to detail from the management made our stay exceptional.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarah G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, BC
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed June 1, 2012

Rooms were spacious and decorated just like the photos. We stayed in the Colorado room (very soft bed) and the Key room (very firm bed). Both had amenities as advertised (jet tub, a/c, cable tv, etc) and were clean.

The deck at the back of the house is very large and well-equipped for eating, reading, chit-chatting.

The breakfasts were tasty and, over three mornings, were: waffles with fresh fruit, omelet/egg casserole, and egg & sausage croissant sandwiches. Coffee bar was well-stocked.

Both Ron and LeeAnn were friendly and personable and Ron, especially, had lots of recommendations for activities.

We didn't hear noise from other guests but when the a/c is off, there is a minor amount of road noise from the front of the house.

Our only "improvement" of the B&B, would be more spare pillows for those of us who like to use 2 or more per sleeper.

Room Tip: Tell Ron and LeeAnn your bed style preference (soft, firm) so you get well-matched to the right room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank photographer_smurf72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meridian, Idaho
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed May 24, 2012

Room was as advertised on the website. Loved the seperate entrance and air conditioning/ heating unit for our room. The room and bath was very clean and well appointed with attention to details. Didn't hear any noise from other travelers. We were very comfortable and had a good nights sleep. Breakfast was fresh strawberries/blue berries, hot belgian waffles, sausage, etc. Very friendly innkeepers and great suggestions for sightseeing. Would definitely stay here again if in the area.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cat63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Red Deer
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed April 13, 2012

My husband and I stayed here for a week while mountain biking in the area. We stayed in the Colorado room. Room was much bigger than it appeared on the website photo. Very clean, comfortable king size bed. Jet tub and fireplace in the room. Fabulous breakfasts!! Catered to personal eating needs. LeeAnn and Ron are awesome hosts with in town recommendations. Highly recommend staying here.

Room Tip: Check out the website for room choices.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dee S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Grand Junction
10.5 mi away
Wine Country Inn
Wine Country Inn
#1 of 1 in Palisade
566 reviews
1.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Grand Junction
1.6 mi away
Clarion Inn Grand Junction
Clarion Inn Grand Junction
#6 of 28 in Grand Junction
600 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Grand Junction Downtown/Historic Main Street
1.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Grand Junction
2.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Grand Junction
Hampton Inn Grand Junction
#4 of 28 in Grand Junction
628 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Castle Creek B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Castle Creek B&B

Property: Castle Creek B&B
Address: 638 Horizon Dr, Grand Junction, CO 81506-1977
Location: United States > Colorado > Grand Junction
Amenities:
Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Grand Junction
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Castle Creek B&B 3.5*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are located on the western slope of Colorado. Visit winerys, hiking, biking trails. We have 4 luxury suites, your own private entrance, full bath with 2 person jet tubs, fireplaces, full country breakfast. Escape from the world for just a little while. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire and Agoda so you can book your Castle Creek B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing