We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect for families” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn Grand Junction

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Residence Inn Grand Junction
Ranked #10 of 29 Hotels in Grand Junction
Certificate of Excellence
Colorado
Level Contributor
21 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Perfect for families”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013 via mobile

Been coming to this hotel for several years and have never been dissapointed. The property is well maintained and run, and my kids love the pool area. Free breakfast is always good, and every staff member we encounter goes out of their way to accomodate us. Make your decision an easy one and stay here.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Weeklytravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sharahrussell, General Manager at Residence Inn Grand Junction, responded to this review, February 24, 2013
Thank you so very much for staying with us and for the amazing review!

I am so glad you have made us your hotel of choice when visiting Grand Junction!

I love hearing that our guests think the staff is as amazing as I think they are. I have shared your review with them and they are very appreciative. We sure hope to see you again soon.

Have a wonderful day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

196 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    108
    60
    20
    4
    4
See reviews for
76
56
12
25
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boulder, Colorado
Level Contributor
95 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

We stopped here during a road trip from LA to Denver. The place itself was fine. Clean, friendly and busy. We stayed in a comfortable two bedroom room which we hadn't reserved and were glad to get. The view from the window however was a grim parking lot. Breakfast was a nice surprise with eggs, bacon, waffles, etc. The room price was also good. Special kudos to the receptionist who works long hours and still managed to be charming. A good choice in Grand Junction.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TravellingColoradans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sharahrussell, General Manager at Residence Inn Grand Junction, responded to this review, January 24, 2013
Thank you so much for staying with us during your time in Grand Junction!

We appreciate you taking the time to write a review on our hotel and we are so glad that you enjoyed your stay.

Thank you for the kind notes on our staff and breakfast. The staff works very hard to make sure we offer the best service we can and the Residence Inn breakfast program really is wonderful!

We hope to see you again soon.

Have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2012

This hotel suite was very spacious. Was nice to have a full size fridge and microwave. The room was mostly clean but nothing spectacular. The drinking glasses and mugs still had lipstick. The hallways were aged and could use some sprucing up. The main problem is that this place is so far away from everything. I would much rather stay downtown so that I didn't have to drive everywhere.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KellyGirl222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sharahrussell, General Manager at Residence Inn Grand Junction, responded to this review, January 24, 2013
Thanks so much for staying with us!

I am so sorry to hear about the glasses in the room, I will touch base with housekeeping right away. They are normally really great about cleanliness but they missed some details here. I hope you will stay with us again so we can make it up to you.

We do offer a complimentary shuttle that can take you downtown, to the mall, etc.. It operates within 5 miles of the hotel from 5am to midnight daily.

Thank you again for staying and for the review!

Have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012

Nice, comfortable hotel in Grand Junction. Front desk staff tries to please. We checked in and the remotes to tv's did not work. Called the front desk and they gave us new remotes, but still did not work. We figured out that some of the outlets did not work. They switched our room right away. Very friendly staff. Work out room, pool table, and pool with hot tub. This was a very pleasant hotel and would stay again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank janetsue4u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sharahrussell, General Manager at Residence Inn Grand Junction, responded to this review, January 24, 2013
Thank you so much for the review!

I am so sorry to hear about the outlets not working when you checked in! We did check on it and one of the breakers in the room had to be reset. I apologize that we didn't catch it before you arrived. I am so glad the staff was able to get you taken care of though.

Thank you so much for the kind comments about the staff, they really are wonderful and they will love to hear this feedback!

We hope to see you soon! Have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
122 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 155 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

Stayed at this Residence Inn after our day at Arches National Park. Attractive appearance. Staff nice, room clean and comfortable. No afternoon "manager's reception" like the downtown Resident Inns used in business travel but can't expect too much for $89 a night. Convenient to the interstate for travelers and tourists using Grand Junction as a base camp

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank accidental_squirrel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sharahrussell, General Manager at Residence Inn Grand Junction, responded to this review, November 26, 2012
Thank you so much for staying with us in September!

We appreciate your feedback very much and I will make sure I share it with the staff. We would love to host you again should you return to the Grand Junction area. We offer complimentary evening social hours every Monday and Wednesday and every other Tuesday from 6:00pm - 7:30pm. We hope that you can join us for one of these events on a return trip.

Have a wonderful day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
354 reviews
97 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

Excellent one night stay on our way to Arches National Park. The room was comfy and large with plenty of room for all our luggage. Breakfast was excellent with lots of choices. The coffee and tea was very good. The staff was friendly and helpful. The exercise room was nice too.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PeachBelle8288
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sharahrussell, General Manager at Residence Inn Grand Junction, responded to this review, November 26, 2012
Thank you so much for your feedback!

I hope you had a great time at Arches National Park!

I have passed on your comments to out staff, we all enjoyed hosting you and hope you return soon.

Have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
42 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2012

We were in Grand Junction as a jumping off point to various sites (Colorado National Monument, Moab) and stayed two nights in a two bedroom suite. All in all a great stay although the walls are quite thin. We had the 'pleasure' of listening to a couple arguing a few doors down and someone chatting with another in the room beside us. While muffled and fortunately, it didn't last long, a bit surprising for a Marriott (and we've stayed in many). Other than that, no complaints. The room was very clean and tastefully decorated, the beds were comfortable, there was a large living/dining area with a full kitchen (old appliances, could use an upgrade, but they worked) and all the necessary kitchen amenities. A full (and free) hot breakfast was included which was a nice treat - and all, quite tasty. The staff were also very helpful and friendly. While there are other chain hotels in the area, I would highly recommend staying at the Residence Inn.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank livetotravelToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sharahrussell, General Manager at Residence Inn Grand Junction, responded to this review, November 26, 2012
Thank you so much for staying with us and for your feedback!

I apologize about the noise issues from the rooms next door. Typically we don't have many complaints about this but it does come up from time to time. So sorry about that! I am so glad the Two Bedroom Suite worked out well for you, they are very spacious and offer great amenities. In regards to the appliances, they are from 2007 which is when we opened the hotel. We are due for a renovation and upgrade within the next 3 years so eventually we will be getting new appliances into all of our suites.

We look forward to hosting you again soon!

Thank you again for your feedback! Have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Grand Junction hotels
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Grand Junction
0.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Grand Junction
0.3 mi away
Clarion Inn Grand Junction
Clarion Inn Grand Junction
#3 of 29 in Grand Junction
4.0 of 5 stars 438 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
SpringHill Suites Grand Junction Downtown/Historic Main Street
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Grand Junction
Courtyard Grand Junction
#16 of 29 in Grand Junction
4.0 of 5 stars 231 reviews
3.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Grand Junction
Hampton Inn Grand Junction
#5 of 29 in Grand Junction
4.0 of 5 stars 507 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Grand Junction? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Grand Junction

Property: Residence Inn Grand Junction
Address: 767 Horizon Dr, Grand Junction, CO 81506
Location: United States > Colorado > Grand Junction
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Grand Junction
#8 Romantic Hotel in Grand Junction
#9 Family Hotel in Grand Junction
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Grand Junction 3*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly-renovated Residence Inn Grand Junction is situated just off I-70, offers guests easy access to the Grand Junction Regional Airport, and is only 10 minutes from downtown. Guests get more when they stay in one of our brand-new, apartment-style suites with spacious living areas and full kitchens. Every kitchen is outfitted with stainless steel appliances and we even have free grocery delivery to help stock the fridge. As one of the few pet-friendly hotels in Grand Junction, we welcome all to our hotel (fees apply). Start your day off with the complimentary breakfast buffet, and unwind in the evening with free drinks and apps at our Residence Inn Mix (Mon-Wed). Pick up a game of basketball on the SportCourt, get in a workout in the 24-hour fitness center, and cool down with a swim in the indoor pool. Extended stay business travelers will enjoy thoughtful amenities like a free grocery shopping service, a complimentary local shuttle, and over a 1,000 sq. ft. of flexible meeting and event space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Residence Inn Grand Junction reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Grand Junction Hotel Grand Junction
Marriott Grand Junction
Grand Junction Marriott
Grand Junction Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing