We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Loved it and so did our dogs.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Residence Inn Grand Junction
Ranked #10 of 28 Hotels in Grand Junction
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
44 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Loved it and so did our dogs.”
Reviewed August 20, 2013 via mobile

It was so nice to be able to bring our dogs on vacation. Ones a 110 pound American Bulldog and the other one is a pit mix. Most pet friendly hotels do not allow our dog types and weights. The hotel was nice, clean, comfortable and they welcomed our furry family. I highly recommend this Marriott.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hollydolly31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sharahrussell, General Manager at Residence Inn Grand Junction, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
We love dogs! So glad you got to bring them on your vacation and that you and the dogs enjoyed the hotel!

We sure appreciate your feedback and the 5 star review!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

230 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    131
    67
    22
    4
    6
See reviews for
92
66
16
28
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Austin, TX
Level Contributor
23 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed August 17, 2013

I made a reservation over the phone directly with a hotel staff person. I asked if they were a no-pets hotel. She said they allow pets, but that she would put me in an "allergy-free room which would assure that no pets would have ever occupied the room". When I checked in I was told by another staff person (and subsequently the General Manager) that they do not have any allergy-free rooms in the hotel and that pets are allowed and may have stayed in all rooms as every Residence Inn is "pet-friendly." Despite being misled at the time of reservation, we decided to stay; the room seemed clean. We just tried to pass quickly each time through the elevator foyer on our floor which had a strong "dirty-diaper" smell coming from the trash can.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sharahrussell, General Manager at Residence Inn Grand Junction, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
Thank you so much for staying with us and for the feedback!

I am so sorry for any confusion when you made the reservation regarding a pet-free room. As you stated in your review we unfortunately don't have any pet-free rooms. However, we do a very thorough clean on every pet room when they check-out which includes shampooing the carpet, upholstery, and curtains in the room to prevent any allergy issues. I apologize for the trash can smell by the elevator on your floor. The trash cans are emptied daily so hopefully it was only an issue for a short time.

Thank you again for sharing everything and we hope you had a great time in Grand Junction!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Junction, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 24, 2013

We stayed here for just a quick over-nighter but wanted to have room for the kids. Having two bedrooms and two bathrooms, plus the living area and kitchen, is so nice when traveling with children. The bedrooms are on the small side, and the beds were advertised as king beds on the Marriott website, which they were definitely queens. Just something to keep in mind if you are someone who needs space to sleep. My son loved that there was a basketball court! We never made it to breakfast or the pool so I cant comment on those.

Overall, the Residence Inn is a good place to stay as a family.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sheba1226
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sharahrussell, General Manager at Residence Inn Grand Junction, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
So glad you enjoyed the two bedroom suite! Those are perfect for families!

We appreciate the feedback from your stay. I apologize for the mixup on the website with the bed size. We do only have queen beds here at the hotel no kings unfortunately. The Courtyard by Marriott next door to us does offer kings beds though in case you prefer that next time you come through.

Thank you again so much for taking the time to write a review!

We hope to see you and your family again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hudson, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2013

We stayed for a few nights with our adult daughter and her dog over the fourth of July. Unfortunately, the dog was injured during our stay (not at the hotel) and we had to carry her (40 pounds) up and down the three flights to our room, which felt a little small after that since we basically had to stay in to keep her comfortable.

The laundry facilities are clean and really helpful. Daughter said the sofabed was comfortable enough. The kitchen was perfect for our needs.

We had to cut our travels short due to the bad luck with poor puppy, but the stay here was fine and dandy.

Room Tip: Our room was beside the stairs and the door slamming can be quite annoying. The rooms overall are pr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HikerChickWI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sharahrussell, General Manager at Residence Inn Grand Junction, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
Thank you so much for the 5 star review!!

I am so glad you enjoyed your stay but I am so sorry to hear that your dog was injured while in Grand Junction! I hope everything turned out ok. I am sure you knew but wanted to make sure you know we have an elevator at the hotel. I can't imagine it was easy to carry a 40 pound dog up the stairs!

Well, thank you again for the feedback and for taking the time to write a review!

We appreciate that very much! See you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NJ
Level Contributor
88 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2013

We stopped here during our travels with 2 other couples. We had reserved a 2 bedroom suite for 4 of us. It was nicely decorated and very clean. The bedrooms were a bit on the small side, not much room for our suitcases to be open, but you do have a living area and small kitchen area to share. We were happy with the breakfast: plenty of eggs, meat (sausage), potatoes, pastries, waffle makers, fruit, cereal, etc. The front desk people were very friendly and helpful. The lobby is attractive, the location is perfect... near the interstate and near restaurants. We did not hear any interstate traffic noise nor any airport noise.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NjoyTravelingNj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sharahrussell, General Manager at Residence Inn Grand Junction, responded to this review, July 4, 2013
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay!

Thanks so much for staying with us while you were in Grand Junction and for taking the time to write a review!

We hope to see you on your next overnighter in GJ!

Have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester
Level Contributor
139 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2013

Stayed in the Residence Inn Grand Junction Sunday, June 9th with my Sister, Brother and our spouses on our way to Ouray. Four of us had stayed at a Residence Inn near Denver the night before and thought the same 2 bedroom suite would work for all 6 of us on this night. We were right with the spacious set up, 2 separate bedrooms, 2 bathrooms and a comfortable sofa sleeper there was ample space to sleep and prepare for our day on Monday morning. The breakfast was also very good with all the usual suspects plus a waffle maker and a warn buffet option each morning. This hotel, as most Marriott properties are, is very clean, roomy and modern looking. It is in a good location close the Grand Junction airport with lots of restaurant choices nearby. There is also a nice kitchen set up for those who would opt to dine in room. 3 HD tvs, one in each bedroom and 1 in the living room AND separate climate control for each room.
Every employee was super friendly and helpful. We enjoyed joking with them and they will not hesitate to give it back, making it like a group of old friends getting back together again. Made our stay even more pleasant. We will definitely stay here any chance we get. LOVED IT!
I forgot to mention, the 6 of us in this spacious suite paid about 1/2 of what 3 regular hotel rooms would have cost!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TNT51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sharahrussell, General Manager at Residence Inn Grand Junction, responded to this review, July 4, 2013
I love this! I am so glad you enjoyed your stay and our fun atmosphere. We love to have fun with our guests and love to make them feel at home so we are glad you felt that way.

The staff loved hearing your feedback.

It is feedback like this that makes us #1 on TripAdvisor for our area and winners of the Certificate of Excellence Award!

Thank you!!! We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfield, California
Level Contributor
77 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2013

Our suite was exactly what we needed in the middle of our week-long road trip. The laundry facilities were excellent. The kitchen was perfect. Unfortunately, the TV did not work, but that was OK. We were so tired it didn't really matter.
They could use some more luggage carts. We had to stalk a guest to get the cart.

Very nice hotel!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank osodoro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sharahrussell, General Manager at Residence Inn Grand Junction, responded to this review, July 4, 2013
Thanks for the feedback!

I am so sorry your TV wasn't working. My sincere apologies. Also thanks for letting us know about the luggage carts. We have two of them and normally that is enough however if you are back in the area and have the issue again we would be happy to borrow one from next door if needed.

Have a wonderful day and we hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Grand Junction hotels
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Grand Junction
3.8 mi away
SpringHill Suites Grand Junction Downtown/Historic Main Street
0.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Grand Junction
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Courtyard Grand Junction
Courtyard Grand Junction
#15 of 28 in Grand Junction
4.0 of 5 bubbles 261 reviews
3.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Grand Junction
Hampton Inn Grand Junction
#4 of 28 in Grand Junction
4.0 of 5 bubbles 596 reviews
3.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Grand Junction Downtown/Historic Main Street
Fairfield Inn & Suites Grand Jun...
#13 of 28 in Grand Junction
4.0 of 5 bubbles 179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Grand Junction? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Grand Junction

Property: Residence Inn Grand Junction
Address: 767 Horizon Dr, Grand Junction, CO 81506-3965
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Grand Junction
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Grand Junction
#8 Romantic Hotel in Grand Junction
#9 Family Hotel in Grand Junction
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Grand Junction 3*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly-renovated Residence Inn Grand Junction is situated just off I-70, offers guests easy access to the Grand Junction Regional Airport, and is only 10 minutes from downtown. Guests get more when they stay in one of our brand-new, apartment-style suites with spacious living areas and full kitchens. Every kitchen is outfitted with stainless steel appliances and we even have free grocery delivery to help stock the fridge. As one of the few pet-friendly hotels in Grand Junction, we welcome all to our hotel (fees apply). Start your day off with the complimentary breakfast buffet, and unwind in the evening with free drinks and apps at our Residence Inn Mix (Mon-Wed). Pick up a game of basketball on the SportCourt, get in a workout in the 24-hour fitness center, and cool down with a swim in the indoor pool. Extended stay business travelers will enjoy thoughtful amenities like a free grocery shopping service, a complimentary local shuttle, and over a 1,000 sq. ft. of flexible meeting and event space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Marriott, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and Hotel.de so you can book your Residence Inn Grand Junction reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Grand Junction Hotel Grand Junction
Marriott Grand Junction
Grand Junction Marriott
Grand Junction Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing