We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Incredible Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Residence Inn Grand Junction
Ranked #9 of 28 Hotels in Grand Junction
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 19, 2013

Every Marriott property has a set standard of service and amenities. This property meets this standard. What makes this property stand out is the staff, especially Joe. I have stayed at this property twice and both times I observed Joe walking the property checking on the safety systems (emergency lights, fire extinguishers, smoke alarms etc.) This attention to detail really struck me. To be actively concerned with my safety made me feel very good to spend time at this hotel. Thanks Joe!

Room Tip: Sat Hi to Joe if you see him on his rounds
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SimonDeLao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sharahrussell, General Manager at Residence Inn Grand Junction, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2013

Joe was so excited to see your review! Thank you so much for taking the time to write this!

Our staff, including Joe of course, is fantastic and I love to hear feedback that you love them as well.

Thank you again!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (243)
There are newer reviews for Residence Inn Grand Junction
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

157 - 163 of 243 reviews

Reviewed September 14, 2013

We had a one bedroom queen suite.

The good:
- a really nice room; full kitchen; great bathroom; nice bedroom; flat screen TVs everywhere; nice breakfast; very friendly and helpful staff; billiard room; all clean and new looking; could imagine staying here for a week easily; good location; very good price for what it was.

Less good (clutching at straws here):
- air con was a bit loud - but this seems endemic in the US unfortunately
- the sofa bed wasn't bad but as ever it was a bit of a compromise as a bed. It was a big plus having the extra privacy; but our son who was sleeping on the sofa bed had the short straw ... it was fine; just not as good as a normal bed.

If I am going to Grand Junction again I will 100% stay here again assuming they have rooms available at the same kind of price. I wouldn't bother looking elsewhere.

Big thank you to the team at the hotel - we were genuinely sorry we were only staying the one night, although the weather turned really nasty so if we had stayed the extra day it would have been a wash-out.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sj48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sharahrussell, General Manager at Residence Inn Grand Junction, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2013

So glad you enjoyed your stay!

Thank you so much for the awesome review.

We enjoyed hosting you and hope you return soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

We travel to Grand Junction on business, and this is the hotel that we prefer for our accommodations. Love the fully-equipped kitchen and the extra room for relaxing. The breakfast is a great way to start the day, and the evening receptions are fun. Even though we aren't traveling with our dog, I always appreciate pet-friendly hotels!

Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
Thank Linda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sharahrussell, General Manager at Residence Inn Grand Junction, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2013

Thank you so much for the review! We are so glad that we are your first choice in Grand Junction!

I will be sure to pass on your feedback to the staff regarding breakfast and social, we are so happy that you enjoy those feature of our hotel.

We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Very friendly staff and a nice clean room. Front desk staff and housekeeping staff were fantastic! This is the second closest hotel to the airport and they also offer well lit parking. A free airport shuttle is also provided.

Breakfast was almost the same every day. I am not a fan of their scrambled eggs that taste like they are powdered. Ham was offered every day (how about sausage or bacon occasionally?), waffles, bagels, english muffins, a fresh fruit (honeydew, pineapple) and some kind of potatoes that were empty whenever we ate breakfast and were not refilled. They also had oatmeal, muffins and cereal.

I used to stay at Residence Inns years ago and attend their evening receptions. They used to offer alcoholic beverages but it appears they no longer do. They had a southwestern salad night that had bland diced chicken with lettuce, tomatoes, sour cream, onions and the usual salad dressings. Spicing up the chicken and a few more toppings would have improved it. Comfort food night was a baked potato bar that was very good with a cheese sauce, beans and potato fixings. Cookies are also offered.

The reception is offered M-W evenings from 6-7:30pm in the lobby. They even offered the reception on Labor Day.

They have a computer and printer in the lobby for guest use.

If the food offerings improved I would have given this 5 stars. Check out the promo rates as we scored a big drop in rates right before our visit.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karsko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sharahrussell, General Manager at Residence Inn Grand Junction, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2013

Thank you so much for the kind things regarding our staff! We agree, they are wonderful!

In regards to breakfast we have a rotational menu that is on a two week schedule that changes daily and varies between suasage and canadian bacon along with a potatoe option, eggs, and sometime a made to go item as well. It sounds liek we idn;t have the sausage served on the days you were here, so sorry about that! For social hour we do serve complimentary beer and wine Monday - Wednesday along with our food offerings although we do keep it in the kitchen to be served by the social hour attendant to prevent underaged drinking.

Thank you so much for all of the feedback, we truly appreciate it!

See you soon hopefully!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2013 via mobile

Almost perfect. Spacious 2 room suite, linens were adequate, room was clean, and dog friendly. Front desk staff was über-friendly, and the sausage pepper potato blend was the best part of breakfast. Coffee was above average for a hotel too. The not so good? The bed was "tired" and felt cheap. It sagged into the middle, which did not work well for two. (Atypical for a Marriott property in my experience). Also the bathroom could use a fan, and the door hinges squeaked horridly, which woke me up during the night. The ham tasted like metal, and the eggs were typical styrofoam scramble. I'd stay here again though.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ddh0514
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sharahrussell, General Manager at Residence Inn Grand Junction, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2013

Thank you for the feedback on your stay and the wonderful comments about our staff!

We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay. It sounds like there were a couple of things about breakfast that weren't your favorite, so sorry about that.

I have let maintenance know about the door hinges and the bed in the room so they can check on those items. Thanks for letting us know. There is a built in fan in the bathroom above the shower but you are correct there isn't a manual switch operated fan in the bathroom unfortunately.

We hope you are in town again soon we enjoyed hosting you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2013

let me start off by saying the front desk staff is awesome. every hotel should have these girls working for them. the best. as for the room not so great. the hallways smelled like they were trying to cover something up. Our room was beat up bad. a little dirty and very run down. our sheets and bed skirts had stains on them. I don't think I would stay here again if I was passing through. The trip advisor reviews have this property as number one in Grand Junction, next time I will have to keep driving!

Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
1  Thank Paul C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sharahrussell, General Manager at Residence Inn Grand Junction, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2013

Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay with us!

I have passed your kind comments on to the staff, thank you for that. They really are wonderful!

I am so sorry if the fragrance in the hallway wasn't pleasing to you, we like to keep the place smelling clean and fresh and I assure you we aren't trying to cover anything up just being proactive. If you didn't let us know while you were here can you call the hotel so we know which room number you stayed in. I just want to be sure things are addressed since it sounds like it needed some maintenance. We get in every room to do a full preventative maintenance makeover once per quarter but we may need to get to this one quicker.

We sure hope you can come back soon so we can make it up to you. The hotel is in the top 20% of over 636 Residence Inn's for cleanliness, friendliness, and maintenance and upkeep so unfortunately you didn't get to see that side of us when you were here.

Hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2013 via mobile

It was so nice to be able to bring our dogs on vacation. Ones a 110 pound American Bulldog and the other one is a pit mix. Most pet friendly hotels do not allow our dog types and weights. The hotel was nice, clean, comfortable and they welcomed our furry family. I highly recommend this Marriott.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hollydolly31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sharahrussell, General Manager at Residence Inn Grand Junction, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2013

We love dogs! So glad you got to bring them on your vacation and that you and the dogs enjoyed the hotel!

We sure appreciate your feedback and the 5 star review!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Grand Junction hotels
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Grand Junction
0.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Grand Junction
3.9 mi away
SpringHill Suites Grand Junction Downtown/Historic Main Street
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Clarion Inn Grand Junction
Clarion Inn Grand Junction
#6 of 28 in Grand Junction
624 reviews
0.0 mi away
Courtyard Grand Junction
Courtyard Grand Junction
#13 of 28 in Grand Junction
275 reviews
3.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Grand Junction Downtown/Historic Main Street
Fairfield Inn & Suites Grand Jun...
#14 of 28 in Grand Junction
192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Grand Junction? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Grand Junction

Address: 767 Horizon Dr, Grand Junction, CO 81506-3965
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Grand Junction
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Grand Junction
#8 Romantic Hotel in Grand Junction
#9 Family Hotel in Grand Junction
Price Range: $120 - $226 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Grand Junction 3*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly-renovated Residence Inn Grand Junction is situated just off I-70, offers guests easy access to the Grand Junction Regional Airport, and is only 10 minutes from downtown. Guests get more when they stay in one of our brand-new, apartment-style suites with spacious living areas and full kitchens. Every kitchen is outfitted with stainless steel appliances and we even have free grocery delivery to help stock the fridge. As one of the few pet-friendly hotels in Grand Junction, we welcome all to our hotel (fees apply). Start your day off with the complimentary breakfast buffet, and unwind in the evening with free drinks and apps at our Residence Inn Mix (Mon-Wed). Pick up a game of basketball on the SportCourt, get in a workout in the 24-hour fitness center, and cool down with a swim in the indoor pool. Extended stay business travelers will enjoy thoughtful amenities like a free grocery shopping service, a complimentary local shuttle, and over a 1,000 sq. ft. of flexible meeting and event space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Marriott, Expedia, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Residence Inn Grand Junction reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Grand Junction Hotel Grand Junction
Marriott Grand Junction
Grand Junction Marriott
Grand Junction Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing